by Shopify

Boost global sales with language and currency recommendations

2.8 of 5 stars(108 reviews)

Boost conversion

Get more of your international visitors to make a purchase.

Provide a local experience

Offer visitors a custom shopping experience no matter where you’re located.

Set up quickly

Publish to your online store in minutes. No coding required.

About Geolocation

The Geolocation app lets you recommend the best language and currency for your visitors based on their browser preferences and location. These recommendations show up on your online store as a bar or popup, and fit seamlessly with your brand. Your visitors can also change language and currency anytime with selectors, which work with any theme.

Key features

  • Let your visitors select their language and currency
  • Give your visitors personalized recommendations based on the languages and currencies you have enabled on your store
  • Automatically detect and match your online store’s theme colors
  • Preview before publishing to your online store

Eligibility requirements

  • You must be selling in multiple languages or multiple currencies with Shopify Payments

Media gallery



2.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    31% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    19% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    34% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

SosMe Boutique

I just downloaded the app but I can’t add any languages, and preview button doesn’t even work! Any help ?


I just downloaded and trying to activate but it seems not working as it supposed to ... it does not show the preview as well as "publish" button...

Developer reply

March 4, 2021

Hi there, sorry to hear about this trouble you have faced! if you'd like to contact our support team they would be very happy to help you with this.

BUI Market

Installed the app which went ok, but all the options are greyed out and we cannot publish it to the website. The App does not seem to be functioning correctly on our site. Can someone please assist.

Developer reply

March 4, 2021

Hi there, do you mind contacting our support team so they can help you with this? Please also ensure you have multiple currencies enabled in your Shopify Payments settings first!