Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
March 26, 2024

A very effective customer acquisition tool for our store. With Gifted we get two customers for the price of one. We chose to integrate into our Cart page and the configuration was easy and seamless. We had evaluated many of the "gifting" apps and Gifted came out on top - not even close! The support and responsiveness are icing on top.

SWISHER COFFEES
United States
About 2 months using the app
December 19, 2023

Great service and support from the Gifted team. We were in search of a solution to keep our customers' addresses intact in our CRM when they sent gifts to their friends, and the Gifted team had the solution.

The app does what it says with no fuss.

The Surfrider Foundation
United States
6 months using the app
Gifted replied December 25, 2023

Thank you so much for the kind review! We were really excited to be able to provide a solution that worked for your team to keep your customer address data intact

June 16, 2023

After a few years of using a gift messaging app that had us manually sending gift messages to recipients, we finally had enough - we looked at quite a few apps that had the functionality to send messages for us, and many had hefty price tags, some didn't have all the features we wanted, and a few just didn't fit the high-end feel of our site. Gifted almost seemed too good to be true; it's elegant, has all the functionality we need, and is cheaper than the app we were previously using. We ended up taking a chance on it anyways after meeting with the Gifted team, who has been nothing but a delight to work with. We were even able to have a few requests granted to further customize the experience for our particular market! Go send a gift on our website and see how beautiful and seamless it is! We're so grateful we found the Gifted app- our internal process has improved and our customers are able to have full control, as well as updates on their message being sent. Thank you Gifted!

Modern Nursery
United States
About 1 month using the app
Gifted replied June 16, 2023

Thank you for this incredible review! It's been a pleasure and we love seeing all the gifts being sent on Modern Nursery

September 16, 2023

This app has worked great for our customers so far! Remy responds so quickly to assist with any issues that pop up or questions I have - it's much appreciated! :)

Rochester Brainery
United States
5 months using the app
Gifted replied September 18, 2023

It's been a pleasure! Love seeing your customers gift your classes and it's a great example of how digital products can make excellent gifts :)

Thanks again for your amazing review!

May 3, 2022

The app is awesome! The best thing is their support system, always willing to help and welcoming new suggestions. Overall good experience with the app and customer satisfaction is 10/10.

British Food Supplies
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 10, 2021

Great potential and exceptional customer service. We installed the gifted app for a promotion that we were running. It was easy to install and quickly allowed us to execute. The best part is their exceptional customer service though as they helped us solve some critical issues practically in real-time. Great app that will only get better with their team.

tigerstyle coffee
United States
About 1 year using the app
February 17, 2023

One of the big problems in E-comm has been people send others gifts and unless we manually printed the message to a card stock printer and stuffed in the box the gift recipients would call us to find out
1. why they got something they never ordered.
2. If its a gift who is it from?
This is more of a problem in drop shipping as we don't pack our own boxes!

Gifted presents a very simple, easy to install and configure app that the giver fills our their name, their email, the recipients name and email. Then selects the occasion and write their own note! Best of al it can be sent when the order is complete or scheduled for a specific date!

The support is top notch if you need it and I had some questions they were very happy to help me with and the price is more than fair!

No more angry phone calls about why they got it, or who sent it to them :)

Well Done Gifted, and the emailed gift note looks good too!

Mom and Pop Gift Shop Inc.
United States
11 months using the app
February 14, 2022

AMAZING APP!!! Very accommodating customer service. We accidentally did something to cause the code to disappear from our theme (no clue) and in the MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT the day before Valentines Day, they had it fixed in 15 MINUTES!

UnEarthed® Premium Scented Candles
United States
9 months using the app
Edited January 2, 2023

UPDATE

The co-founder reached out in response to the below review and the customer service experience has completely turned around. Danielle is managing our case and is truly going above and beyond what I have seen from any app-based customer service offering. They are working internally on the issues and even proactively reaching out to my customer to ensure nothing falls through the cracks. If this is the kind of service we can expect in the future, we will be lifelong customers.

The app is a great idea that has awesome potential, however, the existing bugs and zero response from the team is beginning to make it unusable. I have had multiple customers reach out that selected a delay in the sending the gift message only to receive an automated email confirming that the gift message has been sent. I don't know if the email is wrong and the recipient will receive it when they're supposed to or if it's accurate and there's no delay, but I have an inbox full of customers waiting for a response that I can't provide because Gifted will not answer me.
Additionally, our subscribe and save feature only seems to register sometimes with the gifted app. I fear that having just gone through the holiday season we are about to lose a number of sales from customers that signed up for subscribe and save but will only get 1 box because through the gifted button, that feature is not consistently recognized.
We'd love to stick it out and make it work because this is such a useful app, but if we continue to receive zero support we will not be able to use this app moving forward.

Rebel Cheese
United States
9 months using the app
September 15, 2021

Gifted was easy to install, worked immediately on each of my product pages, and looked great! Customers love the personalized gifting experience. Highly recommend!

Ilyse G. Jewelry
United States
7 months using the app