Imagify Image Optimizer

Imagify Image Optimizer

by WP Media

Image Optimizer + Image Compression to improve SEO and sales

1.0 of 5 stars(1 review)

Speed up your websites

Thanks to our image compression you will gain in speed, user experience and even in SEO.

Save time

You’re busy. Use our image optimizer to automatically compress your images so you can spend time on other things.

Stay beautiful

Imagify will reduce the weight of your images without sacrificing their quality.

About Imagify Image Optimizer

Speed up your website with our image optimizer and get lighter images without losing quality!

The average weight of the web page keeps getting heavier and heavier; it’s a fact. And this is due to the images, which are increasingly prominent on web pages. But why should we have to choose between beauty and speed? It’s time to fix this.

Thanks to Imagify you will:

  • SPEED UP YOUR WEBSITE: With lighter images, you will gain in speed, user experience, and even SEO.
  • SAVE TIME: Stop fine-tuning your images; they are now automatically optimized.
  • PRESERVE THE QUALITY: Reduce your images’ weight without sacrificing their quality. They will remain beautiful.

Imagify is the most advanced image compression tool, offering flexible compression options and a flexible pricing model to suit your needs.

1. Compress All Image Types

Imagify optimizes all your images in one click with our bulk optimizer that works on JPGs, PNGs, and GIFs files.

2. Choose Your Level of Image Compression

We offer you three simple choices to meet your compression goals. - Normal: Use it when you want to optimize your images without a visible change: it provides lossless compression. - Aggressive: If you need a drastic reduction in the image size, with an almost unnoticeable loss of quality, you should choose this level. - Ultra: This mode uses the maximum level of optimization, so you’ll end up with a massive saving in size and a little quality loss.

3. Images Backup and Restore

When you optimize your images, Imagify makes sure that all your original images are stored until you decide to delete them. Just click on Use Original if you need to restore an individual image.

4. Measure The Difference

Keep track of the number of images you have optimized and your savings in terms of size, thanks to the compression statistics in the dashboard.

5. Get Help From Our Dedicated Support

Need Help with Imagify? You can submit a ticket and get help from our friendly and knowledgeable support team.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery




  • 25MB of data per month (approx. : 250 images)

  • Auto-optimization of new images

  • No time limit backups



  • 1GB of data per month (approx. : 10.000 images)

  • Auto-optimization of new images

  • No time limit backups



  • 2GB of data per month (approx. : 20.000 images)

  • Auto-optimization of new images

  • No time limit backups



  • 5GB of data per month (approx. : 50.000 images)

  • Auto-optimization of new images

  • No time limit backups

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

1.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    100% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Anime Airpod Cases

Edit: after deleting the app I discovered that it duplicated all my images that were supposedly "compressed" and it unlinked all variant images! DON'T DOWNLOAD! Now I have to delete all duplicates and link all variant images again...

New app, but needs a lot of improvement.
A lot of the images are not read correctly, so the app shows them as 0B.
Also a lot of the images get skipped, marking them as "already optimized" while they're still over 1MB big.....

Interface is also clunky and not clear to follow.

The FAQ is for the wordpress plugin and not the Shopify plugin.

There's room for improvement!

Developer reply

May 27, 2020


We're sorry you had this bad experience with Imagify. We also really appreciate you taking time to leave a such detailed review.

We were able to reproduce the issue you had with variant images and we are agree it's not acceptable. We are going to fix it.

About the skipped images, we are happy to announce you that we found a way to further improve these kind of images. We will do our best to release this improvement as soon as possible.

You're right, our documentation about the Shopify app isn't yet ready. I can confirm you we plan to have a complete and clear documentation about it. We are working on it.

We are 100% agree there's room for improvement. You can be sure that we are going to work very hard on the next coming days / weeks to improve our application.

Thanks again for taking time to leave this honest review.

Best regards