Volume & Tiered Discounts Kit

Volume & Tiered Discounts Kit | Reviews

by Mageworx

Incentivize your shoppers with quantity discounts.

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    44% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

9 reviews

Elite Life Nutrition

Great support. This app went down for a bit because one of my other apps recently updated and messed up the code. That app I didn't need so I took it out and then this one came back on. They helped me identify the issue and had great customer service. Also, the tiered discount setup is second to none that I seen out there. Highly recommend.


This app doesnt work. I have created two offers and activated them, But they dont show up on the store at all. not in the products page nor at checkout.

Developer reply

June 8, 2020


I’m sorry to hear about your disappointment with us, and I would like to personally assist you with making things right.

Please reach out to us directly at apps@mageworx.com at your earliest convenience.

Have a great day!


Easy to use but does not work! Very sad about this. It seems that the App does not work for all Themes.

Developer reply

February 21, 2020


Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that.
Sorry, the app didn’t work for your theme right after the automatic installation.

The automatic installation might fail for to the custom themes or if 3rd party apps change the theme. We offer absolutely free of charge installation service for such cases.

Unfortunately, it seems you removed our app in 10 minutes after the installation. Our team tried to reach you via the email, but we didn't receive any reply.

Please let us know if you decide to check our app again and we will be happy to help you with the installation to your theme.

Have a wonderful day.

The Blank Pineapple

Don't even waste your time on this one! This app did not work, at all, in my store. I researched the "help" articles but had to end up contacting the support staff via email. I waited until the next afternoon, but still no response. I then went onto their website hoping to find a phone number. Instead, I find that if I wanted my support ticket addressed within 3 business days, I was required to pay and additional $99 fee.

Update: The 1st request for support was ticket 51161 sent 10/8 @ 11:36pm. A follow up to that same ticket was sent 10/8 @ 11:58pm, then another on 11/9 11:59 am. I THEN created a new ticket, ticket 51721 on 11/9 @ 4:56pm. There was no response from your staff on any of my correspondence.....until I submitted my review. ;)

Developer reply

October 10, 2019


Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We appreciate that.
Sorry, the app didn’t work for your theme right after the automatic installation. The automatic installation supports most of the themes, and we are continually working on extending the list. However, if a theme has any customizations, or other 3rd party apps make changes to a theme, there are chances that something can go wrong in the automatic mode. In such a case, our support team is always ready to help and fix any problems that might occur.

I checked your tickets to ensure the top quality support from our team. Your first ticket (#51161) was submitted yesterday. You sent two emails with a general question not related to our apps and our support team replied to it within 4 hours after your initial email, but we didn’t receive any reply. Then you sent the follow-up within the same ticket. Our support team replied to it again but I believe our emails might have got to SPAM in your account instead of the inbox and you didn’t receive them. You submitted another ticket #51721 and our team replied to it as well.

We track all the emails within our support system. You can always log into your account in our support system and check all your tickets with all our replies to make sure our team answered to all your emails. What is more, an additional email was sent to you from our Support Manager’s work email yesterday―no reply received.

As for the “Priority Support” for $99, this service is solely available for our Magento extensions, not for Shopify apps. For all our Shopify apps, we offer free support only. We will be glad to help you install the app to your theme correctly if you decide to give the app another try someday.


Working very well so far, this app provides the best interface design and support is also very timely.


Fast and good support. A little bit expensive but thats the price of greatness.
I recommend this app.

Swap Trendy

The support team is just perfect. Quick and efficient. They help me a lot. I really recommend this app


Not only did the app perform well out of the box for our needs, but the developers went above and beyond in implementing a couple of customizations we requested. Great app and service!


I have used Mageworx apps in Magento, so decided to give this Shopify app a try despite the fact that it was new and had no reviews yet. Our custom Shopify theme needed a bit of help to make the price grid show, and the Mageworx support team was very friendly and quick to help. It is all working well now and they even helped me format the price grid to fit the style of our page. (In fairness, a bit more guidance in their documentation about the customized CSS for the grid might have meant I didn't need their help. But the rest of the documentation was good and the app works well and has a very professional interface.)