Point of Sale , Počet recenzí: 443

Celkové hodnocení
4
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 47 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 17 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 6 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 6 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 24 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
16. říjen 2023

I have been using Shopify on-line since 2013, and POS as soon as it came out. In the beginning, they had a free version, but it did not print receipts or have a "Save Cart" feature. So I opted for the paid version of POS. It wasn't much more at the time, but then Shopify combined the paid version as part of the ecommerce site for no extra fee, Yay! (Except Hey, I have been paying for it for a while and now it's free? hmmm) So then they raised the price of the ecommerce, which still included the previous paid POS version. Fine. I was okay with the arrangement.

Most of my sales are online, but once a week we are open, like a pop-up. I love the POS system on the ipad, that uses a barcode scanner, printer, and card reader. And for years I used the "Save Cart" feature as customers tend to pile up all the things they want to purchase to keep their hands free. This feature saved the day.

Except now they have a Pro Version - For $89 a month extra! As soon as they came out with it, they took away the "Save Cart" feature in the "lite" version, (which was what the version I had was now called). I cannot justify spending $89 more a month for 4 days of sales just so I can save carts while my customers shop. My work around is to have a second ipad so I can at least have 2 carts going at a time. My customers often travel far to be able to purchase in store, and they buy dozens of little items that take a long time to ring up. While they are shopping another customer often comes up to purchase one thing, but we have customer #1's cart going, ugg. So that is when we can use the backup ipad.

PLEASE Please Shopify, let me have "Save Cart" back. We only need it on one register, one day a week. I guess it is too much to ask. BTW, I have 3 Shopify sites, doesn't that buy me "Save Cart" for just 1 of them? Or, maybe a fix for my POS?

Rose Mille
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 8 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 17. říjen 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled that you have been happy with our POS system and the features within it so far. I know the 'Save Cart' feature is something you really enjoyed but from what I'm hearing you sell more online than in person so it's not something you can see yourself upgrading at this time and that's no problem. I was able to find an app that might be able to help you and your pop up shops: https://shopify.link/6dL0. I'm hoping this app's price and features can help you with your store and what you're trying to accomplish. Please let me know if you have any questions, and you can always reach out to our support team here: https://shopify.link/WJna. -Kitana, Shopify Support

10. říjen 2023

Just beware that if you close your store or POS, don't just uninstall the POS app if you are paying for Pro. They will keep charging you and there is no obvious way to remove the charge. After a long time and eventually chatting with a human advisor, you have to re-install the app and then go in to the location and downgrade the app to the Lite version, which will then be free. I assume after that then you can uninstall it, but perhaps wait for a billing cylce or two to ensure that you are no longer being charged before you uninstall it. That will save you 1. being charged monthly until ou realize this, and 2. hours of your life trying to figure this out and reinstall the app!

TrainLife.com
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 6 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 14. říjen 2023

Hi, there.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I'm sorry to hear you did not have an ideal experience navigating the app.

If you close your Shopify store, you won't be charged for POS. However, you'll want to ensure to downgrade your POS Pro subscription to POS Lite before uninstalling the POS Sales Channel to avoid future charges. You can find this information in our POS App Subscription resource (https://shopify.link/M0Q7) under the title 'Uninstall the POS sales channel.' -Victoria, Shopify Support.

28. říjen 2023

Generally its a nice implementation of POS and easy to use. A little buggy with the BT connections to barcode reader dropping almost daily. Still missing some major features compared to Square (where I migrated from). My biggest gripes are the lack of options for barcode readers and the card terminal in Australia is a toy - more like a calculator. My customers find the screen on the card reader hard to see, there is a lack of audio beep on payment, charger cable comes out side (ugly) and no cradle for security. Still has a long way to go...! If Shopify provided better options for the card reader and barcode readers that don't cost $600 it would be a 5 star

Long Reef Surf
Austrálie
Doba používání aplikace: 12 měsíci
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 30. říjen 2023

