Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its accurate currency conversions and user-friendly interface. It auto-detects customer's currency, allows for individual item pricing, and maintains store currency alongside converted prices. Features like rounding up prices and a manageable currency selection menu are also highlighted. The customer support is commended for its quick, tailored responses and a free SEO report is offered. It's highly recommended for international stores and is considered a top currency converter.

August 16, 2023

YES! Finally a app that works for my needs perfectly! Dealing with international sales, this is important. I can place only the currencies i want in a list (so the list isn't endless), and also autodetect the currency of the customer. The customer can also change currency just by clicking the product price. Genius!

Norwegian Foodstore
Norway
13 minutes using the app
September 30, 2023

Excellent! L'app s'installe et s'adapte toute seule! Wow, super expérience, bravo!
J'ai juste choisi les devises à lister et la couleur de la bordure, c'est tout.

Licence To Quilt
France
17 minutes using the app
July 14, 2016

This app was great from the get-go. Easy installation. Easy settings. Then I forgot about it. It did the rest. It's always there when needed and always updated. I couldn't ask for more.

Roccoshop
United States
Almost 8 years using the app
Edited December 28, 2023

The Support team is very helpful and quick to response. Albeit a bit issue with our uninstallation process but the teams are quick to fix it.

Wanderlust Co 2
Singapore
Over 7 years using the app
Code Black Belt replied December 28, 2023

Hello Wanderlust Co 2,

We do appreciate your feedback but it was never our intention to confuse merchants especially if they no longer intend to use our app.

The disable option found in the apps preferences page is just an option to disable/enable our app display. Like any other Shopify app, the uninstallation process remains the same. Merchants will have to delete the app from their Shopify admin's App lists and this is a standard procedure implemented by Shopify and not us developers.

The cancellation process is even listed on our support site with steps on how to do it: https://docs.codeblackbelt.com/article/77-how-do-i-cancel-my-currency-converter-subscription

You have been one of our valued customers for quite some time and in each request and concern you have raised, we've helped you with our best efforts and made sure you were happy and satisfied.

We have reached out to you with a solution to this confusion and we have managed to make the changes on our end and hopefully, you can respond to us.

We are always open to suggestions and ideas to help improve our app and our support will always remain the same, if not make it even better. There may be limitations with what we can accomplish as we have to abide by Shopify’s rules and policies, but our goal remains, to keep every merchant happy and satisfied with our app and services.

We wish you all the best and hope you have a Prosperous New Year!

November 18, 2016

Fantastic on many levels. 1) Function of app is flawless, proved by the fact that our sales in different currencies are thriving. 2) Support is excellent: any currency related challenges we have faced by bringing new features to the website or changing our theme have been sorted in lightning speed. Sometimes these changes are done automatically as they keep a check on our progress.

An all around winner for me.

Mango Tree Knobs
United Kingdom
Over 7 years using the app
April 19, 2016

This is a great app for global traders like us. Great customer service made installation so simple.

Elite Titles
United Kingdom
About 7 years using the app
March 21, 2017

Love the App - quick, simple and flawless. Nothing more to say, it made my multi-currency problem go away.

Artrockstore
Australia
Over 6 years using the app
September 5, 2015

Excellent! Extremely easy to install. Easy and to the point. Made a huge difference on our international sales. Highly recommended!!

Ayelli
Singapore
Over 6 years using the app
September 4, 2017

Easy to install!
The most amazing and fast support!
Warmly recommended!

Brililand
United States
Over 6 years using the app
February 4, 2017

Great app, best converter we try, it is easy for integration few clicks, great support

Babycare 6
Serbia
Almost 6 years using the app