Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, seamless integration, and ability to cater to a global audience. It's praised for improving international customer conversion rates and page load speeds. The app automatically updates product prices based on current exchange rates and provides estimates in customers' own currencies. Merchants commend the support team for their efficiency. The app is free, easy to install, and works well on both desktop and mobile. It features an auto geo-location currency feature and is compatible with Shopify's multiple currencies.

January 11, 2024

Integrating the Currency Bear app into my Shopify store has been a game-changer for my business. As an online retailer catering to a global audience, providing a seamless and localized shopping experience is paramount, and Currency Bear has proven to be an invaluable tool in achieving just that.

Villegas Editores
Colombia
Over 3 years using the app
August 13, 2023

I think it's a very well made app. I wish the price was a bit cheaper but it was good for what it did. There are cheaper alternatives that do a similar job, but still a good app.

InfantBoo.com
United States
3 months using the app
Conversion Bear replied August 17, 2023

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your feedback about pricing.

February 7, 2024

Great app! I was installing a lot of crap before I find this one which actually does what it expected. Support is super attentive and professional.

StudioDesk EU
Slovenia
June 23, 2023

Their support is AMAZING! They helped me so much with any problem. Thanks a lot. The app itself works perfectly as well, I would recommend it a lot. I would recommend all of their apps actually. Both the app and the support are 10/10

Holy Cat
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Conversion Bear replied June 23, 2023

Thank you for your kind words and for your 5-star rating! We are so glad you are satisfied by both our currency conversion app and our support. We appreciate your recommendation of the app as well. Thank you again!

July 17, 2023

Greatest currency converter we have come across on the Shopify app store.
Top service - fast and helpful.
Thank you Lynda.

LAWA DESIGN
Denmark
Over 2 years using the app
Conversion Bear replied July 24, 2023

Thank you for the review! Happy to know that you think Currency Converter Bear is the best currency convertor app out there on Shopify!!

March 17, 2020

I have tried some of the other apps, and what I love about this one is that it was really straight forward and easy to install and set up. Lynda was also very helpful and made sure to help and answer any questions I had during the process. Very happy with the app, install process and extra bonus it's free.

Effortlessly Classy
Sweden
Over 3 years using the app
Conversion Bear replied March 17, 2020

Thank you for supporting our app 🤝 Highly appreciated! Lynda.

Edited July 8, 2020

i used this Excellent APP, very impressive and easy to integrate, i would recommend with5 star rating

NeedaB Collections (xeemalteam)
United Arab Emirates
Over 3 years using the app
May 11, 2020

Super easy to install, only took 2 minutes with a bit of copy and paste. Works great. Rounding is clean. Recommend.

Cuptain Planet
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
Conversion Bear replied May 13, 2020

We really appreciate it! thanks for the great review 🙏

June 19, 2020

The app was quick and easy to install and set up, it has plenty of customisation features (despite being free) and is easy to use. Thank you!

ROSES AND LACE
Portugal
Over 3 years using the app
May 28, 2020

Fantastic app, thank you for making it free.........................................................

LINDYHAIR
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app