Değerlendirmeler (113)

Toplam puan
4
Puan düzeyi başına sayılar
  • Puanların %78 oranındaki bölümü, 5 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %2 oranındaki bölümü, 4 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %4 oranındaki bölümü, 3 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %1 oranındaki bölümü, 2 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %16 oranındaki bölümü, 1 yıldıza sahip
4 Temmuz 2024

The features are really basic, they are clearly still focused on Wordpress. Even the paid version offers no automated improvements or even bulk edits for Alt tags!? There are definitely better apps out there, this is very average, actually below average

Avansa Business Technologies
Güney Afrika
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:7 ay
Yoast yanıt 7 Temmuz 2024

Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, though we are sorry to hear that our app does not meet all your expectations.

While we understand you would like to have more options available in our app, we'd also like to address the points you raised specifically:

1. When it comes to the features available in our Shopify app and those in our WordPress plugins, we want to clarify that is it not a matter of platform focus. As WordPress is an open platform and Shopify is a closed one, there are certain restrictions/limitations when developing features, as we can work with what is offered by Shopify's API. We do understand editing alt text in bulk (besides the bulk edit options we currently offer) would be a useful option, which is why we have a feature request for this to be developed as a feature or an integration.

2. In regards to what our app offers to merchants as well as automated improvements, we understand our app may not match all merchant profiles and needs, so we want to clarify some of the main features our app offers.
- Our app lets you optimize your content for your desired keywords (Focus keyphrase field).
- The app will output product-specific structured data in the source code of your product pages. This helps your products get rich results in search engines, improving your clickthrough rate (stitched automated schema output).
- The app automatically takes care of the technical SEO details (according to best holistic and content SEO practices and search engine guidelines in order to be less vulnerable to core search engine updates).
- You can control and optimize how your search results look by letting you set your titles and meta descriptions and influence the search engine results.
- You can also control how your products will look on social media when they are shared (Social appearance control).
- Access to Yoast Academy premium online courses for you or your staff.

Rest assured our team is doing everything possible in order to provide more features (including certain A.I. automations) and value in the near future, so you can get the most out of your existing subscription.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We appreciate it greatly, as it will help us improve our app and better serve all our app users.

2 Mayıs 2024

Only good for newbies starting out there first month for the basics. After that you need to do it on your own because this app WILL NOT increase your Google rankings beyond popular belief. It's highly outdated and Google doesn't respect anything they say to do. Save your money.

Toltrazuril Shop
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:7 ay
Yoast yanıt 7 Mayıs 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our app, and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention.

We take all feedback seriously and are constantly striving to improve our app.

While we understand your frustration, we'd also like to address two points you raised:

1. When it comes to the perceived lack of effectiveness in increasing Google rankings, we acknowledge that search engine algorithms are constantly evolving, and what worked in the past may not yield the same results today. However, our team is dedicated to staying up-do-date on these changes and adapting the Yoast SEO app to deliver the best possible outcomes for merchants.

2. In regard to your concerns about the relevance and timeliness of our app, we want to assure you that we are 100% committed to ongoing updates and improvements. We invest significant resources into research and development to ensure that our app remains current and effective in helping merchants achieve their goals.

That being said, we would be grateful for the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence. If you're open to it, we are open to connecting with you directly to discuss your specific concerns in more detail and explore how we can help.

Our records show that the last conversation we had with you was about 5 months ago, so please do feel welcome to reach out to us at support@yoast.com. We are happy to help.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We genuinely appreciate your input and remain committed to delivering optimal results for merchants.

28 Mart 2024 tarihinde düzenlendi

To be honest, this tool made my website worse that it was, the suggestions made by this APP were outdated and definitely not professional

Edit: not only this app ruined my website by suggesting old / outdated practices about the SEO title, now I cannot change anything as the Yoast SEO will remain forever in the backend code of my online store, it's impossible to delete it even after deactivating the app as per their instructions, do not use this app, you can't ever remove it

smarrt.ro
Romanya
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:9 ay
Yoast yanıt 28 Mart 2024

April 4 update: we are adding this update in a last attempt to notify you of our follow-ups, through the Shopify review system and for visibility purposes.

If you need any further assistance or can share more details, kindly let us know via email. Our support team remains at your disposal and would be happy to help in any way possible.

