Overall rating
2.7
Counts per rating level
  • 55% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 27% of ratings are 1 stars
June 16, 2022

I am trying to export and import blogs with modifications but it's not updating current blogs and only showing message "Blogs Imported" when import. This App is not working as it should.

themodcabin
United States
4 months using the app
LOO replied June 16, 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. Please recheck your modifications. The modifications should not break the JSON format.
You may send me the exported ZIP file and modified ZIP file. I will review the issue.

Best regards

January 29, 2022

So glad this app exists, and is free. does what I needed it to do - great "value" for sure! Hope to support you guys on other projects soon.

bastille_breads
United States
16 days using the app
LOO replied February 17, 2022

Thank you.

January 4, 2021

Needed to take all of our blogs from one store to another, worked like a charm. Pretty amazing. Haven't tested out the other stuff, but can confirm the blog functionality works! Both for export and for import

Canada PEScience
Canada
16 days using the app
LOO replied February 17, 2022

Thank you.

May 26, 2020

Good app, still unclear on how to upload collection layouts & product page layouts from shella demo but the app works well with homepage/themes.

Plus Size Clothing Co
Australia
4 days using the app
LOO replied February 17, 2022

Thank you.

Edited February 28, 2023

Ported our blogs over easily with no problem, but once the blogs were in the new store we were unable to edit them in Shopify for a few days. Contacted support who assisted and reinstalling the app seemed to correct the problem! Thanks for your help.

Luna Bronze
Australia
About 1 month using the app
LOO replied February 20, 2023

Hi Luna,

I replied on the same day - https://monosnap.com/file/wBIGyjU892uHhIC9Z7EVMG0zYveJf9

I can't reproduce the issue you describe. It may be not an app-related issue.

Please provide more detail or create a staff account for me.

Best regards

November 17, 2022

Great on transfer theme settings and pages. Thanks for making this app. It's convenient and easy, but elements on the homepage don't properly transfer to my new theme which I don't know why.

Vaang
United States
28 days using the app
LOO replied November 17, 2022

Hi, Vaang,

Thank you for your feedback.

Under the hood, the app copies config files (*.json)
It works in many cases.

Unfortunately, it doesn't work for significant theme changes. Cause the theme may change the internal logic, sections, and settings schema. In this case, the merchant should manually configure the new theme version.

Best regards

November 5, 2019

This app does not work for large amounts of blogs. It seemed to export the blogs but will not import the blogs. Just looks like its loading for hours.

kateaspen
United States
4 days using the app
LOO replied November 5, 2019

Thank you for review.
Yes.
The app doesn't process a big amount of data. It is good for small amounts.
I believe it's good enough for a free app.
I will consider adding a paid plan for big amount of data.

Best regards, MPIthemes

May 13, 2020

Very confusing - should be clearer how to import demo content. And it doesn't show how to import a demo home page. I am looking for another app to do the same thing.

Saltwater Vintage Uncommon Prints
Canada
18 days using the app
LOO replied May 14, 2020

Thank you for the feedback.

The app description is clear. The app allows you to export and import the 1) theme settings 2) pages, 3) blog posts.

Unfortunately, Shopify software doesn't allow us to fully replicate the store. When you import the theme settings you still need to add your products, configure collections, configure navigation menus, and upload images for banners.

If you need more information about Shella theme installation process, please check the video manual - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rt1Frbom8bw

Best regards

January 7, 2022

I am trying to use the application, to export the blogs from my older Shopify store to the new one. I think application is not working properly, in fact not importing at all, and no reply from support.

CollagenforYou | Natural Collagen online Store
United States
1 day using the app
LOO replied February 17, 2022

Hmm, It may be a temporary hosting issue. You may try again later.

If you still see the issue please send me the example file to codefan18@gmail.com or create a staff account for codefan18@gmail.com I will review your issue.

Best regards, Alex

July 3, 2019

This app is fantastic. Does exactly what it says it will, and it's free! The app developer is also helpful + responsive (had a quick ? that I needed help with, and they got back to me right away). Great experience.

The Educator's Place
United States
About 2 hours using the app
LOO replied July 4, 2019

Thank you!