Recensies (582)

Algemene beoordeling
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 92% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 1 sterren
23 augustus 2023

Scam company. Charges a flat fee but then ghost charges for "usage" that is no different from every month. Randomly they will take 200 dollars out of your account with no explanation.

Complete scam. Avoid at all cost.

Black Sands
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Pantastic heeft geantwoord 30 augustus 2023

We apologize for any frustration or confusion.

Your brand chose to remain on a legacy pricing plan, and the charges made were accurate based on the requirements for that plan.

We have reached out privately to address this with you and have taken action to make things right.

UpOrder has been in business for many years, and over the years, our pricing plans have changed. Each time the pricing has changed, we have made significant efforts to communicate those changes with our users. As a courtesy, we have also allowed users to continue to use our services while on legacy pricing plans, as some brands find it more financially beneficial based on their order volume.

Bewerkt 10 augustus 2022

Absolutely the worst now since it changed from Spently to this new group.
We have been with spently for 5 years, and had amazing ROI. Over the last week it seemed like something was wrong with our retargeting emails with spently, then to very quickly find out that it was taken over by another company. All of our emails looked horrible, not how they did on spently, and people were only getting the receipt emails and delivery. Thus costing us lost sales!! DON'T waste $99 monthly. Go to Orderly. Their system is very up to date with the times, and have many features.

Dbc Baby Bedding Co
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Pantastic heeft geantwoord 12 augustus 2022

We're so sorry about your experience. With the new interface, our goal is to better mirror the Shopify theme experience. Our team has reached out to you and, if at all possible, we would love to follow up with you on areas where we could improve. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at

31 maart 2018

I don't normally leave reviews but I felt compelled today. This must be one of the worst email marketing softwares I've ever come across. Their old template builder was pretty ordinary (not very good). But their new template builder is literally one of the worst pieces of software I have ever come across. And I've used many.

Sitting Pretty Halo Extensions
Bijna 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Pantastic heeft geantwoord 16 april 2020

We've worked very hard to continue to update our app since you last used it. It is now easier than ever to design all 21 of your Shopify notifications with our template builder and global settings. This allows you to configure all of your notifications at once, saving you time so you can get back to running your business.

In addition, we've also made significant improvements to all of our marketing components giving you more control of your recommendations and unique personalized discounts.

Lastly, we are always here to help you, so if there is something you are trying to achieve in our template builder or app, but can't get quite right, we'd be happy to do it for you.

Thanks for pushing us to be better.

19 april 2023

Somehow my emails weren't going out, the edit pages don't even open my emails, and somehow I'm being charged $99.99 per month when the pricing shows free for the first 25 orders and $10 for each additional 50 orders (my store gets about 250 orders per month). Total ripoff, and I feel like an idiot for not realizing I was getting ripped off earlier. App deleted.

Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Pantastic heeft geantwoord 25 april 2023

We apologize for any frustration or confusion about our pricing and recent changes to our platform. A member of our Customer Service Team has reached out to you over email in an attempt to make things right.

We verified that all your notification templates were sent when triggered by Shopify and over the time you used our app, we delivered over 95x ROI.

We have discontinued the free “Follow Up” email feature and communicated our plans to do so with our customers. We apologize if our emails missed you.

Finally, UpOrder underwent some payment plan changes over a year ago. We understand that you were unhappy to find you were on a legacy plan. While the legacy plans were frequently better deals for some of our users, it sounds like this may not have been the case for your brand.

If you’d like to discuss these or any other issues with us, we’re eager to make things right and encourage you to reply to our emails or contact our team at

30 april 2018

Useless. Does not drive additional revenue.

Stone Bull Fight Club
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Pantastic heeft geantwoord 8 maart 2019

Thanks for the feedback. You may have to set your templates live in Shopify, or try experimenting with various marketing components in your emails to see additional revenue. If you need any help getting set up, one of our merchant success managers would be happy to assist! You can always reach us at

Bewerkt 26 april 2023

Horrible! This company was fantastic in the beginning. Tina was great. Now it is awful. My templates are gone yet I've been charged every month. There is no support to ask for my templates. Shopify should not be working with this company. THE WORST APP and No SUPPORT. An absolute shame.
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
3 mei 2023

This app is an absolute scam. DO NOT INSTALL. Charged me HUNDREDS a month with no heads up for an app I wasn't using. I uninstalled it and my entire card payment system crashed and I lost thousands in sales trying to fix it. DAMN this app and the devs who put this out.

Tsuki Blade
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
Pantastic heeft geantwoord 5 mei 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with UpOrder. We apologize for any confusion about our app. We reached out to you via email to give you the opportunity to discuss your concerns with us. We are here to help.

We appreciate the opportunity to clarify some important points. UpOrder notification templates are sent when triggered by Shopify and do not require ongoing attention from merchants to perform: Over the period of time you used our app, we delivered an ROI greater than 8X for your store.

Additionally, UpOrder never touches your store's payment system. All charges for UpOrder are processed by Shopify. Our app only interacts directly with your shop when you are publishing templates created within our designer.

We understand that the payment system issue you experienced must have been frustrating, but we want to assure you that our app is in no way related to it. We recommend you contact Shopify directly about any issues processing or receiving payments.

Lastly, if you would like to discuss with us your concerns or if you have any questions regarding UpOrder, please reply directly to our emails or contact our support team at, and we will do our best to assist you.

2 juni 2017

Beware. App's admin area doesn't work in the mobile environment, not even in Android Chrome Desktop View. App developer admits this fact.

Pure Hearts International
Verenigde Staten
11 maanden gebruiken de app
21 september 2019

Very frustrating. After using Spently paid versions for years, decided to go to the free version after downsizing. It would not let me use any templates in the free version and continually made me upgrade even though I did not need to.

Philippa Rose Boutique
10 maanden gebruiken de app
12 december 2022

The support service is so bad. And the follow-up emails do not work. But this app didn't support to solve the problems.

Orange Fox Custom
Verenigde Staten
6 maanden gebruiken de app
Pantastic heeft geantwoord 15 december 2022

We’re sorry you’re experiencing this issue with Follow Up emails. We’ve already reached out to you directly and provided more detail about your specific case and appreciate your patience while we do a thorough investigation of the issue. We apologize for any inconvenience and understand how important timely email communication is for your shoppers. We’d love to further discuss with you how we’re working to remedy this. Please watch out for an email coming your way shortly.