Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for significantly improving website load time and speed. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, efficient image compression, and advanced features like automation of compression, renaming, and alt tags. The app is also appreciated for optimizing websites for mobile, improving SEO, and offering excellent customer service. It works automatically in the background, is easy to install, and can save around 25% of the file size. Merchants find it extremely helpful in loading sites faster and improving website speed grade.

March 14, 2017

Great app! Would recommend to anybody looking to reduce the size of a large volume of images.

-The-Collectory
https://the-collectory.com/

Thecollectory
United States
12 days using the app
August 27, 2020

Great app, especially the auto features to crush photos and also have consistent alt tags. We are mostly mobile with our users so the increasing load time speed is critical. Love it!

Malo'o Racks
United States
12 days using the app
May 5, 2020

This app helped us A LOT! Webstore is now much faster and taking this app in use was easy as it should be and we saw the result the very next day after all pick (more than 2gigabytes) were "crushed" over night. Boom, best 20 euros I have spent so far for Shopify apps!

5.11 Tactical Finland
Finland
12 days using the app
October 13, 2020

Very happy with the product. Tom was very helpful and helped me with the custom compression setting. Quality after compression is excellent.

Faerly
Ireland
11 days using the app
April 7, 2020

I installed this app on www.storyandhearts.com. It has worked very well, and unlike other apps was rather easy to install and utilize. It certainly has worked as expected. No problems, would recommend!

storyandhearts
United States
11 days using the app
October 29, 2016

Work as charm! Thank you guys. Great app.

Kingsumbrella
Hungary
11 days using the app
October 25, 2016

I love the app and their superb customer service. The idea of choosing images manually for compression is what I really liked compared to the other apps. I would definitely recommend to try the app and see for yourself. I've just started compressing only a few images but will be doing the entire store images soon with Crush. We had a few issues with image optimization and their team was quick to respond and resolve it. Thank you Marc, you're the best!

Sairasboutique
United States
10 days using the app
November 22, 2019

This app helped me save a lot of time and the auto crush feature really seals the deal for me. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Hair to Beauty
United States
10 days using the app
February 27, 2018

Awesome, the application allowed me to gain a large place on my site!

Voyagelibre
France
10 days using the app
April 15, 2022

This app is amazing. Truly. Easy to navigate and really saves me so much time. Would definitely recommend it. 10/10

Drezden
Canada
10 days using the app