Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 50% of ratings are 1 stars
January 31, 2023

The app had some glitches earlier but the developer were very quick to resolve the issues. It was easy to install and functioning as required. I like the options to customize the stock notification dialog per the website theme and no cap on the limit of the messages. I highly recommend it.

MI Technologies, Inc.
United States
Over 1 year using the app
December 23, 2020

I have been through a few apps which offer the ability to notify customers when items are back in stock. None of them really fitted the bill as they often wouldn't support multiple inventory locations (if they did it was for an exorbitant fee). The guys behind this app have been great from the start, helping me get it all set up and making a few tweaks here and there. It works really well, customers get notified almost instantly (1 app I tried took over 6 hours to alert the customer - by then the products were all out of stock again). Great app which works, great team and great experience - thanks :-)

Willy Worms
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
Hubify Apps replied December 26, 2020

Thank you for the great review! Happy to hear our app worked out for you. In case you need help with anything, feel free to reach out.

October 23, 2021

Potential customers dissapeared from their database (months are missing).
Customer service totally unresponsive. They are 'looking into this for over a month now. No pro-active updates (or actually no updates at all).
Would not recommend.

4 months using the app
February 27, 2021

maybe a goo app but not working for me. app not showing up at all. latest brooklyn theme. wasted my time. i just hope they mention compatibility so that it wont waste our time.

Vancouver Classics
10 minutes using the app
Hubify Apps replied April 3, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We went over issues that you had with the Brooklyn theme. We were able to improve the experience further and cross-tested our app on the Brooklyn theme and seems to be working fine. We have sent you an email on March 2nd with a demo and steps to make it workable on your theme but we did not receive a reply, we have further followed up a couple more times and are available for a zoom meeting. If you can please contact us at support@hubifyapps.com we would be happy to assist you further.