Algemene beoordeling
4,8
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 92% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 5% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 0% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 1 sterren
1 oktober 2023

this is absolutely a waste of time and money, the app is unable to translate our products by bulk, even though we committed to pay the most expensive plan

acacuss
Duitsland
1 dag gebruiken de app
OneCommerce.io heeft geantwoord 4 oktober 2023

Hi Mohamed,

This is Saha and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience causing to your experience

In relation to your issue, we have seen you have not contacted us to report yet. Also we have seen that one of our colleagues is reaching out you, but still have not got your response yet, please let him know if you need further support

Regards,
Saha
Transcy by OneCommerce

21 februari 2024

shitty customer service, I kept upgrading reaching 59$ per month and they didn't want to help with simple issues like having our theme to wrk with their switcher on the header. I also asked why should we pay 590$ per year just to enable DeepL translation integration which should not cost any extra just like google translation since the translation itself is not do by them. Shitty customer service and I do not recommend this app at all.

Eveons Mobility Systems
Verenigde Arabische Emiraten
OneCommerce.io heeft geantwoord 22 februari 2024

Hi there,

This is Brian from Transcy and we're deeply sorry for any inconvenience causing to your experience

- We have seen one of my colleagues has helped you customize switcher on header for desktop, however on mobile, it's not displaying properly and she have not yet checked, then you uninstalled the app, so it's hard for us to check further

- We completely understand that costs are a big part of every merchant's decision to use. Because of its complicated integration from DeepL, it's now available on Premium plan only. However, on Premium plan, there're not only DeepL function but also some advance features to provide a great benefit of this plan

- One of our colleagues is following your case, he gave you clear explanation on your case, please kindly check your email and let him know if you need further support

Looking forward to hearing from you soon

Regards,
Brian
Transcy by OneCommerce

22 januari 2024

DOnt recomend this app

Madicaza Store
Verenigde Staten
2 dagen gebruiken de app
OneCommerce.io heeft geantwoord 24 januari 2024

Hi Marina,

This is Donna and we're deeply sorry for any inconvenience causing to your experience

In relation to an unexpected issue as the loss of your current translation from other translation app. Although we have tried our best to revert them, but unsuccessful. As a temporary solution, please contact that app to ask whether they could revert the translation

Also we have seen that one of our colleagues is reaching out you via email by providing clear explanation along with possible solutions, please let her know if you need further support

Regards,
Donna
Transcy by OneCommerce

11 juni 2023

This is a really honest review from this AWFUL APP. I wish I read the reviews before I BOUGHT THEIR SERVICE. THE WORST PART IS THAT THE 5 STARTS REVIEWS ARE FAKE, AS THEY ASK AND PRESSURE PEOPLE TO WRITE THEIR REVIEWS RIGHT AWAY AFTER PURCHASING.

THEY ALSO HIRE PEOPLE TO LEAVE GOOD REVIEWS:

They are unprofessional their translation is the worst. It changes and sync and does whatever it wants and all your hard-working translations get undone. You have to keep asking them to amend the translation as it gets untranslated.

Their customer service does not even know how to use the app themselves. They sometimes take ages to reply or keep passing the request to one another.

Please, make sure your head the reviews before purchasing with them. It is not worth anybody's money or time. They have increased their prices massively lately... apparently to give a better experience. LET ME TELL YOU IT HAS GOTTEN WORSE AND WORSE AND WORSE.... READ ALL REVIEWS BEFORE PLACING YOUR ORDER.

IT IS THE WORST APP ON SHOPIFY. THEY WILL MISLEAD YOU TO THINK IT IS YOU THAT IS MAKING THE CHANGES AND GASLIGHT YOU. PLEASE BE CAREFUL. I HAVE PHOTOS/SCREENSHOTS OF HOW THEY ARE UNTRANSLATING OUR WEBSITE. AWFUL AND VERY DRAINGING EXPERIENCE.

KHAMAREH™
Spanje
8 maanden gebruiken de app
OneCommerce.io heeft geantwoord 12 juni 2023

Hi Bento,

This is Patrick and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience causing to your experience

In relation to your concerns as following:

1. For the good as well as no good reviews, each review is actually real and complied with Shopify's rules. For the reviews considered as bad, we will take it into consideration and improve it in the right way

2. Regarding to your main issue of translation , we're still investigating on it, meanwhile our team has tried to do the needful by supporting your case with the highest priority. Besides that, we were willing to refund one monthly charge as a sincerely apologies

We have seen that one of our colleagues is following your case, please let him know if you need further support

Regards,
Patrick
Transcy by OneCommerce

15 mei 2023

Absolute worst app we ever tried in 4 years.
We tried to have this app working for soon 6 months and here are a list of things you should know before downloading it:
- You will have to update EVERY single place manually on the website in ALL your languages. No matter if you update a landing page picture or just a single word you will MANUALLY have to sync ALL your languages.
- Editing is a PAIN - you have to click back and fourth in all the tabs and if you have 11 pages for just one section is will take you back to page 1 every single time. Known error by Transcy but not fixed.
- Support is really not at all what the positive reviews describe. Support says they fixed an error and then it is fixed but the next day it is back again.

