Reviews (78)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
March 18, 2024

Although Gleam has very limited features on the free plan, it is still worth using. We love the look of the Gleam's new design; via the frontend and it fairly easy to set up. We have not encountered any issues. It would be nice if the team could introduce a cheaper plan; perhaps for $20. That way the application would attract smaller businesses like ours.

WONDERCRAFT LTD
United Kingdom
44 minutes using the app
February 18, 2024

I have been with this company since their early days, there is no other better competition platform. If there is an option for giveaways they offer it. Do not look any further, go with Gleam

Jai Haze
United States
1 minute using the app
March 27, 2014

This is the only app needed to generate subscribers and social network connections with potential clients. I have tried several other services but this one is by far the best. The customer services is extremely prompt and helpful.
Thank you Gleam

Lavish Tails
Australia
Almost 8 years using the app
March 27, 2014

We're really impressed with Gleam. It's easy to set up and there are lot of ways to configure competitions and the way they integrate with different platforms. We've had a great response to the competitions we've run, and the vast majority of users seem to be able to use the interface without running into problems understanding what to do. If we had feature requests they would be greater ability to match appearance of the widget to match our site, ability to send entry confirmation emails via Mailchimp (so that they could be configured to match our other emails), and ability to add custom fields when entrants are added into Mailchimp (rather than just the name and email as it present). But overall, a great app.

Rocket 88
United Kingdom
Almost 7 years using the app
Edited November 11, 2016

The app is good!

Edit:
The developer came back with useful information regarding free account:
- On the Free plan you have access to choose random winners. If you want to choose Manual winners you’d need the Pro plan.
- You can repick the winner on the Winners tablink
- We don’t offer a spinning wheel, we just display the entry that won (on the same page as above).

I will update the review after this campaign ends: https://www.vapearound.co.nz/pages/vape-around-giveaway

Nvape
New Zealand
Over 6 years using the app
March 24, 2014

Very impressed. We added over 300 likes/follows on Facebook and Twitter with our first competition. Great interface and easy to use. Highly recommend.

WishBox
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
February 6, 2017

If you are planning on running competitions on your website or giveaways, this app will make it all a breeze. Easy to navigate, set up campaigns and monitor attendance. We had huge success with it! Thank you

Smilingpawspets
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
April 9, 2018

Gleam app is love...gleam app is life. It's just...good.

Geeky apparel store:

https://threadiverseapparel.com/

Threadiverse
United States
About 4 years using the app
October 24, 2022

We utilize Gleam to run monthly giveaways for our community, and we love the platform! We've used it for several years now, and appreciate how easy it is to duplicate competitions as well as create new ones from scratch. Configuring entry methods and drawing winner(s) is super straightforward, too. Thanks, Gleam!

Antsy Labs
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited November 23, 2016

Updated review (nov. 23)
You get an amazing amount of value out of this app, we are about to upgrade soon to use more features - if you don't have it you have nothing to lose and PLENTY to gain by installing this app

Prior review:
So far one of the most fun and useful apps , takes some getting used to it is VERY powerful so you need to be careful and set things up correctly,

we haven't gotten to use it for what its good for yet since there is so much, but we;re using it now for exit offers and pop up newsletter sign ups, soon we'll use it for real competitions and surveys. you have to try this app!

Low Carb Canada
Canada
Over 3 years using the app