Overall rating
2.2
Counts per rating level
  • 0% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 80% of ratings are 1 stars
April 12, 2024

Only crashes. Have an audit and cannot access ANY data. Very frustrating. So far Shopify Help hasnt been a help, just asking the usual questions about cache. This is a BIG deal Shopify. Tax audits are no joke.

Kochtail
Germany
Over 2 years using the app
February 16, 2024

Please include export of cash tracking sessions from the register.

For tax compliance it is necessary to have records of all cash movements of the cash register from Shopify POS.

bitcoin.wien
Austria
About 1 hour using the app
January 10, 2024

In the export values with normal German MwsT (19%) and Reduced German MWsT (7%) is not shown. How others are managing without this information ? Is there any plan to get this enhanced by Shopify ?

Indian-Markt
Germany
About 22 hours using the app
June 7, 2022

Gleiches Problem wie alle. Ich kann nichts exportieren. Brauche aber die Journaldaten dringend für Buchhaltung. Früher ging es ja wenigstens für das ganze Jahr, jetzt soll es ja monatlich gehen, was natürlich viel besser ist. Aber es geht nur leider nicht. Der Link wird einem geschickt, aber man landet nur wieder auf der App-Seite. Der Support antwortet leider nicht auf Anfragen.

WILDHOOD store
Germany
10 months using the app
April 11, 2022

Hi, i wrote a ticket last week - no reply. Please replay to my ticket of last week - I cannot export the German Tax data.

bentelinn home
Germany
9 months using the app
July 13, 2021

In Deutschland so immer noch nicht nutzbar. Kein monatlicher Export möglich, nur immer das ganze Geschäftsjahr. Mein Steuerberater hat die Hände vor den Kopf zusammengeschlagen, ich nutze jetzt die Lösung von https://www.accountone.de

Inselwinkel
Germany
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied January 13, 2022

Hallo! Hier ist Ferry vom Shopify-Produktteam. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Feedback zu geben. Wir wissen das wirklich zu schätzen, damit wir die Funktionalität für unsere Händler verbessern können. Wir haben uns Ihre Anfrage angesehen und ich freue mich, Ihnen mitteilen zu können, dass wir die Funktion für einen monatlichen Export eingeführt haben. Wir hoffen, dass sie Ihnen gefällt und Ihren Bedürfnissen gerecht wird.

Wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter retail-support@shopify.com. -Ferry

Edited November 16, 2021

I think this is a good start for the use in Germany, but we urgently need the possibility for a monthly export. Surely this should not be so complicated? Please add this option! After that it will get 5 stars too.

VER Selb Fan-Shop
Germany
11 days using the app
Shopify replied January 13, 2022

Hey there! It's Ferry here from the Shopify product team. Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We really appreciate this, so we can improve the functionality for our merchants. We have taken a look at your request and I am pleased to let you know that we have introduced the functionality to have a monthly export. We hope you’ll like it and that it solves your needs.

If you have any additional questions please reach out to us at retail-support@shopify.com. -Ferry

Edited March 14, 2021

I was extremely excited by the thought of this app since filing local sales tax each quarter can be extremely time consuming for me having to hunt for each individual location code by county or city. For years I have had to do much of this manually and it can easily take me 3 to 4 hours to pay a few hundred dollars worth of taxes. My state gives me the option to import a file, but Shopify's exports are not formatted correctly. If they were set up properly and customized for each individual state's requirements, I would be able to file my taxes in minutes and not hours. However as it is, this app does not give the option to break down sales by states at all and does not include the local 4-digit county and city codes that are needed to allow for easy uploading as suggested (which Shopify is obviously using on the backend to collect the correct tax for each specific customer's location in the first place). At the very least I thought I might be able to export sales by region like the UK who now requires VAT collection, but they too are not part of the list. Right now Australia, Germany and France are the only specific locations on the list which are of zero use to me. I actually can get everything this app provides and more on my standard Shopify plan by exporting a simple sales report which is such a disappointment. Crossing my fingers improvements are made to fill this desperate need. Sadly right now this app is a huge miss.

Sunny Studio Stamps
United States
About 1 hour using the app
April 21, 2022

Die Idee ist super! Leider komme ich über den Download Link nicht zu meinen Daten, sondern bei Klick auf den zugesandten Link, wird wieder auf die Download Seite weitergeleitet. Also die Seite, auf der die Daten ausgewählt werden und der Download angefordert wird. Oben steht zwar der schöne Satz, dass der Download erfolgreich war, aber es passiert nur die oben genannte Weiterleitung. Bitte dringend das Problem lösen.

Ukomai
Germany
20 minutes using the app
July 18, 2023

Contrairement à ce que cette app indique, elle n'est pas conforme à l'article 88 de la législation française, en cela qu'elle ne permet d'exporter qu'au format CSV. C'est-à-dire des fichiers modifiables, non sécurisés.

À quand un export au format PDF sécurisé et une véritable conformité de Shopify à la législation française ?

Foglietto
France
6 minutes using the app