March 31 update: Thank you for your update review though we're sorry to hear that you still have an unpleasant experience. We can understand how this can be troublesome so we would like to see how we can clarify things and assist you.

Firstly, we would like to clarify Yoast SEO is in constant and direct communication with all search engines in order for our app to be always up to date and follow the best SEO practices and standards.

However, we do take your update into heart and we look forward to your detailed feedback in our email so we can see how we can potentially make improvements.

Regarding the code, we can see that there is no longer output coming from our app in your store's source code, but if you followed our process and you still see leftover code in your theme files, this may be due to an interruption of the process by another app possibly or theme structure.

In all cases, we will soon reach out to you with an additional follow-up email and provide additional assistance. As soon as we receive a response and store access from you, we can have a direct look at your setup and fix any related issues.

We're looking forward to your response and helping you as soon as possible.

March 28 reply: Thank you for sharing your review, though we are sorry to hear about the experience you had.

Based on your feedback, we would like to know more about what exactly happened with your site and why, so our team will soon reach out to you via email and address your concerns directly.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we have not responded earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible two days after being submitted.

We're looking forward to hearing from you and helping as best we can.

28 Mayıs 2024

This app made my SEO worse, halved my traffic during the trial period, I deleted it before the trial period ended and still got charged, worst app I've ever come across

KEY GENUINE
Birleşik Krallık
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:15 gün
Yoast yanıt 30 Mayıs 2024

Update June 6: we are adding this update in an attempt to notify you of our follow-ups, through the Shopify review system and for visibility purposes, as we have not received an email reply from you.

If you do see this update, please respond to any of our emails so we can help you the soonest possible with your store.

May 30 reply: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to read about the experience you had.

It seems that you left your review before you reached out to our team for support, so we sent an additional email to address your concerns and clarify the points you mentioned here.

In addition, for anyone reading along, we'd like to clarify that the charging matter specifically, was caused due to a technicality of Shopify's billing system https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps (billing cycles in Shopify initiate even if one minute has passed after the exact end time of the trial period) and it has been resolved by our team after communication with the merchant.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we have not responded earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible within two days after being submitted.

12 Mart 2024

Do not install it. After uninstalling, it removed the meta and title and put American Express everywhere. You will need support to get your shop back.

Poppa's Music
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:3 ay
Yoast yanıt 14 Mart 2024

March 28 update: we are adding this update in an attempt to be notified through the Shopify review system and for visibility purposes.

Based on our logs, we noticed that you followed the suggested uninstallation instructions on March 14, and your source code no longer has Yoast SEO output. We also checked your meta description and SEO title, and there is no reference to American Express, so the issue no longer occurs after the right uninstallation steps were taken.

Please do provide your confirmation that this issue has been resolved or if you need any further assistance. Our support team remains at your disposal.

March 14 reply: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to read about the experience you had. We understand how troublesome this must have been, so please allow us to address your points and concerns.

Based on the details you shared here, we understand that there is/was leftover code in your theme files after removing our app. This usually happens if the app is deleted without completing the two-step process (https://yoast.com/help/remove-yoast-code-from-theme-in-shopify/), which requires first deactivation of the app to remove our code from the theme and then deletion of the app from the Shopify admin. Or if another (usually SEO-related) app interfered with the removal process (we also noticed leftover code from another SEO app).

Fortunately, there is no need for time-consuming manual code removal or additional (which we can do for you if requested) in this case, as this can be easily fixed with a simple reinstallation and uninstallation process.

Here are the next troubleshooting steps to take:
1. Re-install the Yoast SEO app on your site.
2. Instead of "Get a subscription," click on "Remove theme modifications.". Please wait until the process is finished.
3. Click on Go back to Apps and then remove the app again.

Once this is done, the Yoast SEO code should be completely removed from your theme files, and the metadata output will be restored to what you had before. But you can always contact us for any clarifications or further assistance if needed.

In all cases, we would like to see how we can help further on this matter, so our team will soon reach out via email.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we have not responded earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible two days after being submitted.

28 Mart 2024

Doesn't handle sitemap. Also left a ton of code on my site. I need it removed but can't get a hold of anyone.

