Recenze (274)

Celkové hodnocení
3,8
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 49 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 8 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 3 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 6 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 34 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
25. duben 2024

Okay before I dive into my negative review, I know the developer will respond by giving me a generic reply however there is clear proof with over 90 1-star reviews how trash the support is for Out Of The Sandbox.

For starters, I am all for supporting people's business and I understand things cost money, keeping your website up to date costs money too however what doesn't sit right with me is how there is no support for anyone who has a custom code.

I decided to purchase the higher member tier for this app, thinking it was going to be a 1 click solution to update my out-of-date theme however, I ran into an issue where my theme couldn't be updated and I needed to contact customer support.

Basically, they looked into my theme and updated it however they had to copy my live theme and said that some code elements couldn't be transferred. Basically, my whole website was scrapped to nothing..

This was the email response I received:

"The error message here is expected and is related to Shopifys recent 'Section Group' changes which have affected the header and footer sections.

As a result, the mega menu would need to be rebuilt, but this will be a one-time inconvenience."

Pretty much Out Of The Sandbox doesn't give you any true help and tells you to outsource a freelancer to Storetasker which is the biggest money grab I have ever seen.

Look I am no expert but I am not a complete noob when it comes to technology and I know transferring a code isn't complicated.
I was charged $500 USD to transfer a few codes which is only less then an hour's work...That is the biggest scam I have ever heard. It costs more to transfer the code than the actual cost of the theme, and I know 100% that Out Of The Sandbox and Storetasker have some kind of agreement.

For anyone reading this, do yourself a favour and hire someone from Freelancer, it only cost me about $20 and the code was completed within an hour..

Mr Collectable
Austrálie
Doba používání aplikace: Více než rokem
Vývojář Out of the Sandbox odpověděl 29. duben 2024

Hi Mr Collectable team!

Shopify's move to Online Store 2.0 does add a few additional steps to the process in the initial update to 2.0, but the good news is that this is a 1-time update, and allows you to start fresh. This means you can do away with all the old code in your theme from old apps and customizations that can be slowing down your theme, and gives you the chance to move to Online Store 2.0 and take advantage of all the great features that have been introduced to your theme!

We appreciate that this can be a complicated process, and that is why our support team is here to help. Unfortunately, it looks like you uninstalled the app before we had a chance to reach out to you and assist, but we are here to help out should you need us.

We have reached out to you to see how we can help you update your vintage theme, and are looking forward to hearing back from you.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

25. duben 2024

The Theme Updater works very well and easy to use. Just a click and it updates. And when I get any kind of issue, the support team always respond quickly and make sure I'm happy with the app. Highly recommended.

Naked Faire
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 roky
Vývojář Out of the Sandbox odpověděl 29. duben 2024

Hi Naked Faire team!

So glad to hear that the Theme Updater was able to help you streamline your theme's update process - thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of the app and our support team!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

4. květen 2024

I installed this app and got an error message "Could not complete theme update due to error". I contacted support, who said "our apps team is looking into this." It's been 13 days now, still no update, and they stopped replying to my emails.

Labo Mono
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: Asi rokem
Vývojář Out of the Sandbox odpověděl 9. květen 2024

Hi Labo Mono team!

Good news! We have been able to resolve the issue that you reported, and reached out to you in our open support ticket to let you know that you can move forward with updating your Motion theme as expected!

Thanks for reaching out to our team and letting us know.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

21. březen 2024

I've recently upgraded to the Pro option and it's made a big difference in terms of time and efficiency for my theme updates. Everything has gone smoothly and there is also excellent customer support.

Emily Kidson
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 2 roky
Vývojář Out of the Sandbox odpověděl 22. březen 2024

Hi Emily Kidson team!

We are happy to hear that the Pro plan of Theme Updater helped to streamline the update process for your theme! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review of both out app, and our customer service.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

26. květen 2024

It was pretty quick and pain free. Just updated to the latest version in less than a minte.

Andrew Moor Photography
Kanada
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 3 roky
Vývojář Out of the Sandbox odpověděl 28. květen 2024

Hi Andrew Moor Photography team!

Thank you for your review! Updating your theme with Theme Updater is easy and fast and we are glad that we could help to streamline the process!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

8. duben 2024

Updating the theme was a breeze. Takes a lot of the fuss out of keeping things up-to-date.

Handmade Candles | Candlellation
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: Téměř 3 roky
Vývojář Out of the Sandbox odpověděl 9. duben 2024

Hi Handmade Candles | Candlellation team!

So glad to hear that Theme Updater was able to streamline your shop's update! Updating your theme can be a big task, and we are so happy to hear that using the app was able to make this experience much smoother.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

13. únor 2024

Great app for updating your theme and fantastic customer service from OOTS. Our website has a bit of custom coding, so I was nervous about tackling the update myself as I am not a developer. However, it all went incredibly smoothly, and now we are up to date. I had a couple of questions just the update process, and the customer support team was right there to help answer my questions and put my mind at ease. Also, the customization tracker that shows what changes have been made to the code vs the original is a hugely helpful tool. Thanks Out of the Sandbox team.

Lochtree
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 4 roky
Vývojář Out of the Sandbox odpověděl 14. únor 2024

Hi House and Loft Living team!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! Updating themes can be a daunting task, and we are so happy to hear that Theme Updater was able to streamline that process for you.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

Datum úprav: 3. březen 2024

I've been using the Theme Updater & Backups app for a while now to manage the theme on my Shopify store, and it has been an invaluable tool. The app makes it easy to upgrade my theme to the latest version with just a few clicks - no more having to check for updates and handle complicated uploads and installations manually.

A crucial feature that I depend on is that it highlights any custom changes I've made that won't carry over when updating to the new theme version. This makes it a breeze to quickly copy over any key custom CSS, code edits, or other modifications I've made after installing the updated theme. Without this handy feature, I'd risk losing necessary tweaks every time I update.

The support team is also excellent. I've contacted them several times with issues or questions, and they are very responsive. They take ownership of inquiries and will follow up with you until everything has been resolved.

Overall, I recommend the Theme Updater & Backups app to any Shopify merchant looking to simplify theme updates and implement robust backup protection. It has saved countless hours and given me confidence that my store data is safe. I don't know how I managed my theme without it!

Select Beauty
Norsko
Doba používání aplikace: 3 měsíci
Vývojář Out of the Sandbox odpověděl 4. březen 2024

Hi Select Beauty team!

Thank you for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear that using Theme Updater was able to streamline your theme's updating process, and that our support team was part of that process!

Updating your theme manually without the assistance of Theme Updater can be a big task, and we are glad that we were able to help you get onto the most recent version of your theme faster and easier.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

6. březen 2024

John provided amazing customer service, swiftly resolving my technical issue with patience and professionalism. Highly recommend for their commitment to assisting customers even after the sale. Thank you, John!

ISONIA
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 roky
Vývojář Out of the Sandbox odpověděl 7. březen 2024

Hi ISONIA team!

So happy to hear that our support team was able to lend a hand, and that Theme Updater was part of your store's update process!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

28. únor 2024

Used the theme updater and ran into a small problem. Contact support and issue was addressed and fixed with hours. Would definitely recommend this to all.

Primespec1
Kanada
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 3 roky
Vývojář Out of the Sandbox odpověděl 29. únor 2024

Hi Primespec1 team!

We are glad that our support team was there to assist, and that Theme updater app was able to help streamline your shop's update! Thank you very much for your review!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox