Critical CSS

Critical CSS

by Florisca Digital

Speed up your online store by generating critical css

4.3 of 5 stars(6 reviews)

Faster website

Your website will appear to load faster, especially for first time users.

More, happier customers

The faster your website loads, the less people leave your site and the happier everyone is!

Rank higher in Google

Google is changing their search algorithms to account for website performance and user experience. This app increases both.

About Critical CSS

Speed up your store for first time visitors

Critical CSS works by preloading all the visual content the user sees when they navigate to your website, and downloading the rest in the background. This means when a user comes to your site, they will be able to see the first screen much faster. While they look around and decide what to do next (e.g. whether to scroll down, navigate to a different page, etc), the styles for the entire website are loaded and the user can continue as normal.

Everything is done with 1 click and you can restore everything back to normal whenever you like.

First time vs next time

Most performance enhancing apps focus on speeding up your website by trying to guess what the user will navigate to next, and load it beforehand. This is useful and has its place, but the first visit is the most important. It's when a new customer forms their opinion of your shop and when returning customers are starting another experience with you. If the start is slow, it doesn't matter how fast the middle or the end is.

Critical CSS improves the loading speed for first time users.

It's all about performance

Website performance is starting to play a bigger part on the web. Shopify have recently launched a performance score, while Google are increasingly taking website performance into account when ranking in search results.

This is a small but important piece of the puzzle, helping your store be as fast as possible and give your customers the best experience.

Media gallery



$10 one time charge

* All charges are billed in USD.

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


Eine App mit gutem Kundenservice, also null Risiko. Ich kann daher diese App mit gutem Gefühl weiter empfehlen.

Bushranger Sunglasses

Hasn't worked for me, took my Google Page Speed Score on Mobile from mid 20s to low 30s only. Unfortunately Developer said did not have time to help.

Developer reply

September 6, 2021

Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the app. We did swap a few emails and I explained the limitations of the app, but if you're still unhappy, I'm happy to refund you the $10.

Coastal Gifts Inc

This has to to the best app in the shopify apps store to help you be successful. I will admit I am using FLEX so I had really good page load but with Critical CSS 1.32 sec loading time. Never been able to achieve that with many attempts with other themes. I think I have the right combo now. Thank you!