Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its time-saving, user-friendly, and affordable features. They value its automatic alt text addition, daily updates, and ability to handle large image volumes. The SEO benefits and improved accessibility are also appreciated. Many praise the responsive and helpful customer support. The app is noted for its quick image optimization and alt text customization, offering excellent value for money.

Edited April 18, 2017

I'm now giving this app and the team behind it 5 stars as I reached out to ask them to make changes to the app to allow for variants in the alt text which they did. I can't fault them.

My original review "I'd love to give this app 5 stars but currently, it doesn't support variant images so if like me you have products with multiple colour options each image is given the same alt text, not see to favourably by Google.

I have contacted the developers and I'm hoping they will update the app for variants too, when this happens I will not hesitate to change my review. They were very good at answering my questions"

Tangled Yarn
United Kingdom
Almost 6 years using the app
October 4, 2016

Seems to be working and adding Appropriate Alts, now to see how search results improve over the next week. Thank you!

Innervision Crystals
United States
Over 5 years using the app
September 19, 2023

For a cost of $1.99 I've managed to rewrite detailed alt-tags for over 9,000 images. You simply can't get better than that - highly recommended app, thank you!

STFM
United Kingdom
March 23, 2017

Great app. Easy to use, and does the job!
Our website: https://www.agmhomestore.com/

Agm Worldwide
United States
Over 4 years using the app
April 20, 2019

Pretty sweet app! I have over a thousand images that I wasn't looking forward to doing manually. This app let me make a template and then did it for me in two minutes. Shopify should do this for us... but this is affordable and great.

Sports Vision Bend
United States
Over 4 years using the app
September 6, 2016

I can see this app becoming a number 1 must have app for SEO and accessibility. It is very easy to use and will save a huge amount of time. Once you have set up the app it runs in the background and does all the work. Thank you so much for such a great app.

Blissfullight
United Kingdom
Almost 4 years using the app
October 17, 2017

Easy to install and will hopefully help with SEO! Great customer service too!

Melroso
United States
Over 3 years using the app
June 30, 2017

Great App! Will save me a lot of time. Set it and forget it. Very happy!

Boutique C H I L
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
December 15, 2016

Awesome apps, really fast and does all the hard work for you. No more tedious alt tekst altering. Set it up, let it run, DONE!

Stonejewel
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
Edited February 11, 2023

UPDATE: Learned that the alt tags are updated daily, checked and it works perfectly. Great app, saves me a lot of time! Highly recommended!

I have hopes but it is not working as I hoped. Waiting to hear from support.
It fixed all images but appears to not do anything to new photos/listings?
I add all the time, I need something that updates them as they are added.
Will update my review if this issue is resolved.

Energy Peace Shop
United States
About 3 years using the app