Reviews (17)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
February 7, 2024

This app allows me to create Draft Orders that I can pull up into Shopify's POS. This allows me to take pre-orders for trade shows using the Draft Orders and then pull up the order when customers come to pick up and pay.

One functionality that I needed was to adjust the quantities of the items in the Draft Order because I'm selling multiples. I reached out to the team and they were able to modify the app so that now it does exactly what I need. Appreciate the customer support and responsiveness of the app developers!

Luminous Fiber Arts
United States
About 2 months using the app
November 10, 2023

Buongiorno, l'APP è fantastica. L'unica pecca è che quando riprendi in cassa la bozza di un ordine con esempio 2 Articoli a 10.- con 1.- di sconto per ogni articolo e dunque il totale è di 18.-. in cassa invece ti calcola solamente una volta 1.- di sconto dunque sul totale = 19.-. Questo diventa un problema perché la gestione nelle bozza lega lo sconto per ogni articolo. Mentre nel Pos lo sconto diventa sul totale e può creare brutti errori.

Good morning, the APP is fantastic. The only flaw is that when you take back the draft of an order at the checkout with for example 2 items at 10.- with 1.- discount for each item and therefore the total is 18.-. at the checkout instead it only calculates a 1.- discount once, therefore on the total = 19.-. This becomes a problem because draft management ties the discount to each item. While at the POS the discount becomes on the total and can create bad errors.

YOYO-TENNIS
Switzerland
4 days using the app
March 25, 2021

Solid App, Solid team behind the app, fully recommend it. We switched to Shopify POS last year, we do about 100 Watch repairs a week and found this app based on the recommendation from someone at Shopify, it did about 75% of what we needed. I emailed there support with the small changes that would have made this app perfect for how we do repairs, they implemented the small changes like a search bar, were excellent in communication and even though it was a few months (During Covid) as soon as they implemented the updates they emailed me to tell me what they did.

Halifax Watch Company
Canada
Almost 4 years using the app
November 29, 2022

App converts all items from the draft as custom sales when retrieved on the POS. Months of inventory mistakes to fix because of that issue...

SkiUphill | RunUphill
Canada
About 1 year using the app
Lazer Technologies replied March 10, 2023

Hi there, we just fixed this inside of the app! Now all items from a draft order that is imported will pull in the proper products so that inventory does not get messed up :)

February 7, 2022

Overall really good app, but trouble with customer service and taking for every to respond. App says error in fetching subscription, so we can not get to our all ready created draft orders. Still cant get any help hours after sending email to support.

Lowcountry Custom Golf- Bogies R Us
United States
6 months using the app
August 3, 2022

Not helpful. Draft orders do not convert correctly to POS. It converts as a custom sale. No Sku. No item varriant. If you give discount. It converts to orginal price.

Texas Tree Farms
United States
About 2 months using the app
Lazer Technologies replied August 5, 2022

UPDATE: Hi there, we just fixed this inside of the app! Now all items from a draft order that is imported will pull in the proper products so that inventory does not get messed up :)

This way the appropriate product, SKU, Variant, Discount, etc gets applied directly and is reflected properly in inventory, analytics, and reports!

Edited October 19, 2021

Installed the app, but it wasn't working, I've contacted the developer and got it resolved within a few emails.
Thanks!

MOD BIKES
United States
3 months using the app
Lazer Technologies replied October 18, 2021

Hi there, I'm so sorry in the delay of response. I was out of town and just got back. I've replied to your email and am ready to help you get the app running well for you. If you can email me back at team@lazerblasters.com, I'd love that :)

March 5, 2020

easy to use and helpful for my operations... I don't need to give my staff access to Shopify admin anymore to create draft orders and check out customers... price is worth it since it reduces a lot of my headaches

Articture
United States
3 months using the app
August 30, 2020

Our retail store takes custom orders. We create a draft order with the customer. Up until now there was no way to pull up the draft order in our POS to accept payment when the order was picked up. We had one small glitch getting started but customer support was prompt and had us up and running in no time.
Great App!

Modilumi
United States
3 months using the app
June 24, 2022

Useless. This app does not carry SKU or cost over to orders once item(s) are sold and fulfilled. I'm not sure how anyone would find this app useful.

Viers Golf Cars
United States
4 days using the app
Lazer Technologies replied June 24, 2022

Hi there, we just fixed this inside of the app! Now all items from a draft order that is imported will pull in the proper products so that inventory does not get messed up. This way the appropriate product, SKU, Variant, Discount, etc gets applied directly and is reflected properly in inventory, analytics, and reports!