Recharge Subscriptions , 1.744 değerlendirme

Toplam puan
4,5
Puan düzeyi başına sayılar
  • Puanların %86 oranındaki bölümü, 5 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %6 oranındaki bölümü, 4 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %1 oranındaki bölümü, 3 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %1 oranındaki bölümü, 2 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %6 oranındaki bölümü, 1 yıldıza sahip
7 Mayıs 2024

The communication and customer service experience were extremely disappointing. I received only one email notifying me of a steep price increase to $99 per month. When I contacted Customer Service about being overcharged, they showed little concern for my dissatisfaction, even though the initial notification email had ended up in my spam folder. It's surprising that Recharge wasn't more proactive in communicating such significant pricing changes. A banner pop-up or multiple communication channels would have been more effective in ensuring customers were aware of the new pricing. Overall, a disappointing experience.

One More Brew Coffee Company
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:2 yıldan fazla
Recharge yanıt 13 Mayıs 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

26 Nisan 2024

Massively increased their prices! I am only a small coffee roastery. Went from paying about $2 a month based on how much I was selling to over $100 per month!

I was given some warning to be fair, but it takes a while to update your web site.

Plenty of other subscription services that don't charge the little guys anywhere near this (most are free to a point), so will be switching over ASAP!

Nelson Coffee
Birleşik Krallık
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:2 yıldan fazla
Recharge yanıt 13 Mayıs 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

8 Nisan 2024 tarihinde düzenlendi

Would not use again. Changed their billing cycles without informing customers. (They did say they sent emails but I had not received any).

Last month they had billed me (a month late) for the app after they went paid, but again, I did not know that they were changing their billing. Getting a refund was difficult. Once refunded I removed the app never to be used again.

You'll imagine my surprise when a month later I am billed again for the recharge app, that has been uninstalled for over a month now.

I'd highly recommend a different app just based on this experience.

Edit Update after response:

Based on their reply it is easy to understand that recharge has been a difficult company to work with. My review was not a complaint about the app graduating to a paid app. My review IS however a complaint of their lack of communication, not informing me I was getting moved to this plan in any way whatsoever, improper billing cycles, improper billing, and unwillingness to accept the facts as they have played out.

Please re read my review recharge, I have been working within your customer service parameters, and they have failed.

On the customer service side, the individual I have dealt with this time around has been great, but unfortunately she must be getting bad information, as she was told my requested refund was completed (it wasn't).

Cronch Dog Treats
Kanada
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:1 yıldan fazla
Recharge yanıt 8 Nisan 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

8 Mayıs 2024

The Recharge services my shopify store uses are ONLY automated services, and for years they only charged ~$40/month. In 2024 they have bumped it up almost $100 MORE a month for same AUTOMATED services. Holding their customers hostage as migrating to another program would be timely and annoyingly difficult.

Skinny Joe Co.
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Neredeyse 2 yıl
Recharge yanıt 13 Mayıs 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

10 Mart 2024

We briefly installed this app 18 months ago when it was free, but never actually used it. We were therefore shocked to discover that Recharge had billed $99 to our Shopify account last month.

We have contacted Recharge numerous times and they have promised to refund. However, we have still not received a refund to our Shopify account.

We have been back and forth between Recharge and Shopify customer services. Shopify tell them to refund us. Recharge say they will refund but the refund never materialises.

We are extremely surprised that an app on Shopify is allowed to operate like this.

Poodle World
Birleşik Krallık
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:1 yıldan fazla
Recharge yanıt 21 Mart 2024

I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. I'll be in communication with my team regarding the concerns you have surfaced.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

1 Nisan 2024

No way to get rid of this useless app and they have been charging me on the sly a $99 fee for months on end when I’ve removed all my products from their site months ago!

The Soap Scientist
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:1 yıldan fazla
Recharge yanıt 8 Nisan 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

6 Şubat 2024

I've been using recharge for about 7 years. Today my invoice was three times what it usually is. I've looked at it and it seems that that is there new standard pricing plan which is ridiculous. After contact apparently they sent an email to tell me of this change 6 months ago and with no follow up emails. I think it's disgusting as I have less subscribers than ever but paying more than I ever have. Recharge making my monthly fee 3 times more than what it usually has, has officially killed my business.

Box Of Goth
Birleşik Krallık
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Neredeyse 7 yıl
Recharge yanıt 12 Şubat 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.
Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

31 Mart 2024

They certainly increase the prices of the app without any warning at all and now since our subscribers are still in this we cannot close and canceled app.
WARNING do not ever use this app they are stealing money

TheSciFi.Net
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:1 yıldan fazla
Recharge yanıt 8 Nisan 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We understand this can impact your business and did not make this decision lightly. Updating the price of our Standard plan gives us the continued flexibility and resources to invest in merchant support and innovative solutions to power our merchants in the future. Please reach out to our support team if there’s anything we can do.

Support: https://support.rechargepayments.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

11 Mayıs 2024

Impossible to cancel, unauthorized charges reoccur every month, any attempt to sto failed, had to escalate with Shopify, hopefully that would work

Southern Snacks
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Yaklaşık 2 yıl
Recharge yanıt 20 Mayıs 2024

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. I have been in touch with my team regarding your concerns.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

6 Mayıs 2024

App itself looks great. Customer service a complete let down. Highly not recommend using this app for this reason alone. Non responsive. Month 3 being billed $499 USD (total $1497 USD) for the app to still not be working correctly on site.

Go Good
Yeni Zelanda
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:5 ay
Recharge yanıt 20 Mayıs 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I have reviewed your experience with my team.

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services