Arvostelut (1 525)

Kokonaisarvio
4,6
Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 87 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 5 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 1 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 1 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 6 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
14. maaliskuu 2024

After a comparison with the comparable (non-AI based) translation apps and a few years with Weglot, I can say the following: this app has most of the functions you need for international trade at this time. Make sure that you have a thorough understanding of translation before implementing a translation app. Weglot offers many practical guides as PDFs on their website. It takes some time to familiarize yourself with the app, but translations are also a technically demanding field. The support is goal-oriented, responds quickly and is always friendly. It makes sense to take some time and carry out the implementation with the help of the support team.

The Philosopher's Shirt
Saksa
Yli 4 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
27. kesäkuu 2024

Don't install this app, super expensive, and also I have deleted it and it still on my site.

CAUTION: WILL LEAVE CODE AFTER UNINSTALLING!!!

Swedishness
Sveitsi
7 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
5. heinäkuu 2024

Best app ever and best support ever. Hands down. Thank you guys

BABE WEAR
Arabiemiirikunnat
3 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
15. toukokuu 2024

This app is great! I did have some trouble as I'm new on Shopify, but Manon from the WeGlot team was super helpful and patient. I contacted customer service and she reached out and helped me solves many small issues I was facing. She is amazing!

coccellato
Arabiemiirikunnat
8 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
6. toukokuu 2024

Alexis and team were very helpful at solving a translation problem. Great support team.

Pop on Veneers
Yhdysvallat
Yli 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
10. heinäkuu 2024

Weglot helped us to translate our website very easily. Jeremie and Antoine solved every problem quickly and very kindly.
Without any doubt, I will recommend them.

Murtra Sport
Espanja
Päivä sovelluksen käyttöä
3. huhtikuu 2024

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. SO MUCH DAMAGE ON MY STORE AND INCOME LOSS!!!

They don’t take any accountability for the mess they make.

My website is down already for 7 days!! I am receiving an error because they messed up my DNS completely and now globally my website is down. I contacted my domain name provider and Shopify and they did everything they could and all settings are correct, but Weglot still holds some kind of access to my website which causes the error even though I deleted everything and completely uninstalled and removed my profile with them.

They don’t take any responsibility and just say it’s not their fault and I need to resolve with Shopify. IT IS 10000% THEIR FAULT and Shopify is also at a loss and can’t do anything further except determine wether they should still allow Weglot on their App Store! As soon as I untoggled the option for Weglot to use subdirectories my website was down and nothing has brought it back yet. They still have not resolved it to this day and every day goes by with us losing a lot of money.

Chatelier
Yhdistynyt kuningaskunta
3 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
Weglot vastasi 16. huhtikuu 2024

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Shopify.

We had a chance to discuss further the issue you experienced, and finally it was decided to disable the integration. The issue here was mainly related to the DNS propagation on Shopify's end, and also a cache issue in the whole Shopify process.

Our Support agent kindly helped you to contact the Shopify Support team which fixed all the issues you experienced.
The issue is fixed now.

​Please contact back our team at support@weglot.com so our team members can discuss your concerns in more detail.
You can ask for Chris, our Head of Support, so he can personally take care of your demand and help you improve your experience with our plugin

We're remaining at your disposal for any further information,
And wish you a wonderful day,
The Weglot Team

Muokattu 4. huhtikuu 2024

Update review early April:
After my latest update and 1-star review (see below) and the removal of Weglot on our store / stopping our subscription, I've been properly contacted by the Weglot support team. They offered another try (normally the saying goes "three times a charm", but this would be "four times a charm") to see if we could get the implementation to work, where needed with support from their dev team.

After some initial checks back & forth earlier this week and granting Weglot access to our Shopify environment, today we've had a support hotline with Guillaume and the team at Weglot.

Step by step we've jointly redone the multi-language subdirectory implementation. After having completed the steps, we again we're confronted with some of the errors that occured earlier. However, this time with the support of their development team, they did some changes in the implementation (excluding some CSS & Javascript files), which positively resulted in a properly working Weglot implementation with Sub-directories in 3 additional languages.

Credits to their support team this time: friendly, fast, patient and knowleadgable!

Initial 1-star review late march:
We've done 3 attempts to get Weglot properly installed including the required DNS settings. In jan/feb we did it ourselves, which resulted in our website complete going offline as some other reviewers also mentioned. DNS propagation can take longer, but this was longer as normal.

Last week we did another try, this time having given Weglot's support access to our store and they did it via a second option with another CDN provider, as the default one "gave a conflict" according to their support in jan/feb.

So Weglot's friendly support did the implementation now, but still with the same results, almost 24 hours completely offline, from multiple locations across the globe, so it doesn't feel like a normal results of "DNS propagation". Also, Weglot's support indicated they've never seen it take this long and couldn't find a reason why it doesn't work for us as everything was implemented correctly and working for them as they said.

So now we uninstalled the plugin, having to source for another solution again.

I have to say that the speed and friendliness of Weglot's customer support is good, it didn't solve our issues however. So now we'll be looking for an alternative.

Clover Living
Alankomaat
4 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
25. maaliskuu 2024

Weglot just works. I love it and would prefer it on every website regardless the platform: If Wordpress, Shopify, Webflow, Wixx.com or others. And thanks to the very quick and great support!

ollihess
Saksa
2 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
8. heinäkuu 2024

Il s'agit de notre deuxième boutique Shopify avec laquelle nous utilisons Weglot ! Parfait pour nous car ils sont francophones !

Le support est très efficace et rapide, de plus l'application est un gain de temps incroyable car tout est très intuitif !

Beau-fils
Belgia
7 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä