Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its effectiveness in enhancing website load times, especially for mobile apps. They appreciate its easy-to-use interface and time-saving features like one-click compression and automation of compression, renaming, and alt tags. The app is praised for reducing image sizes without losing quality, leading to faster loading times and better SEO results. Even with the free plan, significant improvements in page speed, SEO, and space-saving are reported. The app's assistance in renaming image files and alt tags is also appreciated, further boosting SEO and saving merchants considerable time and effort.

Edited October 26, 2016

Impressive results. We saved 30% across 989 images using the Lossy Compression setting with indiscernible impact on quality.

After nearly 20 years developing and operating e-commerce properties, I'm picky about what my team and I plug into our stores. Crush.pic's simple installation, configuration and background operation, combined with its reasonably priced upgrades, make it a valuable asset for any resource-intensive online store competing for today's demanding consumer.

Epic Giftables
United States
About 1 month using the app
June 22, 2016

Definitely loving this plugin so far. Will continue to use it after the trial

Crispapparel
United States
About 1 month using the app
August 23, 2023

Really easy to use, and I'm someone who will uninstall an app immediately if it isn't laid out to be user-friendly.

Valkyrie
Canada
21 days using the app
November 21, 2016

Funciona muy bien en nuestra tienda cardellwatchstore.com

Cardellwatchstore
Spain
About 1 month using the app
January 7, 2017

Crush is an excellent and easy way to get it done. Support is very responsive and will to assist. Dom I'm not the smartest one on the block but not the dumbest either. Your help has been exceptional. Loving this app

Beautiful You Hair Extensions
United States
About 1 month using the app
May 14, 2022

De app werkt goed en eenvoudig. Je stelt het één keer goed in en je hebt er daarna geen omkijken meer naar.

Sinuss
Netherlands
About 1 month using the app
February 18, 2017

It's very easy to use, lets you test out lossy compression on a few images at a time before doing your entire website, and after compression you can click "Details" to do easy comparison of original and new version with a slider you move across the image.

What's nicest is that the compressed images often look better by removing some kind of honeycomb noise you sometimes get in images. I haven't noticed detrimental effect on images due to lossy compression except on some objects such as rugs with thick piles and complicated frosted glass. Fine wood details don't seem perceptibly degraded.

My only suggestion on improving this is to allow us to choose desired maximum kb size threshold. Some of the images I uploaded were a few mb, but maybe it is my bad for not compressing it before uploading originally, but it would be cool if this app could compress 500kb-5mb images to something like 100-300kb images if you asked it to.

Furnlander
United States
About 1 month using the app
September 4, 2023

Very simple and easy to use, been looking for a way to sort out my images and the file optimiser and alt tagger are great. Crushed it !

Gear Up
United Kingdom
17 days using the app
October 14, 2016

Only 5mb of crushing for free but it works.

Luckydragon
United States
About 1 month using the app
November 26, 2016

Good price , Great Experience !!

http://www.biotymarket.com

Imad Taje Eddine El Mouzakki
France
About 1 month using the app