Simprosys Google Shopping Feed , 6.014 değerlendirme

Toplam puan
Puan düzeyi başına sayılar
  • Puanların %97 oranındaki bölümü, 5 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %1 oranındaki bölümü, 4 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %0 oranındaki bölümü, 3 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %0 oranındaki bölümü, 2 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %1 oranındaki bölümü, 1 yıldıza sahip
17 Nisan 2024

I'm reaching out to share a concerning experience I've had with the Symprosys app, and to caution you against installing it on your Shopify store.

This app has caused severe disruptions for many businesses, myself included, by leading to the loss of Google Feed in Merchant Center and, in some cases, resulting in accounts being banned from Google Ads. Despite these significant issues, it's astonishing that Symprosys is still active on the Shopify platform.

What's even more troubling is the app's vindictive behavior upon subscription pause or uninstallation. Users have reported that Symprosys maliciously deletes their Google Feed as a way of "thanking" them for using the app. This is not just a betrayal of trust but a deliberate sabotage of your Google presence.

Please heed this warning: do not install the Symprosys app on your Shopify store. It's imperative to safeguard your Google control and avoid the potential harm this app could inflict on your business.

Spread the word among fellow merchants to prevent them from facing similar setbacks.
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:1 yıldan fazla
15 Nisan 2024 tarihinde düzenlendi

It was an great app since i have faced an issue. Currently they are unable to track purchase events if you are on shopify checkout extensibility . Its been a week since i brought the issue to them, since then there is no fix!

Just because of this issue, my ads data messed up and dropped sales more than 30%.

Nop happy at all!!! Please be careful if you are on shopfy plus

The Rugs
Birleşik Krallık
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Yaklaşık 1 yıl
12 Aralık 2023

Worst customer service in Shopify app. Install only if you do not need customer service. They have a chat feature which does not work. They give total silent treatment, no response or chat message even does not work

Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:15 gün
Simprosys InfoMedia yanıt 20 Aralık 2023

Dear Merchant,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced with our customer service.

We have tried to reach out to you via chat and email so many times to address your issues and provide you with the best possible solution. But we have not received any reply from you, so we are wondering if you have seen our messages or not.

Please check your email inbox & spam box once as our email responses might have landed in your spam box. We are here to help you and we want to make sure that you are satisfied with our app and our customer service, so please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

Thank you for choosing the Simprosys Google Shopping Feed App and for your patience and understanding. We hope to hear from you soon and resolve your problems.

Milan Vaghela
Product Lead - Simprosys InfoMedia.

2 Kasım 2023

We've been with the app for a good amount of time. Unfortunately, they are now charging us for having 100,000+ products on our store, while we only use their app to advertize less than 20,000 products on Google.

I think this is unfair since we're simply not using their app for those other products, we shouldn't get charged...

MPR Tools & Equipment
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:1 yıldan fazla
Simprosys InfoMedia yanıt 6 Kasım 2023

Dear Merchant,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and support for our app.

We understand your concern about the app charges based on the number of products in your store. However, we would like to explain why this is necessary and fair.

Our app charges are based on the total number of products in your store, not the number of products you advertise on Google. The reason for this is that our app processes and submits all product updates in real time to Google Merchant Center directly through Update Notifications (a set of Webhooks triggered by Shopify).
As part of this process, Shopify sends webhooks for all products whenever they change, regardless of whether the app is processing those products for product data submission or not. The app decides whether the webhook is worth ignoring or updating to Google, Microsoft, or Facebook after processing it. This process consumes a lot of resources and bandwidth, and we have to pay for it in order to maintain and improve our app.

We hope that you understand our app charges and continue to use our app for your Google Shopping needs.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at We are always happy to help.

Milan Vaghela
Product Lead - Simprosys InfoMedia

31 Temmuz 2023

WORST APP EVER - i dont understand how this app still active on Shopify after making many stores lost their Google Feed in Merchant Center. Some accounts even banned from Google Ads. Once you are pausing your subscription or uninstalling the app Symprosys will delete your Google Feed to thank you for using their app. DONT INSTALL THIS APP or it will takes controle of your Shopify Store Google Channel without your agreement then you will have to restart from zero! Lost a lot of TIME and MONEY

Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:3 yıldan fazla
Simprosys InfoMedia yanıt 1 Ağustos 2023

Dear Merchant,

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our app. We always strive to provide the best service and support to our customers. However, we would like to clarify some points that you have raised in your review.

First, our app does not delete your Google Feed or take control of your Shopify Store Google Channel without your agreement. When you install our app, you grant us permission to manage your Google Merchant Center account using Content API. This is necessary for the app to create and update your product feed according to Google's requirements and best practices. You can always revoke this permission at any time from your Google account settings.

