Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
January 27, 2014

I am very please with the customer support that I received. Thank you for helping me set up my disqus account.

The Distinguished Guest
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
January 25, 2014

This app worked great. But we're especially impressed by their support team. They went beyond typical support of providing information, Den from Shopifier (not to be confused with Shopify) even offered to check our code and fixed some loading issues for us. They did it in a speedy, professional manner. Highly recommended!

247ShopAtHome
United States
About 2 years using the app
September 4, 2014

Perfect! Easy to install with great support... Well worth it if you want discussions on your website!

Greef Clothing
Australia
6 months using the app
March 25, 2015

Customer service went above and beyond to help me. Great app.

Digital Design Essentials
United States
4 months using the app
March 28, 2018

Great support. Had a glitch for a unique circumstance and they were prompt to address it. Great service so far.

Test Cp
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
September 27, 2017

Nice app for blogs. Recommended

4salon
United States
Over 4 years using the app
May 17, 2020

The platform is beautiful and is easy to use for customers. However, it does not consistently provide email notifications if a customer leaves a comment. This is a big deal. And, after months of trying to figure out how to get email notifications when someone comments on my blog post, I am still left empty handed.

Trying to email Nexus support (the company providing the integration for DISQUS) is next to useless. Each time they simply state that they have nothing to do with the platform and that I should contact DISQUS. However, DISQUS does not offer customer support.

If you're going to offer a platform, SUPPORT IT or don't offer it. I am tremendously disappointed and would appreciate it if someone from either the Nexus or DISQUS team reached out to me or found a solution. It's such a shame that such a wonderful and easy to use platform falls short in such a critical area.

Stone Relief
United States
Over 3 years using the app
NexusMedia OÜ replied May 19, 2020

Hello,


I truly apologize for the inconvenience and trouble you're experiencing. We aren't a team behind DISQUS, and the idea of our app is to integrate the comments to your website in a proper way and avoid some difficulties related to the integration. Our app configures the DISQUS code as the default one doesn't work properly with Shopify in some aspects (e.g. the same product accessed from different collections will be recognized by DISQUS as different products with different comments by default). We can help you with issues related to migrating or displaying comments, but I'm afraid we don't have access to the Email notifications functionality. 


DISQUS provides support for Plus, Pro, and Business plans. As for the Basic plan, there's an option to leave the bug report and feedback here: https://disqus.com/home/discuss/channel-discussdisqus.


If you want we can help you with it, please provide the link(s) to comments for which you're not receiving notifications. Also, please send us screenshots of your Moderation (https://disqus.com/home/settings/moderation/) and Email Notifications sections (https://disqus.com/home/settings/email/). 


If you'll need any assistance from our end, please feel free to contact our support team, and we'll do our best to help.

Thanks,

EasyDISQUS team

May 9, 2019

After a disappointing call with Shopify that i could not reply to the comments on my blog within the native blog feature in Shopify, I started looking in the app store and was flabbergasted at some of the pricing for the various apps. While I'm bummed I have to pay for this, the Disqus app and customer service made it worth it. They basically set it all up for me and I didnt have to touch a lick of code. thats enough for me to give it 5 stars. Oh, and it works like a charm!

bobo design studio
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 6, 2019

Some problems of installation for me (I'm a really dummy). Tanya save me, solving the problems and answering to my questions.
Thank you. Good job!
Ramon

Piante Sane
Italy
Over 3 years using the app
December 23, 2018

It's a good app but it would be much better if there was a feature to display the most 'recent comments' within the side bar section of a websites blog or the ability to display the most recent comments on any part of a website i.e. home page, blog page etc.

Strength Oldschool
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app