Hi there, Long Reef Surf. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback around our POS Card Reader options. We're always looking to provide quality options for our Merchants across the globe, and we're hard at work fine-tuning our product offerings. I've gone ahead and passed along your review to our Retail Team for them to review. Though I can't promise what the outcome of their review will be, you can trust that information has been passed along to the folks that need to see it. Thanks! -Imogen, Shopify Support

12. listopad 2023

Right now I'm using Shopify POS for inventory replenishment, we have 7 physical shops and they are ordering the products they need via this app.
I cannot justify 89$ a months because it has a big problem, I need to set up minimum orders for the products, and that's because of the boxes, the standar box can contain 6 or 12 products, so I need that every shop orders a minimum.
Shopify POS doesn't have that option, I tried using variants but every time you scan a barcode It's not showing correctly the options.

Fielhogar
Španělsko
Doba používání aplikace: 8 měsíci
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 15. listopad 2023

Hey, thanks for reaching out. We'd be happy to look more into your request to see if there is something that can be done to allow for this to function. Feel free to reach out in our help center https://shopify.link/VRd6 - Dirk, Shopify Support

20. listopad 2023

Fácil de usar y el perfecto complemento para mi tienda Shopify online. Gestiona muy bien los stocks y es bastante completa en su versión gratuita . Hecho en falta poder cambiar el número de caja registradora manualmente ( la app lo hace por ti , en función del dispositivo en el que accedas a Shopify POS ) , ya que algunas veces teb¡nemos que atender 2 personas con dispositivos diferentes , pero la caja es la misma.

Sister Birkin
Španělsko
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 4 roky
22. září 2023

Flexible, reliable. Not a fan of new card reader however.

Paradigm Spirits Co.
Kanada
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 2 roky
23. listopad 2023

El terminal punto de venta es correcto aunque debería tener más opciones del día a día de un tpv . Noto a faltar la posibilidad de conectar mas impresoras o lectores de barras. Otro aspecto que se debería mejorar es la entrada de mercancias en cambios de productos con una posibilidad de insertar productos en negativo como devoluciones y dar salida como positivo a otro producto en positivo en el mismo ticket. Eso facilitaría mucho el cambio de productos por tallas, colores, o cambio de modelo , algo que es muy habitual en el día a día de un tpv en tienda. También sería de mucha utilidad poder realizar vales por valor de un importe y llevar un registro de estos vales en el caso de que alguien devuleva una prenda y se le entregue un vale por el importe de la prenda.

Corseteria Lita
Španělsko
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 3 roky
22. listopad 2023

It’s good

Simply Charleston Boutique
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 3 roky
7. listopad 2023

muy bien pero la version pro esta demasiado costosa, deberia ser mas accesible

Loveganics
Mexiko
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 3 roky
2. únor 2023

The app itself is ok as long as you stick to the recommended hardware, or it just won't work! (Basically stick to American based Apple products).
My issue is the features it allows in the free version are lacking, that, in retail certain abilities are considered standard. For example the ability to make an exchange on a sale and the use of existing discount codes from the website end (i can tick the box but unless I use pro it doesn't feed it through).
I don't want to pay an extra £80 just for this option, so I have to the calculations manually and adjust stock manually. I don't need multiple outlets or more than 5 staff I can barely afford myself!
I understand the software is different than the e-commerce software, so billing is separate, but someone really needs to look at the needs vs extras because what I need vs what I want are two very different options. Maybe allow a system of choose what you want and charge accordingly... better yet, just allow me to do exchanges and use discount codes on the POS.

RetroEsque
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 2 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 6. únor 2023

RetroEsque, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'll let our Reviews Team here know about your review. They look into feedback from merchants and consider it for use on our platform. I also wanted to let you know, for the Lite plan you can still apply discount codes to the items in the cart. You can apply a discount to the whole cart or individual line items. Feel free to reach out to our Retail Support if you have more questions.