Reviews (488)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, seamless integration, and compatibility. It's favored for managing complex promotions and large catalogs, with a standout feature of automatically adding promotional items or free gifts to carts based on set rules. This has reportedly boosted average order value and return on investment. Merchants also value its efficient inventory management, reliable performance, and responsive customer service. Its flexibility in creating custom gift rules and effective analytics display are also highlighted.

June 11, 2024

Awful.
Ruined our sales completely and i don’t know even why.

Took us from 100 sales a day to 5

Still waiting for customer support

Extended alpha
Israel
About 21 hours using the app
506 replied June 20, 2024

Hi Extended Alpha team,

Nathan here, the product Manager of EG. After discussing the situation via email, we both understand that the issue was not caused by EG. I’m pleased to see you are back using EG to power your promotions and boost your Average Order Value.

Could you please update your review to reflect your current experience with the app?

Kind regards,
Nathan

September 11, 2023

This app has caused us many many issues. Their glitches often result in not adding a gift or not removing the gift when customers remove products. Caused us having to manually edit lots of orders, wasted lots of our support team time, and the worst part is when we reached out to them, their support is cold and not caring at all, never tried to help resolve their own issues, only blamed us by saying that it's our own theme code that doesn't work and caused conflicts with this app. After changing to another app, all those problems were solved, then we realised that it's this app that doesn't work.

No Face Skincare
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
506 replied September 21, 2023

Hi there,

Nathan here the product manager for EG. I have tried reaching out to someone in your team who raised a customer support request a while back but I haven’t heard back from them.

I am disappointed to read about your experience with the app. I have checked through our support records and understand why you feel this way. We have made major improvements to our support flow and added more resources to our support and development teams as we realised it needed improvement. We’d be more than happy to assist in looking into the issue you have faced and look into a possible solution for this hiccup with EG if you’d like to use the app again. We’d love to turn this around and make EG work well for you.

Let me know what you think.

Best regards,
Nathan

December 6, 2023

WHy do i still get charged even after uninstalling this. I want a refund

BodySonicUS
United States
About 2 months using the app
506 replied December 13, 2023

Hi BodySonicUS team,

Nathan, the product manager of EG here. I have tried calling you multiple times and sent a few emails but have been unable to reach you to resolve this matter. The subscription charges are handled by Shopify - and the app's subscription fee is taken at the same time as your monthly Shopify plan payment. The records show you uninstalled it during the second month of use which correctly led to the second payment being charged for. This review shows the amount of time you used the app - you were installed for 2 months and were charged correctly for the duration of your usage.

No more payments will be taken as the subscription ended when you uninstalled.

I am happy to discuss this with you, feel free to reach out to us here: support@506.io

Kind regards,
Nathan

June 6, 2020

I wish I could give negative stars because of how many sales they've cost me, especially during my Father's day promotion. At first, the app worked wonderfully and I truly believe helped increase my conversion rate. Then, it began to glitch, remove items that were added to cart, clear the cart completely, and reload pages incorrectly. It seems like a small mistake, but our sales were from 5-15/day to 0, for an entire week. I reached out to support, and heard nothing. I uninstalled the app, and I still had the issue, reinstalled and tried to delete my promo from everywhere I could find, and still had the issue.

They guarantee their support will get back to you within 24hours. But after 3 days and 15 different emails to every support email I can find, still no response or help.

Rabbit Hole Distillery
United States
8 days using the app
December 5, 2020

I used this app specifically so that it would add a product and a discount to the cart for a send X get Y Free promotion. The app's description said that it would do this and had the features to do this, but never worked. When I contacted Customer support, I found them to be rude and unhelpful sighting that they already talked to our sister company. I deleted the app after 2 days and would never recommend this app.

DAFTBOY LTD
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
506 replied December 5, 2020

Hi there, we're really sorry you haven't been able to get the app working on your store. We'd love to fix it for you and help get your promotion running - we've sent a follow-up over email so we can try to figure out what's causing the problem.

June 15, 2022

You need to create discounts in Shopify. The application applies them automatically. It is not comfortable. For example, the buyer has a promo code for a 10% discount and he will not be able to receive a gift

Dentiphoto Shop
Estonia
1 day using the app
506 replied June 16, 2022

Update: 14 August 2023:
Hello,
I noticed you have reinstalled EasyGift and have used it well, I've tried contacting you to find out how you're finding the app now we've made considerable improvements to the app since you last installed it and had a bad experience. I'd greatly appreciate any feedback you have about the app now and why you've decided to use EG again. Feel free to email me: nathan@fiftypoint6.com

Kind regards,

Nathan
Product Manager of EasyGift

16 June 2022 reply:
Hey there,

I apologise that you have faced this issue with EasyGift - we have made an effort to highlight that a method of discounting needs to be used to make the item free.

I have emailed you about your grievance and have suggested a solution for you and hope this can make it right. Please get in touch with: services@fiftypoint6.com if you have not received this email and I can explain the solution we have.

Kind regards,

Nathan
Product Manager of EasyGift

May 27, 2020

App instalation a lot of skripts and add snippets and everything. It was trouble shooting me a hole day. Nothing was working correct after setting this app. I delete it but there were no possibility to deinstatalation the app. I am so f---cked up with this shit.....DO NOT INSTALL

GALAXY of HOME
Germany
About 3 hours using the app
506 replied May 27, 2020

So sorry you had difficulties. Rest assured if you deleted the app, everything was uninstalled. Please reach out to support@cashflowtechnologies.xyz if you have any questions or follow ups.