Recensies (508)

Algemene beoordeling
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 49% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 16% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 6% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 6% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 23% recensies zijn 1 sterren
10 juni 2024

I regret having to leave a negative review for Shopify POS. Our experience has been terrible. We needed a system to consolidate our inventory in one place, and despite the bad reviews, we decided to give it a try anyway. Unfortunately, the negative reviews were right. It's disappointing to see a big company like Shopify unable to fix their POS issues. We've lost numerous sales because their hardware wasn't working properly. Now, the system is completely dead, and according to their support, we have to wait 48 hours for a resolution. TERRIBLE.

Loshen & Crem
Bijna 5 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 18 juni 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for reviewing Shopify POS! We're sorry to hear about the challenges you've experienced with our Shopify POS system.

Please be assured that your issue has been escalated within our support team. While we aim to resolve issues as quickly as possible, response times can vary depending on the complexity of the issue and our current queues. Our teams are working as fast as possible to provide you with an update!

Thanks for your patience and understanding while we work to resolve this. -Maz, Shopify Support

3 mei 2024

We do not recommend this app.
Recent changes to the app were not implemented with us (shop owners) in mind. It was cumbersome and didn’t work correctly leaving our customers sitting at the counter…waiting…while we tried to ‘correct’ or re-enter their order! It seems the developers are not familiar with how shop owners utilized this app and install upgrades without warning, that do not work correctly and create bad data. Support for this app is sub-standard. It took about 6 weeks for a resolution to one of the issues and then created another. We have been using it for years and it had been pretty good.
Currently it barely deserves a one-star.

Black Wagon Kids
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 5 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 6 mei 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to learn more to improve services for our users. I understand you have had troubles with an appropriate resolution, so I encourage you to connect with our Retail Specialists specifically through our Help Center here: -Olivia, Shopify Support

18 mei 2024

I have been using the free version for 2 years. Although it wasn't perfect, it did the job. The last couple of months have been terrible, but even worse, the last week or so. Completely unusable. So slow. The time it take to do a product search is way too long and the lagging is terrible. I can honestly say, it is not fit for purpose. Customers are waiting too long. The extra steps to add something to the cart and no more 'save cart' is very disappointing. I would not recommend this app to anyone in it's current state. Side note - When using an IPAD, if you connect a barcode scanner via bluetooth, the keyboard disappears. If you have variables, you still have to go into the product and select it, but you cannot because there is no keyboard.

Addicted to Vintage Furniture
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 21 mei 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the POS Channel app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to ensure that both the app and device are up-to-date. If after completing those steps, you continue to experience a lag, please feel free to follow up with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into this: - Blair, Shopify Support

3 mei 2024

Shopify sells you this app with certain features, then at a whim, and with no notice to the users, takes away those features and functions. It is routinely changed (with no notice) so that you end up with multiple errors at the check out and constantly have to re-train staff, and re-work all your processes.

As an example, the save cart feature (which they still advertise as available) is gone. The 'improvement' is clunky, hard to use, and full of bugs. They removed the one button to search for a client in your system to assign to a sale. They introduced a bug where the cursor jumps in the middle of you typing. They changed the only good thing they had (their search engine) so now it tries to auto correct your spelling, for names!

This is just the most recent in a long line of frustrating choices by the devs at Shopify. Their careers page actually shows you they *encourage* their staff to change fast and create chaos. It's literally their value set and culture - to make sure that there is no stable system for users. We actively search for other pos systems routinely, and will continue to search until we find something that is better or Shopify finally listens to its user base and corrects this poorly designed system. We feel trapped and lied to. Go read the user forums before you decide to use this system.

