Cookiebot ‑ GDPR compliance

Cookiebot ‑ GDPR compliance

by Kastor Studio

The only GDPR/e-PR compliant and customizable popup system

4.1 of 5 stars(20 reviews)

GDPR/ePR cookie law compliance

Full compliance with GDPR, ePR (e privacy directive) & CCPA (California Consumer Privacy Act) with this Cookiebot integration.

Advanced Customization

Fully customisable to look just like your store's style: select position, size, on the page, background color, font color, button color.

No need to add any shortcode

Just click on the “publish” button.

About Cookiebot ‑ GDPR compliance

Our app makes it dead easy for you to install all the capabilities of Cookiebot on your store, Cookiebot is a solution for compliant use of cookies and online tracking, it supports the following laws : - GDPR: General data protection regulations - ePR: e privacy directvies - CCPA: California Consumer Privacy Act

Your users will be able to :

  • Consent to cookies : They will have at their disposal a robust, trustworthy consent management tool.
  • Have control over cookies & concent : Not only they can consent or reject your cookies, but they have the right retract & update their consent by hand picking the cookies they'd like to allow.
  • Monitor cookies : They can have access to the Cookies declaration page, in which all the cookies used in your website will be audited and listed automatically.


  • You can preview the banner before it goes live on your website.
  • One-click publish button
  • Cookies declaration page is automatically added to your site.
  • Cookies declaration page is hidden from search engines.
  • Fully customizable popup : select position on the page, background color, font color, button color, etc...


The app requires a Cookiebot account.


Shopify, via their cookie policy, does not allow CookieBot Extension to block all customer cookies that will be collected during browsing.

Integrates with

  • Cookiebot

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery



Starter plan


  • GDPR e-PR Compliance

  • 40 languages with location detection

  • Collect active consent

  • Block JS

  • Block 3rd-party cookies

Pro plan


  • All features in the basic plan plus :

  • Fully custom popup

  • The ability to activate your custom popup only in the GDPR zone.

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    20% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


Some cookies are still loaded. I get every month a report from cookiebot. Write second time to support... no feedback no answere...! Thats why i remove the app and let my developer do this integrate


Doesn't work. Cookies are fully loaded and preset before consent is given. Thats cannot be legally compliant making this app non compliant.

There was a video and installation was easy. But I AM DISAPPOINTED!!

Developer reply

August 24, 2020

Hello Rachid,

Thank you for your review & we're very sorry you had a sub-optimal experience with Cookies on Shopify, but at the same time happy to see that you're still using our app :)

As explained by email, Shopify as a SAAS platform is obliged to inject a few cookies which we can't block, and are necessary for the site to function properly. Even with auto-blocking, this can't be resolved.

I'm sorry to say that to our knowledge, not our app nor any other on the App store will be able to deactivate these cookies. And that is for the best.

Our entire team is at your disposal should you have any other question.
Thank you

Catnap Design London

From 1 star to 5! My initial issue with the app was that I could not get it to stop the installation of Cookies before the permission of the customer was given, and kept getting the message "prior consent is not enabled". This was frustrating as this was why I wanted to install the app in the first place and initially I had a hard time making contact with customer support, resulting in my one star review.

However, since then customer/technical support have reached out to me and not only fixed the issue entirely but have communicated with me thoughtfully and in great detail, making sure every technical hitch was ironed out thoroughly and I'm now really impressed with the communications and the app itself :)