Can not recommend at all and request a refund for our 6 months of lost time on this app

BabyMocs
Zweden
10 maanden gebruiken de app
OneCommerce.io heeft geantwoord 16 mei 2023

Hi Frida,

This is Vivian and we're deeply sorry for this unexpected situation causing to your experience

In relation to your concerns as following:

1. To update and translate your new content automatically, please use auto translate function

2. "Editing is a PAIN - you have to click back and fourth in all the tabs and if you have 11 pages for just one section is will take you back to page 1 every single time. Known error by Transcy but not fixed", unfortunately it's the limitation from our app and our Dev team has been aware of it and try to improve it soon in the next releases

3. As an additional apology, we already refunded three last billings. We have seen that one of our colleagues is following your case, he gave you a clear explanation, please kindly check your email and let him know if you need further support.

Regards,
Vivian
Transcy by OneCommerce

17 juli 2023

Terrible app, reviews are most likely fudged. I don't know what I could do wrong, I did everything according to the instructions which I reviewed 10 times, support helped me, but still problems remained. If you make a small change/add a product - sit in the settings for hours (considering that support helps you). Currencies, languages - there are always problems with everything. I don't recommend this app if you care about your nerves.

Stablela
Verenigd Koninkrijk
21 dagen gebruiken de app
OneCommerce.io heeft geantwoord 20 juli 2023

Hi Pavlo,

This is Peter and we're truly sorry for this inconvenience causing to your experience

In relation to your issues, we have seen that our agents tried to check and find out the relevant solution to resolve your case as soon as possible. If there's any errors still existing, please consider to reinstall our app and let us have a chance to support you

Also we have seen that one of our colleagues is reaching out you, please let him know if you need further support

Regards,
Peter
Transcy by OneCommerce

Bewerkt 1 juni 2023

I really wish I could have read all these 1 star review before I made the purchase and I suggest you all do it pls, because all those 5 stars are probably fake from my experience:

1. The function itself did not work & they are making misleading claim and obvious violation of advertising law
- THEY’RE GOOD AT MAKING MISLEADING CLAIM BUT A JOKE IN PRODUCT DESIGH: I was using their growth plan and according to the scheme, I am eligible to use the advanced language feature & auto detect & translate features. However, to use advanced language I have to set up sub folders in Shopify Market and doing so would disable the auto detect & translate feature. It’s really ridiculous to develop two features that clash with each other but to advertise publicly is so low even for them.
- CANNOT TRANSLATE CHECKOUT PAGE: before making the payment, they promised they could achieve auto translate checkout steps. But the reality is if your customers check out with shopify pay, which most of the customers would, the page did not get translated
- SLOW DOWN YOUR PAGE SPEED: my page speed drop from 89 to 83 after installing this app

2. The product experience is trash:
- THIS IS NOT THE PLUG IN & GO APP YOU EXPECT: the setup is really confusing and cannot find a detailed step by step guide to explain how it works and how to set up.
- POOR USER EXPERIENCE: the interface is also trash and not self-explanatory. I had to keep jumping back and forth to get just 1 setup done.

3. The only thing their customer support did was passively responding, lying or trying to passing the buck
- EXTREMELY SLOW IN RESPOND: it took ages for the support to answer just a Yes or No question
- ATTEMPT TO CLOSE MY CASE WITH LIES: I reached out to support on how to set up because this dump app make it extremely confusing. Probably trying to close the case asap, the support guy Bo lied and did not reveal all the steps needed to me at at the first place. He only told the truth after I confirmed with him several times
- ALWAYS TRYING TO PASS THE BUCK: this app is a collection of bugs but every time I asked them to solve them, they were like ‘oh, shopify own the code, you should go ask shopify to deal with it’. Come on, I am paying you guys to do the auto translate, not shopify! If there is some technical problems between you and shopify, it should be you to reach shopify and get it fixed, not your customers!
------------
Regarding the misleading reply from Trancy:
1. Their support agent Bo, explained in details that setup sub folder on shopify would disable their geolocation app which is required by their auto language detect & translate features. But turn off sub folder would disable advanced language
2. if you cannot translate the checkout step, no matter the reason, you should not advertise and promise auto translate of checkout page
3. I already have more than 10 apps installed and my page speed score was 89 before installing this stupid app. But after installing this app, it was down to 83. This dump app alone slow me down by 6! And you told me it's normal?

