Yoast SEO ‑ SEO for stores , 95 değerlendirme

Toplam puan
4,2
Puan düzeyi başına sayılar
  • Puanların %80 oranındaki bölümü, 5 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %2 oranındaki bölümü, 4 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %3 oranındaki bölümü, 3 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %1 oranındaki bölümü, 2 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %14 oranındaki bölümü, 1 yıldıza sahip
15 Ocak 2023

Before installing this app, I read the reviews. The common theme amongst the 3-star and lower reviews were issues with theme changes. Our experience wasn't much different.

Let me say the support team has been incredibly responsive to my questions and support requests. If it were simply a matter of the helpfulness of the people at Yoast, we would have kept the app.

Unfortunately though, our custom theme is such that every time we made a change, something kept Yoast from functioning as it should. It became a 'tail wagging the dog' situation that required too much time and effort to manage.

I have Yoast for WordPress and LOVE IT. They definitely know what they're doing with SEO, but unfortunately, it isn't a good fit for my Shopify store.

Resin Obsession
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:2 ay
Yoast yanıt 16 Ocak 2023

UPDATE: We'd like to inform you (and anyone reading this review) that as of May 16th, 2023, our app offers the option to be installed without removing conflicting code. As a result, our app does not modify your theme code the same way as before, and though that reduces the benefits of using our app (no Yoast output in the source), it also allows you to use the Yoast SEO analysis options for content optimization regardless if our app is integrated with your theme or not.

Therefore, if you wish you can use our app for content optimization only, without full theme integration.

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it. To your point about the common theme among the 3-star and lower reviews, it’s important to note that almost all eight of those (except for one in April ‘22) were shared in the first 3 months after we launched the app in January '22. This is because after launching the app there were a few issues that our dev team had to address. Since then we have continued working hard to successfully and consistently earn 5-star reviews.

We do understand that there is an issue with our app and the custom theme changes on your store that is taking too much time and effort to manage. We respect your decision that the Yoast SEO for Shopify app is not a good fit for your store, but please keep in mind that we are always developing and improving it. Compatibility with your custom theme changes may be available in the near future. The app's changelog is at: https://developer.yoast.com/changelog/shopify/.

In conclusion, we are really happy to hear that you love using the Yoast SEO app for WordPress! Please reach out to us with any additional questions, we're happy to help.

25 Şubat 2022 tarihinde düzenlendi

NO BULKEDIT (available in wordpress for 4 times less price)- maybe only for new site. I installed Yoast after waiting a long time to be available also on shopify. Installing it on a production site i got panic as i saw myself without control of my seo work as everything was overwritten and there was no control possible. Having 8k+ products it was not a good experience. Comunication with support unfortunetly is not 24/7 because we are in different timezones so no immediate reply was possible.

Il mondo di Wit
İtalya
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:15 gün
Yoast yanıt 8 Şubat 2022

Update 15-02-2023: For visibility purposes, besides our email, we would like to inform you that the Bulk edit feature has been available since July 2022 (along with a new Data migration feature both in beta), in case you missed this update and wish to use our app again.

With this feature, you will get all your individual products edited with our app in a list, and you can set focus keywords, titles & descriptions etc. using a CSV file.

If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to our support team, and we'd be happy to help.

Update 25-02-2022: Thank you for your feedback. We are currently working on bulk edit for our Shopify app. Although we can not give you a specific release date, we are hard at work to make it happen!

Thank you for your vote of confidence by being one of our first customers on Shopify. We really appreciate that and apologize once again for the issues you ran into. Thanks to your feedback, we’ve updated our app and increased the availability of our support team.

We’re now responding faster than ever to support requests via email, and have added chat support. You can reach us via live chat through the ? in the bottom right of the Yoast SEO app from 2 PM until 10 PM CET (8 AM until 4 PM EST) on weekdays.

23 Ocak 2023

Would be much more helpful if all the steps were automatic. Now it takes lots of time to fix everything, and it doesn't guarantee that everything is working right.

Saul's Cart
Finlandiya
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:8 gün
Yoast yanıt 24 Ocak 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we sincerely appreciate it.

Regarding your point about all the steps being automatic, though it is totally understandable, and we do have some parts automated, we'd like to clarify that this is not the best approach for SEO. SEO is more of a marathon rather than a sprint. It works in a dynamic way, so simply automatically filling-in data is not optimization, something that the always-evolving search engine algorithms can identify.

This is where our app comes in and helps you learn SEO, write great content and be technically compliant with search engine requirements and suggestions for your store to be displayed with enhanced "rich" search results. This can lead to improved ranking and increased organic traffic.

That said, we would love to learn more about your needs and expectations, so our team will reach out to you soon in order to discuss how we can improve our app further.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback with us.