Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
November 29, 2017

Amazing app! Very easy to use, great layouts with lot of widgets and plug and play configuration. With this app, anyone can build amazing pages with no development knowledge. Also, most importantly, the support was FANTASTIC. Any time I have a question or a minor issue, I email them and they are very responsive, knowledgeable and will even go into your store and work on your page to get it just right for you. They even have videos that will teach you things to make it even easier. This app replaced 2 others that I was using and I would very highly recommend it! LOVE IT!

Curve Browsusa
United States
Over 5 years using the app
April 15, 2018

I have tried and tested every page building app on the Shopify App store, and I am in love with this one! Some of them can be buggy, but this one is very well build and I have yet to run into any hiccups! The interface is easy and simple to use, but there are plenty of rich features.

Installation was ridiculously simple; just one or two clicks from inside the app! No coding needed at all! I haven't needed to contact their customer service, so I can't speak on that, but if they're as good as the app they build then they're awesome!

Rockinmonkey
United States
Over 5 years using the app
November 4, 2019

Do you suck at coding? Welcome to the 99% of the rest of us club, myself included. I love how Buildify makes it easy for me to build out blog posts with a simple WYSWG style editor. This app changed my world, gone are the days of boring ugly text based blog posts. Absolutely love this app.

My Supplement Store
United States
About 5 years using the app
November 29, 2017

This app is everything you will need for building amazing pages. We couldn't be happier with the easy to use interface, the big variety of widgets and the layout options of the pages. A must have for any shopify store. Would highly recommend it! It works great and the support is amazing! 5 starts, we LOVE IT!

Curve Brows
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
November 22, 2017

Before downloading Buildify I tried both Hypervisual and Shogun as they were the two tools lots of people were recommending. I'm a Digital marketer who has worked with lots of dev teams and web designers building websites in my day job and also have a fair amount of HTML and CSS experience. So the solution I was looking for needed to allow me to have as much flexibility with customisation as possible.

Hypervisual and Shogun were quite limited in what I could do and wasnt able to have me lay out my pages the way I wanted to. Buildify has been an excellent solution to help me get my site to where I wanted it to be visually as the features and amount of customisability blew both hypervisual and shogun out of the water.

But what really stands out is there support. I have on a few occasions needed custom solutions and I also came across a bug, all the times I contacted customer support they were always able to help find a solution and fix it as well as building custom code for my site to solve my more complex solutions.

The only two concerns I have had with buildify is that pages built on buildify can be a bit slower to load, which isn't ideal for SEO.
Also, the admin section when building pages, can sometimes take a while to load the page. Other than those two things, throwing nothing but praise buildifys way.

Sydney Vape Co
Australia
Over 4 years using the app
February 7, 2019

This app really helped me customize my store and includes a lot of extras that would have normally require numerous additional plug-ins (such as a before/after image compare). On top of that, the support has been fantastic, getting back to me within 24 hours every time. Highly recommended!

PixelTools
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
November 30, 2017

Superior support, really going above and beyond by helping with customisations. 5+ stars!

Alphadijk
Netherlands
Over 3 years using the app
February 11, 2020

Great customer service - prompt, helpful and friendly. The app allowed me to really enhance my website! I'm so pleased and impressed.

Bolts Lab
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
Edited October 6, 2021

Intuitive app. Virtually limitless options to experiment with - so far everything's been safe to modify on top of other apps I'm using. Once you get the hang of things, nothing compares to the freedom you have!

Jake's Odd Jobs
United States
About 3 years using the app
Aheadworks replied March 12, 2021

Hello, Jake's Odd Jobs Team!

Thank you for such a great review!
We’re sincerely happy that you’re satisfied with our application and it leaves you positive impressions.

Don't hesitate to contact us if any questions occur.
Have a nice weekend.

November 7, 2017

I've been looking for a good page editor for Shopify, and have tried quite a few of the most popular ones, most of which have left me disappointed. I have been using Buildify for a few weeks now, and it's flexibility is incredible. We are using it for blog posts, pages, and even our homepage. It possesses just the right amount of WYSIWYG ease with developer level tweaking when needed. Keep it up guys.

Basinandbend
United States
Over 2 years using the app