Geolocation

Geolocation

by Shopify

Boost global sales with country and language recommendations.

2.3 of 5 stars(156 reviews)

Boost conversion

Get more of your international visitors to make a purchase.

Provide a local experience

Offer visitors a custom shopping experience no matter where you’re located.

Set up quickly

Publish to your online store in minutes. No coding required.


About Geolocation

The Geolocation app lets you recommend the best country and language for your visitors based on their browser preferences and location. These recommendations show up on your online store as a bar or popup, and fit seamlessly with your brand. Your visitors can also change their country and language anytime with selectors, which work with any theme. The country’s home currency is also surfaced in the recommendation and selectors.

Key features

  • Let our visitors select their country and language.
  • Give your visitors personalized recommendations based on the countries/​regions they’ve enabled on their store.
  • Automatically detect and match your online store’s theme colors.
  • Preview before publishing on your online store.

Eligibility requirements

  • You must be selling in multiple languages and in multiple countries/​regions that use Shopify Payments.

Media gallery

Pricing

Free

2.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    41% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

ALEXANDRA DODDS

Would be great if you could make the text customisable on the pop up so we can personalise it. I am looking for alternatives as it's very abrupt & doesn't suit my store.

Babyboo

I just added the app but it's showing different store name on the popup how do i change it?? There is no option of editing the Text that my customer is seeing.

Music Discoveries

I just added this app to my shop and the currency conversion is not correct. $4.50 CAD is converting to $4.00 USD, which isn't right. Plus my customers will never find that little button at the bottom of the screen. I was looking forward to this feature, but I'm going to delete it.

Developer reply

September 15, 2021

I can see on your store you have CAD and USD, with rounding rules on to the nearest dollar. The CAD --> USD FX rate today is 0.80469. Making your converted prices 4.50 * 0.80469 = $3.62, rounded to the nearest $1.00 = $4.00 USD. If you don't want your prices rounded, then you can turn this off in your payments settings. Please do contact us if you have any questions!