Pet Grocer Inc.
Ongeveer 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 6 mei 2024

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. Our support is always happy to assist and if you are experiencing any specific issues with the app please make sure you are reporting them to our retail support team through the support tab in your app. I also recommend checking out our changelog for the most recent updates to the Shopify POS app, and other areas of Shopify: Your feedback is appreciated and our support is always here to help with any concerns or issues you might be having. -Shay, Shopify Support

6 juni 2024

There's an issue with the printer on the app, it stops working several times a day, letting my customers waiting for so long without the printed receipt. Cannot know when it work when it stops, I paid for the Shopify Pro, such a scam. If this issue is not solved, I must quit this app and go back to my old system Lightspeed. Many people have the same issue that has been raised from last year but not solved yet.

Asia Superstore
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 18 juni 2024

Hello, there! Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I'm sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with the printer functionality on our app. We strive to provide a seamless and efficient service, so it's important for us to address any disruptions that affect our users.

If you haven't already, please reach out directly to our live support team here: ( We will be able to troubleshoot this issue further with you. -Maz, Shopify Support

7 maart 2024

This ap is not for Makers who travel out of their home tax area to do markets. There are other point of sale services that handle toggling taxes on and off in a more efficient and simple manner. While the thought of having synchronized inventory tallies between online and in person sales is appealing, this point of sale ap really doesn't manage the different sales tax collection requirements when you sell in person in a Province that is not your home Province. Glad I realized this before I subscribed to Pro.

Fearless hART
Ongeveer 8 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 21 maart 2024

Hi there, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had this experience with Shopify POS and we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us here. If you still have an interest in using our POS system I'd encourage you to get in touch with our support team so we can take a look at this for you and see if there is a workaround: -Victor, Shopify Support

14 maart 2024

Until recently, I would have given this app a 5 star rating. However, the arbitrary removal of the saved cart function to be replaced with draft orders (a different workflow) on the paid plan (US $89 a month) is a bit extreme for a small business.
Really they need to reintroduce the feature else will need to look at Square POS again.

Fabric Garden Australia
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 21 maart 2024

Thank you for your review and we really appreciate your feedback. I will make sure to give this information to our developer team. -Emily, Shopify Support

7 maart 2024

I’ve been using the save cart feature on the normal version of POS for a few years now, and while it wasn’t perfect, it did the job.

Shopify has now made this a pro feature, but the save cart option doesn’t actually work.

I spoke to them about and they stated that they’re still fixing bugs on it.

So, I’m paying for a pro feature that doesn’t actually work? You released a new update with the feature being ready?

I spoke to someone about going back to the old software while it was being dealt with and they said they would need to get back to me. Well it’s been 7 days and no response.

Grunting Growler Craft Beer Glasgow
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 21 maart 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the impact of this and will be sure to pass along your feedback to our developers. Please feel free to follow up with us here ( for an update. - Blair, Shopify Support

10 april 2024

Stuck with unused WisePad3 device.

I feel really stuck with the NO solution that Shopify offers me.... I bought this WisePad3 before a fair. I was waiting for a fair to take place and ordered beforehand and then I did not use it and it was a horror to find the info to send it back to. It was a complete quest to even find the return possibilities. The device is unused, not even opened. I hade to go through a long servive procedure before I got the email that I am stuck with this and they advice me to sell it on eBay. Can you believe it? I can not understand the non-flexibel attitude of this big company, working with small online retailers.
2 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 12 april 2024

Hi there, thank you for your feedback and your review. I definitely understand where you are coming from on this. We do provide a 30 day no hassle return policy, which can be initiated by the merchant at any time. You can find this information in our Hardware Store here: We do not accept returns after the 30 day window has ended. Our retail support team will be happy to assist with any questions you have about this policy. -Shay, Shopify Support

12 maart 2024

This app is basically a rip-off. I switched my plan to lite, but it still charged me $89 per month.

Hongkong SAR van China
6 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 20 maart 2024


Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.

To advise, the Shopify Lite plan isn't available to new merchants. If you're a merchant currently on the Shopify Lite plan, and you decide to change your plan, then you can't revert back to the Shopify Lite plan. If you'd like our team to take a more detailed look at your billing, you can reach out via the Shopify Help Center here: -Victoria, Shopify Support.