Recharge Subscriptions , 1,739件のレビュー

総合評価
4.5
評価レベルごとの件数
  • 評価の86%は5つ星です
  • 評価の6%は4つ星です
  • 評価の1%は3つ星です
  • 評価の1%は2つ星です
  • 評価の6%は1つ星です
2024年3月5日

We have been using recharge for quite some time now. The old pricing structure meant that they took a % of sales. The new pricing structure is still a % of sales plus an added monthly charge of £140 - this can quickly add up.

The email for the price increase justified this with the addition of new features - OK, that seemed fine.

The new features are at an EXTRA cost.

I'm not sure what happened with this company but i feel this is unjustified.

Maybe they were bought and the new owners thought they would ad these extra charges to recoup their initial investment as fast as possible.

I will be leaving recharge very soon which is sad due to the great service i used to receive.

I feel its a classic case of get customers by offering a good deal then sting them in the future by hiking prices. A sign of the times i'm afraid.

If you are reading this and want to avoid paying these awful charges then check out Appstle. Their pricing seems fair and benefits both parties involved.

SLEEPALPHA™
イギリス
アプリの使用期間:3年弱
Rechargeが返信しました 2024年3月21日

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2024年1月22日

Not recommended. This app lacks a lot of standard features. It's expensive and difficult to use.

everycoach
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:4ヶ月
2023年12月13日

I was happy with ReCharge and I would continue with them but their price increasing to 99$ per month coming into effect in the new year is ridiculous. Sadly no options for smaller businesses and this simply seems like an attempt to increase their revenues. I look forward to switching to a competitor that is more reasonable and fair for smaller businesses. What an inconvenience!

Twisted Nut | Berlin's Nut Butter Makers
ドイツ
アプリの使用期間:約3年
Rechargeが返信しました 2023年12月19日

We’re sorry to hear this feedback. We did not make this decision lightly and the change will not impact your business until January 1, 2024. If there is anything else we can do to help during this time of transition, please reach out to us.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2023年11月15日

Pros:

- Responsive customer support (thanks Thomas)
- Easy to migrate off Recharge, which you will need to do when you realise you have made the wrong choice

Cons:

- Expensive
- Poor documentation
- Clunky, slow and ugly UI for front end and backend users

Use something else, there are apps out there that are as good but don't cost the world.

Nourished Natural Health
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:2年以上
Rechargeが返信しました 2023年11月20日

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with your feedback. I will be bringing your points up to my team for future consideration in the advancement of our product.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2023年7月4日

I have been using recharge for over 7 years and had very little need for help but when I did come up against a small problem, the issue was sorted (via back and forth email as I am not a high paying valued customer).

Sadly, as a small business with a small customer base the latest price increase from $20USD a month to $99 USD a month will mean I will also have to cancel.

Perhaps Recharge doesn't want small business anymore, that's why they are pricing so high.

I tried to contact support, but never received a reply. I imagine they have been inundated with unhappy customers. I don't understand and can't see what features and benefits are there to value the 5x price increase.

I'm truly disappointed, and very sad after being a loyal customer.

StickyBoo Stickers - Rewards Kids Love
オーストラリア
アプリの使用期間:約7年
Rechargeが返信しました 2023年7月5日

We’re sorry to hear this feedback. We did not make this decision lightly, and the change will not impact your business until January 1, 2024. I will make sure my team follows up with your email to provide any further assistance you may require during this transition.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2023年8月15日

The app mostly of does what it's supposed to but has a lot of Shopify integration issues. Back end subscription management is tedious and unintuitive. Customer service agents are unhelpful if they respond at all, and when they make sweeping platform changes the user is left helpless with no response from developer. Lack of customization options. I used Recharge for several years before I found a better solution: Seal Subscriptions. Easier to navigate, integrates better with Shopify, and costs significantly less if you're running a business that's doing <$10k/mo.

Culinarie Kit
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:3年弱
Rechargeが返信しました 2023年8月29日

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had a less-than-stellar experience with us. We have taken this review to our team and will be reaching out to you for more details so we can resolve this issue.
- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

2022年8月15日

This app is not user-friendly at all. You have to click a lot of buttons to get what you want. And I agree that many of their customer service don't understand their product at all. They simply provide links and ask you to read their instruciton.

