Reviews (72)

Overall rating
2.5
Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 32% of ratings are 1 stars
June 12, 2024

Used to work great. Now suddenly my customers are telling me it doesn't work when they click from places like Instagram. Works on desktop chrome. Doesn't work mobile on safari or chrome for me (unless you turn off wifi). Asked customer support for help and they basically shrugged me off saying it was a network problem on my side and it works for them. Have to go back to linktree now.

It's not just a me problem when clearly by the other reviews, other people have the same issue.

Serpent & Flame Candle Co
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Shopify replied June 17, 2024

Hi, there!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Our team would like to take a more detailed look into this to see how to best resolve the issue. If you'd like, you can reach back out to our authenticated Support through the Shopify Help Center (https://shopify.link/vRnL) to create a support request. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

June 3, 2024

The app is never working. Now I have to go back to Linktree. Due to my customers not being able to access the link I have lost business.

TOYA REY
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied June 7, 2024

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to review Linkpop. We're sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with our app and we would love to understand the issues you experienced. If you're open to it, please reach out to us here: https://shopify.link/W8y0. We'd be happy to take a look at this issue to find a resolution! - Dirk, Shopify Support

May 28, 2024

it STOP WORKING and when you click the link it says is not secure and won't open

Latina Essential Guru
United States
11 months using the app
Shopify replied May 31, 2024

Hi, there!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the app. We're sorry to hear you're running into issues on your end.

Whether the issue is appearing on desktop or mobile, there are some troubleshooting steps you can try:

1) Try clearing the cache and cookies in your browser.
2) Try using a different browser, incognito mode or a private browsing window
3) Lastly, try another network (ex. like cellular data instead of WiFi)

If these troubleshooting steps do not help resolve the issue, you can get in touch with our Support team who will be happy to take a more detailed look: https://shopify.link/VAaY. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

March 16, 2024

I can't believe that Shopify developed this app. The core logic is very simple, it's just a link aggregator single page subdomain linked to a website. Yet, it's almost ALWAYS DOWN! Our linkpop URL simply returns "The page you're looking for couldn't be found" to the users who try to access it & we've lost business worth thousands of dollars because of this.

It's crazy to me that a $100B company like Shopify has failed to develop such a simple application for their own platform.

Urelas
India
Almost 2 years using the app
Shopify replied March 20, 2024

Hi, there!

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your review.

I can definitely understand the impact this has caused, as this is not the expected outcome. If you'd like, you can connect with our team through the Shopify Help Center (https://shopify.link/vRnL) so we can further troubleshoot and help identify the issue.

I hope this helps! -Victoria, Shopify Support.

April 4, 2024

I like this app. It's easy to use, and as simple as it is I can still customize the page a bit to look pretty and professional. I like that I can add external links to it, and that it makes checkout easy for customers! This is a good app, I wish the creators would update it to give us a little more leeway as far as customization and making it possible for users to also rate our products on the app. It's an easily customizable link that I can place in social media or on other websites and I can still analyze my site traffic on shopify. Nonetheless, I like it and definitely recommend it to any shop owner.

SugaBabe Bracelets
United States
About 1 month using the app
June 17, 2024

Link pop is great similar to the Stan store but when shared to a social platform such as Ig or tiktok the link has issue as if it's not compatible.

Nofinaldistrict
United States
8 months using the app
Shopify replied June 19, 2024

Hey there, thanks for bringing this to our attention. We would like to take a further look into the setup of the Linkpop and the link that you are experiencing issues with. If you are still experiencing this, please reach out to our live support by navigating to our Help Center: https://shopify.link/8Vjw. When you arrive at the Help Center, you will need to make the virtual assistant be aware that you would like to Speak with support. -Ollie, Shopify Support

February 22, 2024

Idea behind it is good but you can only have a single user within your Shopify store associated with the app.
So if the business owner is the one that sets up the app they cannot have a staff member/different user on Shopify manage it as it won't exist for any other users of your store.

Yakwax
Guernsey
Almost 2 years using the app
Shopify replied March 20, 2024

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for LinkPop, and for providing us with that feedback. We've received a good amount of feedback from other users related to this limitation, so I'm happy to make our Developers aware of your review, as we have for those other instances of feedback! I can't promise what the outcome of sharing your feedback will be, but our bevelopers will be aware of this feature request as a possible consideration in future updates. Thanks again! -Imogen, Shopify Support

May 17, 2024

Just realize it's not working and saw other's reviews. Uninstalling...

TheFreshener.com
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Shopify replied May 21, 2024

Thank you for your review. We invite you to troubleshoot directly with our team right here: https://shopify.link/vRnL. This way we can help resolve the issue with you. -Olivia, Shopify Support

May 15, 2024

It just stops working randomly, and my customers go to a 404. WTH.

Global Backyard Industries
United States
About 2 years using the app
Shopify replied May 17, 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for sharing your experience. If you or your customers are having issues with the app please contact our Support Team through the Help Center here: https://shopify.link/qL3P. We'd be happy to take a look at this with you. -Erin, Shopify Support

April 5, 2024

Worked at first but now unreliable.
Regularly fails to link to the page.

Country Craft Cabin.
United Kingdom
12 months using the app
Shopify replied April 10, 2024

Thank you for your review and feedback. I would try uninstalling and reinstalling the app to see if a new connection allows for that link to work all the time. -Emily, Shopify Support