Humanimal Organ Supplements
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:24 dakika
Yoast yanıt 31 Mart 2024

April 7 update: Despite our efforts to communicate so far via email with you in order to assist you with the matter, we have not yet received a response. So, we are adding this update as a last attempt to be notified through the Shopify review system.

If you do see this update, please respond to our email so we can help you the soonest possible. Our support team remains at your disposal and would be happy to help.

April 4 update: Despite our efforts to communicate so far via email with you in order to assist you with the matter, we have not yet received a response. So, we are adding this update in an attempt to notify you through the Shopify review system.

If you do see this update, kindly respond to our email, and our team will be happy to help you the soonest possible.

March 31 reply: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to read about the experience you have. We understand how troublesome this must have been, so please allow us to address your points and concerns.

First of all, indeed, our app does not generate a different sitemap, but there are options that can affect its content to a certain extent (for example, by not indexing certain pages). We have a feature request related to sitemap handling, so we'd like to thank you for your suggestion.

Regarding the leftover code, this usually happens if the app is deleted without completing the two-step process (https://yoast.com/help/remove-yoast-code-from-theme-in-shopify/), which requires first deactivation of the app to remove our code from the theme, and then deletion of the app from the Shopify admin. Or if another (usually SEO-related) app interfered with the removal process.

Fortunately, there is no need for time-consuming manual code removal (which we can do for you if needed) in this case, as this can be easily fixed with a simple reinstallation and uninstallation process.

Here are the next troubleshooting steps to take:
1. Re-install the Yoast SEO app on your site.
2. Instead of "Get a subscription," click on "Remove theme modifications.". Please wait until the process is finished.
3. Click on Go back to Apps and then remove the app again.

Once this is done, the Yoast SEO code should be completely removed from your theme files, but you can always contact us for any clarifications or further assistance if needed (from the beacon within our app or by sending us an email at support@yoast.com).

As we could not locate a support ticket related to your Shopify account's email address, our team will soon reach out via email to see how we can help further on this matter, if you still need assistance.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we have not responded earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible two days after being submitted.

15 Eylül 2023

The app displays that it is safe to uninstall, but please take that with a grain of salt. After going through the theme's files, active Yoast code was found in the following sections*, even after deleting the app:

- password.liquid
- main-product.liquid
- header.liquid
- theme.liquid
- main-article.liquid
- meta-tags.liquid
- yoast-seo.liquid

* the code may be in even more areas than the ones above; perhaps Yoast can indicate where exactly its code is installed so anyone can double-check

It's extremely difficult and time-consumingto remove code from website/theme after deleting the app, leading to massively damaged SEO.

The problem we found: even after deleting Yoast, the code stays in your Theme file, and in our case was still active – pointing at empty data. It seems this app (Yoast) overrides the default Shopify theme code/settings when installed, then does not leave when Yoast is uninstalled. Web crawlers etc. are left reading empty values, which was destroying SEO results/data for the site.

If you have deleted Yoast and found worsened SEO results, make sure that it is not still running in your Theme's code. Contacting Yoast takes up to 24 hours for each response.

Overall, the app works, but after having tried multiple SEO apps, Yoast was the only one that overrode the theme's code and didn't amend the code when uninstalled.

Poparo
Birleşik Krallık
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:13 gün
Yoast yanıt 17 Eylül 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to read about the experience you had. We understand how troublesome this must have been, so please allow us to address your points and concerns.

Based on the details of your review, we understand that there is/was leftover code in your theme files after removing our app. This usually happens if the app is deleted without completing the two-step process (https://yoast.com/help/remove-yoast-code-from-theme-in-shopify/), which requires first deactivation of the app to remove our code from the theme, and then deletion of the app from the Shopify admin. Or if another (usually SEO-related) app interfered with the removal process.

Fortunately, there is no need for time-consuming manual code removal (which we can do for you if needed) in this case, as this can be easily fixed with a simple reinstallation and uninstallation process.

Here are the next troubleshooting steps to take:
1. Re-install the Yoast SEO app on your site.
2. Instead of "Get a subscription," click on "Remove theme modifications.". Please wait until the process is finished.
3. Click on Go back to Apps and then remove the app again.

Once this is done, the Yoast SEO code should be completely removed from your theme files, but you can always contact us for any clarifications or further assistance if needed.