CompactCath
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:6年弱
編集日:2022年2月4日

We have been using Recharge for over 2 years now. First of all and sadly, I guess this is still one of the better options out there. However, this app comes with some major UX issues which makes managing an subscription on the storefront such a pain for your customers. I reported this issues several times to the customer support but they don't seem to care: Issue #1: Editing subscriptions. If you sell multiple products like we do, your customers will create an subscription order consisting of several products. So far so good. Recharge will create an order in Shopify. However, here comes the tricky part. If a customer wants to edit his existing subscription, he has to edit EACH one of the products separately. Meaning, when a customer ordered 10 products he and wants to change next charge date, frequency or even cancel he will have to do that 10 times! Just think about it. They placed ONE order initially when they started their subscription (meaning they got all products delivered at the same time) but have to edit each product separately from then on. Makes no sense. We get complaints about this almost every day! You as a store owner can bulk edit all products but why can't the customer?! This is such a UX disaster. Please, Recharge. Make bulk editing possible on the storefront! 2/ Sold out products. If you have products that are out of stock occasionally, the real mess begins! This will basically freeze the complete subscription of the customer until the customers either deletes the product from their subscription OR the product is back in stock. The customer can basically do nothing with his subscription when there is an out of stock product. Usually, there is an option to skip deliveries for the customer. Sounds like the perfect option in this case, right? Nah. Customer can't do that when a product is out of stock because pretty much all functions are dead at that point. They can't even add new products to their subscription because one out of stock product. They will only get a default error message without even telling them what the issue is. And the best part: Even when they remove the out of stock product from their subscription the error message will still pop-up until Recharge retries the charge! You can set up how often Recharge should retry the charge in the settings. However, it is limited to 8 retries and then the subscription shuts down completely. This is why I have set up a retry every 4 days so that the subscription doesn't shut down after 8 days already. So even though the customer has already removed the out of stock product and solved the issue by himself he will still see the error message for 4 days (or whatever you have set up) and will have to wait until the retry. What happens in those cases? They will contact our customer support that our UX sucks and that they want to cancel everything. Why can't recharge retry at least everytime a subscription has been edited? This is an EASY trigger! Customers removes product (trigger), recharge retries, order goes through. Problem solved. I really hope Recharge is going to read this review and will do something about it. I know at least 10 store owners that have the exact same issues that I have. I really wish Recharge will be the app that it could be! Those issues would be real easy to solve but would have such a big positive impact on UX.

Löwenanteil
ドイツ
アプリの使用期間:4年以上
2022年9月22日

Basically, the most important feature that is paying for the subscriptions does not work. If you add it to the chart it works, but if your clients choose to use the pay button they get an error. And they expect us to pay a developer in order to fix this. For us is like false advertising, since the app basically does not work properly.

Carving Social Club
スペイン
アプリの使用期間:3年以上
2021年9月6日

I never write reviews but I feel like I have to, in this case, as a warning to potential users. I wanted ReCharge to work. I've used others in this space and found them lacking. With the number of features ReCharge claims to have it felt like a no-brainer. Instead, to date, I've run into the following issues, causing us to lose revenue and customers: - ReCharge doesn't understand sales tax and sometimes doesn't collect it properly, leading to lost revenue, or over-charging customers. They don't have a solution besides radio silence in their emails.
- ReCharge doesn't understand the easily-attainable-from-Shopify shipping rates and will sometimes not collect shipping charges, leading to lost revenue. They don't have a solution besides to just don't collecting shipping charges or charge based on weight, not price. (No one told them that's a terrible recommendation, obviously.)
- ReCharge's integration doesn't work with OS 2.0 themes, full stop, regardless of what they tell you. (It's not like it hasn't been in the works for a while.)
- ReCharge made a change to their shipping component, causing my customers recurring orders to silently error out and not fulfill. This caused at least one of my customers to cancel, resulting in lost revenue. (I received no indication there was a problem, and ReCharge sent my customer a notification email that their order was shipping soon.) If you're not noticing a trend, here, it's this: with the hundreds of millions of dollars they've received in funding, their tool appears to be built like they had zero funding and had to create it in a weekend. I wish I could leave them because I don't trust them with my business or my customers, however, the competition is outright worse. I don't know where all of these 5-star reviews are coming from. They appear fake. I haven't had a single month in the last half-year where there I didn't run into an issue with ReCharge, and after speaking with colleagues in the e-commerce space, they all had similar views and opinions. Even after all that, I still managed to give them two stars. Like I said, their feature set is great when it works, but that's where it ends. Their support team is subpar and has no interest in seeing a problem through to a solution. Their documentation is scattered and inaccurate. You'll be fine if you don't do anything remotely complicated or ever need help. I wish I could go back in time and never sign up with them. I have customers I can't migrate away from their platform, at all, so I'll always be stuck to them unless I want to lose even more revenue. Maybe it's worth it.

Kenmore Coffee Company
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:3年以上