Recenze (6 090)

Celkové hodnocení
4,9
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 88 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 8 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 2 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 1 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 1 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
Datum úprav: 2. leden 2019

Customer service sucks. Sat on chat for 22 minutes before giving up. App isn't integrating with Shopify sales when customers try to use their reward codes. They can see that they have a reward and they get a code, but I have to issue a refund for them to get the discount. Not cool.

Cedar Hill Farm Company
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Téměř 7 roky
22. srpen 2022

Customer service is absolutely the worst! They told us to upgrade to 200$ plan to get the features we wanted, then after the upgrade, it turned out the features were only available on the 600$ plan, tried to downgrade literary 3 days later, been back and foward with customer service to get a refund for almost 2 weeks now, they still didn't refund!!! It is not the first time they are being super shady with billing!!!

iLevel Lab
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Téměř 6 roky
Vývojář Smile.io odpověděl 22. srpen 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to write in and leave feedback. I sent you a private message so that we can get this all sorted out for you ASAP.

I also took a look over your account and can see that you were automatically credited the difference between the plan you were on before and the plan you downgraded to. This credit will be applied to future invoices of your new plan automatically. I also sent a message to our Billing department so that they can see about getting you a refund instead of a credit if that is your preferred method.

As for the features, I reached out with further clarification on the features and plans, and a little gift on us, for any confusion.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

💛 The Smile Team

Datum úprav: 7. listopad 2016

Old Review: Very user friendly and customizable!

New Review: Completely disappointed with the downgrading of our current plan based on a Notice and Warning without any reason. Following message appears:
"This is our mistake and we completely accept responsibility. These advanced Sweet Tooth features need to be switched to use the coupon upload tool before Friday November 11th."

We have been using the app seamlessly for the sole purpose that it was touted as easy to use, set it forget it, but now with the necessity of manually uploading coupons it defeats the purpose. May have to Remove it. Will not recommend.

Unjaded Clothing
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 5 roky
Datum úprav: 7. říjen 2020

Update: After weeks of working with Katrina, who's been excellent with her attention to our concern, we've decided to uninstall the app. The bug in the app is a no-no, given the cost of the app which is pretty high, too. I think apps should really test all possible scenarios to avoid bugs and become transparent about what they can and cannot do, especially for apps like this which reward customers. It's a design flaw that should have been captured in the very beginning--we've had this app for years! We don't want to be shortchanging our customers; we've already manually corrected from our end (but we can't continue manually correcting or adjusting our point-system for all future rewards--defeats the purpose of having an app). It's also a lesson for us, too: to test the accuracy of the calculation of such apps, especially because there are more app choices out there and it's a responsibility that shouldn't be taken lightly. -----------------
I think I have given enough time to wait for a decent reply. The issue is affecting a big part of the feature, which is the calculation of the points, and I think other stores should really look into this as well (it is problematic). Currently you're double deducting the VAT that's included in the shipping cost. I've sent a reply to the answer I got more than a week ago; and that was even also after waiting for days on end. It's a big thing that I had to stop the app. I don't know if there's less care that is given to the legacy subscribers just because we're paying less than what it is priced now? I'm in the middle of testing a new app, which offers the same features as you guys have for much less cost. And, I have waited sooo long to really give this an objective review/trial by trying to work with you on a solution but your support is just soo bad that it looks like I will just have to let go of this app that we've had for years. And there we go; another week passes with my chat messages being ignored (and yes, I know you've got a lot of inquiries now but more than a week of no reply whatsoever is just not acceptable.

Art Nebula
Filipíny
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 4 roky
Vývojář Smile.io odpověděl 21. srpen 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're really sorry for the long wait time that you've experienced, and for this issue that you've experienced. We're sending over an email to help out more with this issue.

