Tidio Live Chat & AI Chatbots , 1.747 recensies
I used this App for about 3 months. I quit because I was being spammed chatted none stop with this app. I uninstalled and started using Shopify Inbox until I find another option. BUT they must write to your code because I have a bigger problem now. The chat calls ring in as from 'TIDO' and it won't let me answer them because the app isn't installed. SO I am missing customer chats and this is hurting my business. Tried to call support and their phone isn't working right now. Their uninstall should remove them completely! I need HELP to fix this
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our Tidio widget. We value your input and would like to address your concerns.
Tidio is designed to be a widget that's visible on your website, allowing users to interact with you. We, unfortunately, do not have control over the traffic on your website, and the level of it largely depends on your website's visitors. However, we offer several solutions to help you manage and filter interactions through the Tidio widget, which we'll gladly help you to set up.
Lastly, we do not offer phone support at this time. However, we have already reached out via email to assist you further. Our dedicated support team is here to provide guidance and resolve any concerns you may have.
Thank you for your patience cooperation.
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry you had a negative experience with Tidio. Please reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org, we will do our best to assist you with your case and offer a solution.
After integrating the Tidio live chat app on my Shopify website and utilizing it for over a month, I came to realize some significant issues. The real-time data reporting proves to be inaccurate, leading to mishandling of the bots. Notably, there's a charge for exceeding the standard bot limit, which further compounds the problem. The glitches in the real-time section display users as online who were active days ago, and current online users are not accurately represented. I've invested considerable time and effort trying to resolve these issues, only to find that the data discrepancies could potentially lead to substantial costs due to bot misuse. It's perplexing that despite numerous reviews, a significant percentage of users seem to be facing these problems, particularly those who are seriously invested in their business. While the customer support is decent, their responsiveness over weekends is lacking, and I'm yet to receive any follow-up on my request made last Thursday. Given these flaws and cost concerns, I'm hesitant to recommend Tidio. There are numerous other live chat apps available, many of which offer similar functionality at a more affordable price point. Exploring alternatives might be a wiser choice.
HI and thank you kindly for your feedback.
Apologies you had to wait such a long time for a response from our technical team but indeed the escalation, technical specialists are not available during the weekend, while our Support Staff is doing their best to address all concerns via email. The reply to your request was sent first thing Monday, I am sorry if you missed it.
The way we show live visitors in Tidio is based on their actual having the website with the installed widget open. While GA reports on the visits, we show who is actually on the website (has the website open) at the moment so that you can proactively reach out to the visitor.
We understand that you invested time and resources in your company and we will do our best to provide you with the services you require within our possibilities. We will reach out with a follow-up to make sure you received the tech team reply.
It’s absolutely terrible. When the app opens it tells you to login with no option to create an account. And once you are able to create an account by way of your web browser, then it does not do anything to help you set it up. I think this app is a scam.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We're sorry that you had a negative experience with us. Our Team member has already contacted you through the email, we will do our best to help you with the case. Thank you for your cooperation.
Random people from Africa sending spam constantly, no filter. Bad experience not recommended application.
Thank you for providing your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the spam messages you received. We would like to clarify that the issue you encountered is not a problem with the product itself but rather a result of external factors.
Upon investigating the spam messages, we discovered where are they predominantly originated from, and we have provided you with a solution that would block them while still allowing you to provide assistance to genuine customers as usual.
Furthermore, we noticed that many of the spam messages were inquiries related to promoting your store. It's important to investigate any recent postings you may have made in relevant online communities to prevent further spam traffic on your website.
We appreciate your understanding and patience throughout this process. Please feel free to reach out to our support team if you have any further questions or concerns.
Have now put limitations on how many chat you can have on the free plan in order to push people to a paid plan. Moving to another with paid because of this.
Hi there. Thank you for your feedback and sorry to see you go :( A few weeks ago, after we introduced some new features, we decided to change our Pricing logic a bit. Since then, we notified our customers that the live chat will be limited to 50 unique visitors monthly unless they have a subscription to our premium plan. The limit was not enforced immediately because we wanted to give our users some time to get used to it. However, it was already enforced now. If this is a crucial factor for your business, and you would like to chat with more visitors, you would need to subscribe to our Communicator plan. This plan, apart from removing the conversations limit, includes many other great features that could support your business. Please reach out to us at email@example.com if you'd like to discuss all the available options. Chris
The app stuffed up our theme and caused a major malfunction. In addition, after over a year they suddenly deleted our premium account, configured chatbot, and all the customer base for no reason. BEWARE!
We're sorry -- in response to the globally imposed sanctions, Tidio is suspending all operations in the sanctioned countries. Since your account has been identified as originating from one of them, Tidio has terminated your account as we've informed you via email. If your business has no connections with the sanctioned list, we can help you create a new account. We've reached out to you directly via email with a more detailed explanation.
Olek - Tidio
You now have to pay to see who is on your website "in real time"??? Isn't this the main feature of any chat app??? This was and should be a free feature. Poor business ethics to have your hands out for money all of the time. You just lost a customer. Moving on to a new chat app. Good Bye!
Have been using this app for almost an year... now suddenly the option to send products directly from the chat have been removed from the free plan. Absolutely disappointed.
Hi Alberto. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your thoughts, and also sorry to hear about the disappointment. The Native Shopify Integration features have grown over time to become a powerful tool, which helps generate revenue. That is why it was moved from the Free plan to the Communicator plan, which in fact is our cheapest paid plan. I understand that this is a crucial feature for your business, and taking into account all the other great features and the value that the Communicator brings for the money spent, it would be a great choice and a thing to consider. Thank you for understanding, and please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help. Chris
Please don't use this app. The developers release new features without notifying their paying customers of changes that they are making. One of the most recent changes led to all of our automation chat bots to no longer accurately work. They did before the update was introduced. The team at Tidio first lied about having released an update by saying: we didn't release any updates. They then went back on their own word, finally admitted they released an update. Updates in our opinion should be made to improve the customer experience. However, the update has caused nothing but problems and is not working reliably at all. Their team showed little enthusiasm to help. Conversations between chat bots and customers are no longer visible / accessible meaning you are using a feature without knowing or having any control over whether it works or not. Very poor experience
Thank you so much for the kind review. I will forward your kind words to Martin.