by Shopify

Boost global sales with country and language recommendations.

2.8 of 5 stars(109 reviews)

Boost conversion

Get more of your international visitors to make a purchase.

Provide a local experience

Offer visitors a custom shopping experience no matter where you’re located.

Set up quickly

Publish to your online store in minutes. No coding required.

About Geolocation

The Geolocation app lets you recommend the best country and language for your visitors based on their browser preferences and location. These recommendations show up on your online store as a bar or popup, and fit seamlessly with your brand. Your visitors can also change their country and language anytime with selectors, which work with any theme. The country’s home currency is also surfaced in the recommendation and selectors.

Key features

  • Let our visitors select their country and language.
  • Give your visitors personalized recommendations based on the countries/​regions they’ve enabled on their store.
  • Automatically detect and match your online store’s theme colors.
  • Preview before publishing on your online store.

Eligibility requirements

  • You must be selling in multiple languages and in multiple countries/​regions that use Shopify Payments.

Media gallery



2.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    30% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    19% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    34% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


Soy de España, mi tienda está en dólares y vendo a México. Añadí los pesos MXN pero todos mis clientes ven el precio en dólares USD ¿Cómo puede ser esto?

SosMe Boutique

I just downloaded the app but I can’t add any languages, and preview button doesn’t even work! Any help ?

Developer reply

March 8, 2021

Hi there, for the app to offer different languages to select from, you will need to ensure you have published those languages in your Shopify admin settings first (Settings --> Languages). Please don't hesitate to reach out to the Shopify support team to get you started!


I just downloaded and trying to activate but it seems not working as it supposed to ... it does not show the preview as well as "publish" button...

Developer reply

March 4, 2021

Hi there, sorry to hear about this trouble you have faced! if you'd like to contact our support team they would be very happy to help you with this.