Datum úprav: 5. březen 2019

12-28-2018 update
we have noticed that since we have stopped using this app that we are no longer getting dummy signups to our newsletters or fake accounts via our website. We are no longer having to go thru new customers and delete all that rubbish, so we are happy that we uninstalled this app and Im not sure that it brings more value than the headaches it creates, not good for us anyway

06-03-2019
STILL MONITORING, YES, NO FAKE EMAILS OR ACCOUNTS BEING ADDED TO OUR CUSTOMER BASE SINCE WE STOPPED USING THIS APP, NOW WE ARE 100% CERTAIN APP DEV OR THE APP ITSELF HAS A FEATURE WHEREBY FAKE SIGNUPS ARE CREATED AS A METHOD OF INCREASING CUSTOMER LIST AND THEREFORE PUSHING YOU OUT OF FREE VERSION INTO PAID VERSION, CHECK YOUR DATA BASE PEOPLE, CLICK CUSTOMERS IN SHOPIFY ADMIN AND SCAN YOU CUSTOMER LIST TO SEE IF YOU HAVE FAKE NAMES, THEY WILL APPEAR AS FIRST AND LAST NAME ARE THE SAME. CAVEAT EMPTOR!

Despite the above without that flaw, I think the whole idea behind the app is great. Integration is good too and after talking with the team at Sweet Tooth and receiving great communication (fast too) I am happy to give this app a good run! Looking forward to some good results to post back here soon!
Can't really view this on mobile properly. Would be good if they could make the dashboard for shopify owners mobile friendly, all the menu options are hidden underneath ....
App itself though is performing very well so far. Been using it for a good few months now and functionality is great. I find it very slow to load though, and really drags on mobile devices so we have opted to simply not show the rewards tab via mobile. reducing our rating to 4 stars based on this and the fact that Im not so sure Sweet Tooth really has the apps plans straightened out for best performance and in the entire interests of their customers. Also, never seem to get a reply from Mike the CEO when we've emailed him. All that said though, its good as long as it keeps improving and if they listen to the users a little more.
https://wizardpatch.com
https://www.facebook.com/Wizard-Patch-642285209199029
https://www.instagram.com/wizardpatch/

Patchesrus
Austrálie
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 4 roky
14. listopad 2018

We were immediately interested by features that could be part of the paying plan and wanted to upgrade, but they don't show anywhere what these features exactly are and how they look like.
We contacted them to ask for a few days of free trial to only see what the features actually are before purchasing them, which seems common business sense.
The support frankly abruptly rejected this demand, telling us that since there is no long term commitment, we can very well pay $50 to see what their paying features are.
I find this approach disrespectful.

MatchaBotanicals
Švýcarsko
Doba používání aplikace: Téměř 4 roky
Datum úprav: 9. říjen 2019

I shouldnt have to upgrade to a new theme nor should i have to remove shopify saftey features. My customers keep getting emails about it but they ca not open it to see what its for.

Oak N Barrel Apparel
Kanada
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 3 roky
Vývojář Smile.io odpověděl 9. říjen 2019

Thanks for reaching out! We've sent an email your way! 🙂

Datum úprav: 6. leden 2020

Smile.io is killing our customer relationship. They keep sending emails rapid fire style to our customers. Support is supposedly working on this but as of now this continues to cannibalize and crush our customer relationship. Support on our end is receiving an influx of complaints. We will be switching, but please, stop ruining our customer experience!

Tamethebeast
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 3 roky
Datum úprav: 9. říjen 2021

I am on the Free plan as indicated on my dashboard, but Smile has been billing my card for USD39 a month for the last 6 months! Something I never agreed to. This is completely ridiculous and amounts to fraud. So even if you are on their Free plan, check your statements because you may still be charged! I am now chasing to get my money back. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS APP.

Aj Craft Supplies
Austrálie
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 3 roky
10. říjen 2019

The app doesn't show widget/icon on desktop and mobile anymore. I have troubleshooted and still no success. I contacted smile 8 days ago via he Shopify App dashboard and I have not heard from them. The customer service used to be good but it looks like they are losing it.

SimplyMoi
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 3 roky
Vývojář Smile.io odpověděl 10. říjen 2019

Thanks for reaching out! We've sent an email with further steps to help out! 🙂