ProMap ‑ Store Locator , Počet recenzí: 587

Celkové hodnocení
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 90 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 6 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 1 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 0 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 3 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
30. květen 2023

Don't waste your time. Buggy and little or very delayed response. Will not post my review for some reason unless I type enough.

Juvent Health
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 8 dny
Vývojář Amai odpověděl 30. květen 2023

Thank you for your feedback. According to our chat logs you contacted us via chat at 4.31am (+8GMT) and was immediately responded at 4.32am (+8GMT). After understanding the issues, we had escalated the issue to our dev team at 4.47am to look into this issue. At 2.23pm (+8GMT) we had contacted you to let you know we are working on the issue. We manage to resolve the issue 2 days later due to the complexity of the issue and had notify you accordingly but there was no further response from your side.

We identified the root cause and the reason why it is not showing at your store is because you were using a Theme that is under Trial license therefore the theme was not calling the API at our store.

We had since added a code to allow demo/trial Themes to be compatible with our app. You may try to reinstall the app and it should be working now.

Datum úprav: 27. říjen 2022

Support team is responsive, but the app is limited and not able to easily edit your profile/store. Would not recommend if you need to ever make edits to your store including name or store marker.

Zandi K Products
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 5 roky
30. září 2022

We have been using this app for 6 years and it has been doing what it is supposed to do. However, on 9/28 around 2:30ish PST, our site became unusable, it was taking 2 minutes for the site to load. I spent an hour debugging before contacting Shopify support. Here is the salient portion of Shopify support conversation : "The store loading time has slowed down very significantly in the last 24 hours and checking through the events on this store, the only changes I could locate were 5 different changes from the Pro map store locator app to the theme. " I called Shopify again 9/29, they confirmed that it was a script in this app that caused the problem and that the offending code was removed. Support from Amai (owner of the app) denied that anything was wrong and did not come forward with any insight or explanation.

Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 4 roky
Vývojář Amai odpověděl 2. říjen 2022

FINAL UPDATE: We had sent all the screenshots and evidence that our code is not causing the issue and Shopify even clarified that they did not identify our app as the offending party.

UPDATE 4 October 2022: Shopify had replied us and stated to following:
"I only have access to the changelog on this store which does not identify specific code. I reported that I saw this app in the store's changelog which documented 5 changes to this store's theme on September 28th. I do not have access to the specific changes that were made. "

I believe there is a misunderstanding on this issue as Shopify did not identify nor point out any offending codes that were caused by the app. We would like to emphasize again that we had done thorough testing on your store and there was no speed difference even after a clean removal of the codes from your store. Do let us know if you have any further information so we can assist you.

Original Reply:
Thank you for your feedback. We had made several attempts to contact Shopify since 30 September 2022 to request for more information regarding their investigation. As of today, they had yet to provide us with any evidence which code is deemed to be the "offending code" apart from "the issue is resolved".

We had done several tests to ensure our code is not causing any issues with the speed of your store. One of the test involve removing the codes entirely from the themes and the performance reflected is the same.

We will update you further once Shopify provided us with more information. Thank you.

Datum úprav: 4. září 2019

I have this on multiple stores, it was great to start with but adding additional stores makes the app crash a bunch of time - I have gave up on 2 stores and went for another app.

Its just not reliable - shame!

My Foot Function
Doba používání aplikace: 12 měsíci
9. listopad 2021

They don't support Google Chrome out of the box. They make you create your own custom API just for it to be supported on Google Chrome. Definitely not worth the money!

Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 9 měsíci
Vývojář Amai odpověděl 12. listopad 2021

Hi there,
We are sorry for your unhappy experience. We think there is a misunderstanding. Our app works on all browsers but it works based on Google Maps so without an API Key our app cannot work. Therefore, we asked you to create your own API Key. This step is needed in ALL other Store Locator apps that also work based on Google Maps. So we hope you understand and sympathize. ​

26. duben 2022

Horrible. Our maps either don't work half the time or load unusually slow. Contacted support multiple times to fix which only results in the same issues continuously. Lots of frustrated customers along with myself. Do yourself a favor and find another store locator app.

Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 9 měsíci
Vývojář Amai odpověděl 27. duben 2022

Thank you for your feedback in regards to this. Looking back at the tickets, we found that you had an issue raised last month was resolved. The root cause was due to Google API's in which we had advised. Unfortunately, apart the email inquiring about uninstalling, we did not receive any further tickets from you prior to this review. Do let us know what is the issue you are facing so we can assist you accordingly. As of writing (27 April 2022 1:13am PT), there seems to be no issue with loading the Store Locator page.

Please let us know what is the issue you are facing as we really hope that we can help you resolve any issues that you are facing.

19. leden 2023

Had so many issues with set up in which customer service wasn't very helpful with. When I finally did get to the point of uploading locations, the system couldn't handle it. It did not work for me and my company at all.

Righteous Felon Craft Jerky
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 3 měsíci
Vývojář Amai odpověděl 30. leden 2023

Thank you for your feedback. Upon checking the ticketing system, your last request 11 days ago was regarding how to delete locations in which we had replied.

There was another request 3 months back in regards to an import issue in which we had fix within a day. We had tried calling several times but we were unable to get you. We would like to know what are the issues you are facing so we can assist accordingly. Thank you.

30. prosinec 2018

keep getting this message - Session is expire ! please reopen app from shop admin. It doesn't allow me to continue with adding location(s). Installed it twice and same results.

iSmoothies Cafe®
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 měsíci
Vývojář Amai odpověděl 28. červen 2019

We are sorry for the inconvenience the app caused.
Please mail us and give us access to your store so we can fix the problem for you,

Just create an account to log in to your shop (Apps, Themes) for email
(Manage staff Admin accounts and password in Shopify:
(Video Guide:​

3. říjen 2018

Its a shame it takes so long to get customer support, my app is down and no one can help me ... you need 24 hr customer service please.

Squirrels Nut Butter Australasia
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 měsíci
Vývojář Amai odpověděl 28. červen 2019

We are so sorry for your unsatisfying. We have checked your ticket and saw that your issue has been replied within minutes already. Please search your inbox for email from Maybe you just missed our reply somehow.

2. září 2021

We paid for this app and it doesn't work well. We asked for technical support, but we didn't get any response for looong time.

Kratom World
Doba používání aplikace: Asi měsícem