Ymq Product Options & Variants , Počet recenzí: 438

Celkové hodnocení
4,9
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 97 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 1 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 1 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 0 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 2 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
5. říjen 2023

I have been using the app for more than a year. Since I have so many variations, I was using it for everything except 1 variation. Then I needed to add some variants under Shopify. So I use Shopify variations and this app at the same time now, but YMQ doesn’t comply with Shopify at all. I have different prices for different product variants but because of the app, once you pick another variant the page won’t reflect the price unless you refresh it. As soon as I disable it, all is well. I have been getting so many upset customer messages because of that. I have reached out to YMQ a few times already but it’s still not fixed.

SARAH ELISE
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Téměř 2 roky
Vývojář YMQ odpověděl 6. říjen 2023

Hi,

terribly sorry! We checked all emails and found that you did not mention this issue.

We have sent you an email, you can check the email we sent.

We are helping you resolve this issue.

Best wishes!

ymq app

10. říjen 2023

Lost thousands in sales due this app

Lithium Powersports
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 28 dny
7. červenec 2023

UPGRADED TO uLTRA STILL OPTION TEMPLATE ASKING ME TO UPGRADE TO MARKETING PLAN WHILE OPTION TEMPLATE IS INCLUDED IN BOTH BASIC AND ULTRA

Varese London Ltd
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: 3 dny
Vývojář YMQ odpověděl 7. červenec 2023

Hi,

I think there must be some misunderstanding.
The option template function is a function that can be used in the basic plan.
If you have any questions, you can use the following email to contact me (ymq.cool@foxmail.com)

Best wishes

Ymq app

15. duben 2024

It is the bad app with bad after-sale service. Delete it already.

Hajasmart
Čína
11. červenec 2022

I have been using this app for quite some time with great results. Unfortunately, it stopped updating the cart price to reflect the correct upsells amount. Issues happen, but they seem to have taken away any customer service options now and i can't fix anything. We have lost thousands of dollars worth of upsells already and there doesn't seem to be any fix. if they don't offer customer service or technical support anymore, there is ZERO REASON TO PURCHASE FROM THEM. RUN AWAY

DickAtYourDoor
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 8 měsíci
Vývojář YMQ odpověděl 11. červenec 2022

Good morning

First of all, I'm really sorry to trouble you.
Sorry to get back to you so late as it is 7am in my time zone.

Why isn't the app's add-on price brought into the order?

I checked your store and found that the app's initialization code has been modified, and the modified app's code can only be loaded on the product page. This makes our app unable to manage your shopping cart. You can check our screenshots: https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0411/8639/4277/files/bbb.png?v=1657580938

In order to ensure that all the functions of the app work properly, our app needs to be loaded on all pages. Because the app needs to take over the checkout to calculate the correct price, now the app code is only loaded on the product page, so the price calculation must be wrong.

I'm not sure whether our code is modified by you or by other app developers, you can find the modifyer by looking at the theme's modification record.

I've just reworked our code so that the app file loads on every page.

best wishes

Ymq app

Datum úprav: 19. září 2021

Please do not waste your money on this app, it's awful. At first everything seemed fine and I was excited to use it. That was until a customer purchased a personalized option from me and I saw that this app does not merge option prices with prices for the product. This resulted in my customer paying one price for the product through the shopify product listing and another price for the ymq product options listing (they overpaid because of this app). I then emailed support and they told me there is nothing they can do about it. Please do not waste your money on this app.

KaWe Care & Comfort
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 5 měsíci
Vývojář YMQ odpověděl 19. září 2021

Hi,

When your option has an additional price attached, all product options apps cannot merge the option price and product price together, because shopify's product price is not allowed to be modified during checkout, which is illegal.

Therefore, all product options apps need to split the option price into a new product (all prices are correct, and there will be no overcharging).

When you encounter a problem, we immediately contacted you and gave you a detailed explanation on the matter. It may be that our statement is not clear enough and you failed to understand our meaning correctly.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, and we will make an explanation on the home page of the app, so that all customers who use our app can understand the implementation principle of our app and some unsolvable problems in advance, so as not to cause some problems for our customers .

I hope you can contact us after receiving the email, and we look forward to your reply!

Best wishes!

19. červenec 2021

The app needs a lot of improvements, I guess with time it will be better. The support team until now did not fix any of my issues. the app has bugs that need to be fixed and it is not mobile optimized either. when adding options from swatches, prices are not updated in the cart which will cause you to lose money, so my advice is to check every option and how it functions before customizing the rest of the products. customization as well does not show in the sliding cart so customers will just have to figure things out till they reach checkout.

NEAT BEAUTY® LTD
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: 24 hodinami
Vývojář YMQ odpověděl 19. červenec 2021

I'm sorry for the inconvenience.

It is difficult for product options apps to be compatible with all themes. The problem you mentioned is caused by the incompatibility between the app and your theme. Our developers have contacted you many times and need you to provide your theme files to achieve perfect compatibility for you (this is free).

When you reply to us what the subject file is, it is already early in the morning. We didn’t have to respond to you in time, we are very sorry!

We have already sent an email to contact you again. There is a detailed introduction and screenshots to tell you what a theme file is. I hope you will contact us after you receive the email. We will serve you as soon as possible!

13. březen 2022

After i delete this apps, it cause my shopify got a lot coding problem..it keep show my prompt page on shopify

vestlit
Singapur
Doba používání aplikace: 3 minutami
Vývojář YMQ odpověděl 13. březen 2022

We checked the cause of the problem, this is not caused by our app.
From the design of the app, it is never possible to have such low-level errors.
We have served tens of thousands of Shopify business, everyone did not encounter such problems, so we think that this comment is to smear, it is unfair.
The merchant uninstalls the app after installing the app. Then I left this comment. We think this is fair.