Second, when you uninstall our app, we do not delete your product feed from your Google Merchant Center account. We only stop updating it with the latest information from your Shopify store. This means that your product feed may become outdated or inaccurate over time, which can affect your Google Shopping performance and compliance. You can always reinstall our app to submit the most updated and optimized product feed for your store.

Third, when you pause our app, we remove your product feed from your Google Merchant Center account, which was submitted by our app, to prevent any potential product disapproval that could escalate to an account-level issue if not addressed promptly. You can always reactivate our app to resubmit the most updated product feed for your store to your Google Merchant Center.

Moreover, we informed you about the feed removal on the live chat when you expressed your intention to pause your app subscription. We also offered to resubmit the feed for you if you reactivated the app and we suggested a Google Meet call to assist you with that process. Below are the links for the screenshots for your reference:

However, you declined our offer and instead posted a negative review about our app. We regret that you did not take advantage of our support and we hope you reconsider your decision.

Fourth, we are not responsible for any Google Merchant Center or Google Ads account suspensions or bans that may occur due to violations of Google's policies or guidelines. We only help you create and manage your product feed or help create PMax campaigns in your Google Ads Account. But you are solely responsible for following Google's rules and regulations when advertising your products on Google Shopping.

We hope this clarifies some of the issues that you have encountered with our app.

We apologize for any inconvenience or frustration that this may have caused you. We value your feedback and we are always working to improve our app and service.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at

We would love to help you resolve any problems and get the most out of our app. Thank you for choosing Simprosys Google Shopping Feed App.

Milan Vaghela
Product Lead - Simprosys InfoMedia

18 Temmuz 2023

Way too many errors with this app. You can actually drop way down on Google shopping if you're not careful using this app. Our ads dropped way below our competitors because of the errors. We contacted this company several times about the same errors, and it's a constant run around of nothing getting done. It's been several months now. We just wish they would help us fix the errors.

Monaco Jewelers
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Neredeyse 2 yıl
Simprosys InfoMedia yanıt 1 Ağustos 2023

Dear Merchant,

We apologize for the errors you are experiencing with our app. We know how important it is to have a high-performing product feed for Google Shopping. We are committed to helping you fix the errors and boost your Google Shopping results.

We have checked your case and we found that most of the errors/warnings are due to selling pre-owned (used) products, which are not allowed for Buy on Google Listings. This causes your products to be disapproved for this destination, but they should still be active for Shopping Ads.

To solve this issue, we suggest you exclude your products from Buy on Google from our app. Alternatively, you can disable the Buy on Google program from your Google Merchant Center, which will be discontinued by Google in September 2023 anyway.

Another error/warning related to product condition can be fixed by correcting the structured data markup for your online store. This requires some technical skills, so you may need to hire a developer to do it for you. If you don't have a developer, we can offer you our tech support team to help you with that.

We have explained these solutions to you via email, and we have also sent you detailed guides and tutorials on how to use our app to fix the errors. We have also invited you to a Google Meet Call where we can show you how to fix the issue together via screen sharing. Alternatively, we have asked you to grant us access to your accounts so we can fix it for you.

However, we have not received any response or confirmation from you regarding these options. As a result, the errors remain in your Google Merchant Center account.

We urge you to take action and use our app to resolve the errors as soon as possible.

We are always here to support you and guide you through the process. Please contact us at if you have any questions or doubts.

We appreciate your cooperation and patience. Thank you for choosing Simprosys Google Shopping Feed App.

Milan Vaghela
Product Lead - Simprosys InfoMedia

21 Ağustos 2023

Really a bunch of problems, first of all, all the products reported errors, a total of five or six times to contact to solve the problem, and one after another more than three months to take a long time! Now, one-fifth of the products are always in PENDING status, which seriously affects our ad conversion results, and the technical and customer service support is always 24-48 hours to provide service!
I am really fed up with this app!!!Please return all my money to me!

Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:10 ay
Simprosys InfoMedia yanıt 28 Ağustos 2023

Dear Merchant,

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the issue of your products being stuck in the Pending status for a long time. We understand your frustration and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We would like to explain to you the actual root cause of this issue so that you can trust us again and continue using our app. Our app uses the Content API method, which creates a job for submitting a large number of products in bulk to Google. However, while doing this for your store, Google detected a foreign character "�" in one of your products, which caused it to reject the entire product batch. This is why so many of your products were stuck under the Pending status.

We have already fixed this issue for your store and implemented changes to prevent it from happening again. Our team has already communicated this to you via email.

However, we noticed that you have left feedback about our app on the Shopify App Store, where you have requested "Please return all my money to me!".

We would like to request you to reconsider your decision and give us a second chance. We value your business and we want to meet your expectations. We can assure you that our app is reliable and efficient and that we are always ready to help you with any issues or questions you may have.

We also want to clarify that sometimes we may need 24-48 hours to fulfill your requirements, because we may need to make some custom changes to our app just for your store. This is not something that can be done instantly, and we hope that you can understand this. We always try our best to deliver our service as fast as possible, but we also want to ensure the quality and accuracy of our work.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at We are always happy to help.