The biggest problem with this app is these dishonest guys denied every issues, blame their bug to shopify and tried to build a business on lies

INSPECIAL HOME
Hongkong SAR van China
6 dagen gebruiken de app
OneCommerce.io heeft geantwoord 1 juni 2023

Hi Guancheng,

This is Stephen and we're deeply sorry for your unexpected experience with our app

In relation to your concerns as following:

1. For the first point " to use advanced language I have to set up sub folders in Shopify Market and doing so would disable the auto detect & translate feature" => for making it clear, it might be an misunderstanding information, regardless of setting subfolder or not from Shopify, you still use advanced language on on both subfolder and primary domain normally and there is no impact on auto detect and translate feature.

- Besides that, auto switch language will work on both primary as well subfolder domain, however if you use subfolder, you need to enable location recommendation on switcher setting

- Here, for your case, because you asked that why you did not see other markets to assign language in our app, so to assign language depending on other markets, you should set subfolder on Shopify

2. "unable to translate checkout page": as one of my colleagues as Teresa has explained about why the checkout page coming from the button "Shop pay" was not translated, it's because the page is set a hard code in English, it means it just worked in English, did not support directing to multi-language even if we proactively contacted Shopify about this issue and they also clearly confirmed it's their limitation

3. "SLOW DOWN YOUR PAGE SPEED: my page speed drop from 89 to 83 after installing this app", generally the more third parties you install, the lower speed your page is, so when you installed our app which also needs code inserting on your theme to work , so it's inevitable to make your page speed lower. Here, we follow Shopify's regulations on store page speed to minimize the impact on users' store. However, to operate an app, it will somewhat affect the speed but not significantly

4. Overall, based on the negative effects brining your experience, we have seriously noted those points and will take it into consideration to improve in the better way. Nothing is flawless and we're trying to improve our app day by day. Besides that, for unexpected support from our agents, we will recheck their work carefully and have a proper training for them in order to avoid it in the future. Also please believe me that single conversation does not reflect the whole support and product quality we have built for years, so we highly appreciate your empathy on this situation

We have seen that one of our colleagues is reaching out you with clear explanations, please kindly check your email and let him know if you need further support

Regards,
Stephen
Transcy by OneCommerce

5 maart 2023

This translation app is such a nightmare. It doesn't translate all website sections properly and the support is an utter joke. Also, theyve just raised their prices by 50%. I wouldn't recommend!

Nutriop Longevity
Zwitserland
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
OneCommerce.io heeft geantwoord 6 maart 2023

Hi there,

This is Saha and we personally apologize for any inconvenience causing to your experience

1. Through this unexpected situation, we will recheck the agent and have a proper training to avoid this in the future, so I highly appreciate your empathy

2. For the change of pricing, we are planning to improve the app’s performance including releasing new features and upgrading the server as well this year. After a hard time discussion, we have to change on our Pricing plans. We hope to get your understanding and support during this change. Along with this change, we guarantee to bring you a better experience with our app and service

We have seen that one of our colleagues is following your case, he gave you a clear explanation as well as solutions for your case, please kindly check and let him know if you need further support.

Regards,
Saha
Transcy by OneCommerce

24 augustus 2023

the machine translation is not correct, there is no response from customer services , app slower down speed , hard to use

CUBIC
Hongkong SAR van China
1 dag gebruiken de app
OneCommerce.io heeft geantwoord 30 augustus 2023

Hi there,

This is Henry and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience causing to your experience

In relation to your concerns as following:

1. For the machine translation, it's a known issue that we are using an AI Translation System including Google, so sometimes quality will not meet customer's expectation due to specific language/context/situation/business industry. However, we guarantee that the system is being upgraded frequently, and the quality keeps improving when time goes

2. As we have seen one of our colleagues has replied to your question for a few minutes and sent follow-up emails two times, even if we have realized you read email, but you might miss our emails, please kindly recheck your email box

3. For the loading speed, generally the more third parties you install, the lower speed your page is, so when you installed our app which also needs code inserting on your theme to work , so it's inevitable to make your page speed lower. Here, we follow Shopify's regulations on store page speed to minimize the impact on users' store. However, to operate an app, it will somewhat affect the speed but not significantly

We have seen that one of our colleagues is following your case, please let him know if you need further support

Regards,
Henry
Transcy by OneCommerce

24 april 2023

The worst translation app. IT COULDNT EVEN AUTO TRANSLATE ONE LANGUAGE. WHAT DISSAPOINTING APP. IVE HAD BETTER LUCK WITH THE FREE SHOPIFY TRANSLATION APP. NOT WORTH 69 DOLLARS

Spiritually Awakened
Verenigde Staten
6 maanden gebruiken de app
OneCommerce.io heeft geantwoord 25 april 2023

Hi Cameron,

This is Emma and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience causing to your experience

Based on your feedback, you mentioned that "IT COULDNT EVEN AUTO TRANSLATE ONE LANGUAGE.", we have this function and it's existing in our app, please elaborate your issue along with its screenshot for better understanding

We have seen that one of our colleagues is reaching out you, but unsuccessful, please kindly check your email and let him know if you need further support.

Regards,
Emma
Transcy by OneCommerce