by Shopify

Run better Facebook ads

4.3 of 5 stars(1524 reviews)

Get help with marketing

Hire Kit, your own marketing employee, to help find the right shoppers and drive more sales.

Turn Facebook visits into sale

Easily create Facebook ads, including dynamic retargeting campaigns, that show ads to those most likely to buy.

Find your Instagram audience

Get in front of millions of Instagram users who are looking to discover new products.

About Kit

Kit is the extra set of hands you’ve been looking for to help with marketing your store. As your FREE virtual employee, Kit will recommend the marketing activities most likely to drive sales.

With a few quick messages to Kit using Shopify Ping or SMS, you can create a discount code and promote it, start a retargeting campaign to bring visitors back to your store, send thank you emails to customers, and much more!

Exclusive to Shopify merchants, Kit helps small business owners overcome three big challenges:

  1. No time to learn or execute marketing
  2. No budget to hire a marketing expert
  3. No experience in online advertising to drive traffic and make sale

Kit isn’t just another marketing app. Kit is a proactive, artificially-intelligent assistant that you’ll talk to everyday, who’s on call 24/7, working whenever you are and even when you aren’t.

Kit looks at your products, visitors, and customers to make informed recommendations for your next marketing move.

Kit is an official Facebook Marketing Partner for small business. Kit helps you manage your Instagram and Facebook ads, email marketing, and social posts to drive sales and grow your business—all for free.

The return on investment you get from Kit will be in the sales you make and the time you save by having Kit handle your marketing.

Here's what Kit can do for you:

  • Set up Facebook dynamic ads and retarget shoppers most likely to buy
  • Build lookalike audiences to ensure the best targeting for your ads
  • Create Facebook and Instagram ads that drive sales
  • Post Facebook updates to drive customer engagement
  • Send personalized 'thank you' emails to generate repeat purchases
  • Create and promote discount codes to acquire and retain customers
  • Generate quick reports to provide insights on sales and marketing performance

Kit also works with other Shopify apps. When you connect to compatible apps, you power-up Kit to complete even more tasks that will help you manage and market your store.

  • Customer Reviews by Yotpo—Use customer reviews to drive more sales
  • SEO Manager by venntov—Appear more often when customers search on Google
  • Kit Karts by ShopPad—Increase sales by ensuring customers return to purchase items
  • Modalyst—Source and add new inventory to your store with one click
  • Retail Ready Photos by Pixc—Get professional photo editing for your product images
  • and many more

Integrates with

  • Facebook,
  • Instagram,
  • Customer reviews by Yotpo,
  • SEO Manager by Venntov,
  • Kit Karts by ShopPad

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Works with


See all pricing options

External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Free to install

For ads that you run on Facebook or Instagram using Kit, you will be billed directly through your Facebook ad account

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Clozet Essentials!

Kit is good. It could be great if it would increase the sizing or let the user choose between size options for the ad images. It always chops the top off of my pictures and I spend too much time trying to resize so the images look good. It should also let you decide how often you want to email instead of limiting to 7 days

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Hi there Clozet Essentials!

Thank you for your brilliant review, we really do appreciate it.

So in terms of your product images, there is a chance the original images you are using cold be too big. Saying that I'd recommend reaching out to Shopify's direct Support and they will be able to give you the best pointers in terms of having the best image size that will work across all platforms.

Naturally if there is anything else we can help you out with, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Wishing you and your business the very best


I am using this app to organize all of my marketing plans. the customer service is Amazing. Jason helped me from A to Z SO I'M HAPPY :-)

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Hi there Porofy

Thank you so much for your brilliant review. It really does mean everything to us to hear first hand the impact Kit is having on you and your business.

I'm also delighted that you have been in contact with our dedicated Customer Success Team. We are so lucky to have a team who will stop at nothing to make sure you are set up and ready to go. As you have seen Jason is one of our North Stars and will always do everything he can to make sure you are set up and ready to go.

Wishing you and your business continued success.

All the best


When this happens, it's usually because the owner only shared it with a small group of people, changed who can see it or it's been deleted. REASON FOR THIS IS CONNECTED TO OLD ACCOUNT THATS NO LONGER IN USE!!!! SO NOW IM STUCK IN LIMBO WHO MAKES A SOFTWARE WITH OUT A DELETE ... Go Back
Visit Help Center

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Hi there shoppinginone

Thank you for reaching out and I do apologise for the issue you have been having. To change your ad account all you have to do is let us know the Id of the ad account you want to have linked to your Kit account. It really is a simple fix.

I have looked into your account and I can see that you have been in contact with our dedicated support team about this issue. I have seen they have gotten back to you but it seems that you have not seen their replies just yet.

If you were to each out to our team again by emailing, with the Id of the ad account you want to have linked to your Kit account then we will be able to get that sorted for you then

Hoping to hear from you soon,

All the best