Regarding our response times, our support team is always here to help, and though sometimes it may take a bit longer to respond, in most cases, our replies are sent within a few hours.

In all cases, we would like to see how we can help further on this matter, so our team will soon reach out via email.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we have not responded earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible two days after being submitted.

5 Aralık 2023

Don’t uninstall it because code gets stuck in there and then your website doesn’t work. And God forbid no one tells you because they want that money. It’s all about the money.

Soapy Wicks
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:12 gün
Yoast yanıt 7 Aralık 2023

UPDATE December 11, 2023: For anyone reading along, we would like to clarify that this is not a matter of charges, as the subscription ended at the point when the app deletion was performed by the merchant.
The code issue occurred because the app was not deactivated before being uninstalled/deleted, according to the uninstallation process: https://yoast.com/help/remove-yoast-code-from-theme-in-shopify/

Despite our attempts to assist the merchant on this matter as soon as they contacted us, unfortunately, this was not possible as the store is no longer hosted on Shopify.

Response from December 7, 2023: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to hear about the experience you had. We understand how troublesome this must have been, so please allow us to address your points and concerns.

We understand some of our users uninstall the Yoast App using the uninstall button under Apps and Permissions in Shopify settings. This only cancels the app subscription and deletes the app from their store.

This step does not remove the Yoast App theme integration, which makes the app work and leaves leftover code.

This usually happens if the app is deleted without completing the two-step process (https://yoast.com/help/remove-yoast-code-from-theme-in-shopify/), which requires first deactivation of the app to remove our code from the theme, and then deletion of the app from the Shopify admin. Or if another (usually SEO-related) app interfered with the removal process.

Fortunately, there is no need for time-consuming manual code removal (which we can do for you if needed) in this case, as this can be easily fixed with a simple reinstallation and uninstallation process.

Here are the next troubleshooting steps to take:
1. Re-install the Yoast SEO app on your site.
2. Instead of "Get a subscription," click on "Remove theme modifications.". Please wait until the process is finished.
3. Click on Go back to Apps and then remove the app again.

Once this is done, the Yoast SEO code should be completely removed from your theme files, but you can always contact us for any clarifications or further assistance if needed.

24 Kasım 2023

i uninstalled it and they are still charging me and can't get them to stop so watch out

Bec Sue Jewelry Shop
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:4 ay
Yoast yanıt 26 Kasım 2023

UPDATE November 30, 2023: Despite our efforts to communicate so far via email with you in order to assist you with the matter, we have not yet received a response. So, we are adding this update in an attempt to be notified through the Shopify review system. If you do see this update, please respond to our email so we can help you the soonest possible.

Response sent on November 24, 2023: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to hear about your experience.

Unfortunately, this is not related to our app but solely relies on the Shopify charging system and terms: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps#subscriptions
, which apply to all subscription-based apps available in the Shopify App Store. More information about Shopify app charges can also be found in this Shopify help article: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps

As you uninstalled our app just a day after the beginning of a new billing cycle, Shopify included a charge for it in their invoice, as it identified the app as still in use for an additional monthly subscription.

We understand this is simply a confusion related to the billing dates, so our team will soon reach out to you in order to clarify things and help you with this matter. Please make sure to check your inbox and respond in order to resolve this the soonest possible.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we did not respond earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible within two days after being submitted.

23 Eylül 2023

Free version available??????????
you will be charged no matter what be awarded
when you sign up for free is not free WILL COST YOU 19.99$
USE AT YOUR OWN RISK.
MY RECOMMENDATION DO NOT USE

L SOFAS
Birleşik Krallık
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Yaklaşık 1 ay
Yoast yanıt 25 Eylül 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to hear about your experience.

Unfortunately, this is not related to our app but solely relies on the Shopify charging system and terms: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps#subscriptions
, which apply to all subscription-based apps available in the Shopify App Store. More information about Shopify app charges can also be found in this Shopify help article: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps

As you have uninstalled our app 23 days after the end of the free trial period, Shopify generated an invoice including a charge for our app.

In addition, we'd like to clarify that our app does not have a free version but offers a 14-day free trial period, as you can see in our app listing and when at the check-out page.

We hope this clarifies things, but our team will also reach out to you via email with additional details regarding the charge and dates of your subscription.