Milan Vaghela
Product Lead - Simprosys InfoMedia

27 Nisan 2023

Horrible. I was asked by Simprosys google shopping feed to ad them to my goggle merchant center account so that they could help with feed issue(s). I did as instructed as we had a google video meet on Sunday April 23, 2023. When we had the meet, there was no identification photo's, simply names (I was present on video with full live stream ... and suddenly I could not log into my merchant center account. I had never before ever added any users into my merchant center acct, and the one time I did, per request from Symprosis, I am informed by google that my account was taken over by the only other user(s) ever added by me (Symprosis) and that I could not get back in!!! That was 10 years of google merchant center account down the drain!!! I deleted all access to Symprosis, I changed all passwords, and am literally starting over with google! I am beyond sickened by this. Never EVER ALLOW any users access to your merchant center account! I learned the hard way. Hopefully my story will help others.

The Village Country Store
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Yaklaşık 1 yıl
Simprosys InfoMedia yanıt 12 Mayıs 2023

Dear Merchant,

We are sorry that you have lost your Google Merchant Center account built over the years. We understand how this may have affected the marketing of your products and business revenue.

But believe us, Simprosys has no role in it. Just like we do for our other app users, we have scheduled a call with you to help you troubleshoot the problem you were facing.

It was just a sheer coincidence that you lost access just after inviting us to your account. Even before we accepted your invitation you had already lost your account.

Also, as per the Google team's findings, it is someone with has unauthorized access to your Google Merchant Center account. They have also denied restoring your access.

We are still in touch with our Google Partner Manager to get this case investigated. We'll let you know if we make any breakthroughs.

Simprosys is committed to providing the best services to clients and merchants. We sometimes go the extra mile by providing solutions to clients that may not be part of our core products. We strive to ensure that our clients and merchants have a positive experience with us.

As a preventative measure, everyone needs to set strong passwords for their accounts as well as enable two-factor authentication. Finally, we remind everyone to be vigilant and to keep their account information private.

We have also requested Google to send a notification email to the account owner and all the admins, whenever a new user is added to or an existing user is removed from the Google Merchant Center account. It should also provide the details of the user who performed that action.

Milan Vaghela
Product Lead - Simprosys InfoMedia

26 Nisan 2023

i am getting issue in google ads tracking after using simprosys app paid version and there is no contact details from the team. i tried emailing at but that also failed as it seems the email is not working anymore.
do you have any working support system?

Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:3 ay
Simprosys InfoMedia yanıt 9 Mayıs 2023

Dear Merchant,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

During our email conversation, we discovered that you are also using the same conversion action (conversion pixel) to track purchases made through a custom checkout page (not Shopify's native checkout). And those conversions are not reported with the Enhanced Conversions parameters to your Google Ads Account. That is the main cause of the issue you are seeing with the Conversion Actions Diagnostics tab. Below are the snapshot links.

Apart from this, there were many other manually added scripts added in the Additional Scripts Section of Checkout Settings. In addition, another app was also inserting scripts for tracking conversions. They also caused some issues with conversion tracking and reporting.

We have already assisted you with removing unwanted scripts and apps as well as suggested a way to fix that warning via the same email.

If you still have queries or concerns, please contact us by email at

Milan Vaghela
Simprosys InfoMedia

18 Ağustos 2023

I would like to share this incident, i had 4 accounts and all of them suddenly vanished after using this app, I don’t know what happened, something they have done

Floorcare Parts
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:5 ay
Simprosys InfoMedia yanıt 23 Ağustos 2023

Dear Merchant,

Thank you for sharing your incident with us. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced a problem with your accounts. We value your feedback and we want to assure you that we (or our app) have not done anything to cause the disappearance of your accounts.

Please note that our app's primary job is to submit the product data feed from your Shopify store to your Google Merchant Center. We do not get access to any of your accounts automatically when you complete an integration process within the app. Account access must be granted manually by any Admin user.

Therefore, we believe that the disappearance of your accounts is not related to our app, but rather to some other factors that are beyond our control.

We would appreciate it if you could confirm when and how you lost access to your account. Did you notice any other unusual activity before or during that time? For example, did you install any other app or add any new team members to your accounts?

There are some possible reasons why you might have lost access to your accounts, such as using weak passwords or credentials for your account or adding another user to your account who might have removed you from your accounts.

We appreciate your understanding and cooperation. We value your trust and loyalty and we hope to continue serving you with our app.

We are again assuring you that there is nothing wrong done by us as Simprosys or our App.

We have already tried to get in touch with you via email but we haven't heard back from you. So kindly get in touch with us by replying to us at, so we can discuss the issue you are actually facing and help you suggest a possible solution for it.

Milan Vaghela
Product Lead - Simprosys InfoMedia