Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 100% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
March 6, 2024

I was hesitant to move over to Manage Comics since I was used to doing everything manually, but boy am I glad I did. This streamlines the ordering & invoicing process. Pulling books & ordering items couldn't be easier now. Plus now we have more time to manage the other parts of the business instead of messing around with monthly catalogs 24/7. Brian is always available for questions & support. Moving to MC was fast & easy. One of the must-have apps if you sell comics on Shopify!

412 Comics
United States
3 months using the app
Manage Comics replied March 7, 2024

Thanks for the amazing review! We love hearing about folks who move from Pen and Paper to a system, and we're glad that it's made your life easier! We look forward to seeing 412 Comics continue to grow and are happy to be a part of your story!

February 29, 2024

This is an incredibly useful app to help sort and sell comics and increases customer engagement with your store. The people behind it are kind, thoughtful and have an awesome vision for the future of the comics industry in general.

Game Master's Emporium (The New GME)
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
Manage Comics replied March 7, 2024

Thanks for the kind words Chris, we're incredibly happy to be a small part of the success story that is Game Master's Emporium (The New GME)!

February 19, 2024

Manage Comics has been a keystone in our move to Shopify sales and instrumental in streamlining our check-in process. The support from Brian and the team has been top-notch and I really can't believe it took us as long as it did to make the commitment. Now there's no turning back. From Brian's weekly livestreams to the direct support, Manage Comics is a no-brainer that I would recommend to any comic shop looking to maximize their time as well as their online presence.

Revenge Of
United States
7 months using the app
Manage Comics replied March 7, 2024

Thanks so much for the awesome review! We've had a blast working with the Revenge Of crew, and the number of times you've helped us identify a data error on a comic or series has been a massive help. Thank you so much for being part of the Manage Comics Community!

February 18, 2024

Prepare to shed tears of joy, my fellow comic retailers, for I have discovered the Infinity Gauntlet of comic management – and it goes by the name of Manage Comics!

Let me paint you a picture: imagine if you will, wrestling with a comic management system so convoluted, so baffling, that deciphering it felt like deciphering the Da Vinci Code after a night of drinking pan galactic gargle blasters prepared by none other than Zaphod himself. My dear friends, such was the harsh truth of my existence. But fear not, like Gandalf showing up at first light on the fifth day - Manage Comics has arrived to help turn the tide of battle against impossible-to-understand comic management systems!

Gone are the days of staring blankly at my screen, wondering if I accidentally activated a self-destruct sequence instead of updating my special orders. With Manage Comics, managing our subscribers is as easy as pie – and believe me, I've eaten a lot of pie in my day.

The interface is smoother than a freshly waxed Batmobile, and the user experience is so intuitive, you would think that Jarvis himself is running the servers (I’m still not entirely sure that’s not actually the case).

Got a question? They are your go-to-person-in-the-chair! Go ahead and try to stump them. I asked them once for the winning lottery numbers and they sent them right over! I’m still waiting for them to hit, so next time I think I need to be more specific on the day - but for all things comic and subscription based, they as knowledgable as Yoda and quick as the Flash with their answers!

So, if you're tired of feeling like you need a PhD in quantum electrodynamic particle physics just to do your FOC, do yourself a favor and switch to Manage Comics. Your sanity – and your comic subscribers – will thank you.

Now, if you'll excuse me, I have a date with my newfound comic management bliss. We’re having pie!

Four Horsemen Comics and Gaming Morgantown
United States
3 months using the app
Manage Comics replied February 20, 2024

Holy MOLEY that is a review! Thanks so much for the kind words. We're so happy to support Four Horsemen in TWO stores, and we hope that we continue to play a role in delighting your customers.

If you think we're knocking your socks off right now...just wait to see what we've got planned for the rest of 2024!

September 3, 2023

I was very hesitant to move my site into Shopify so I could start using Manage Comics, but now that it's all done, I can tell you I cannot imagine going back. Almost instantly I saw customers add more books to their subscriptions and weekly tasks have become much quicker to accomplish. With approx 50% of my customers being online customers, posting weekly new releases to the website would take 3 to 4 hours. Now I can accomplish this task in under an hour and also include information like artists, writers and genre with no extra work.

Hill City Comics
Canada
About 1 month using the app
Manage Comics replied September 4, 2023

Thank you so much for the kind words! We're excited to work with Hill City Comics, it's always great to have another fellow Canucklehead in the family! We're super excited for the future and can't wait to share some of our upcoming plans with you!

July 6, 2023

Mange Comics 2.0 has been tremendously helpful in my little shop's growth. What started out as a hobby has now become a fulltime job and is still growing. The ability to easily add and remove titles for customers pre-orders and subscriptions has saved a lot of time!

Black Dragon Comics
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Manage Comics replied July 7, 2023

Thanks for the wonderful review Adam! We're so happy for Black Dragon Comics' evolution and humbled that we could play a role in your continued success.

March 14, 2023

Manage Comics makes our jobs as comic book retailers easier. Full stop. Its integration with Shopify means that we can have a best-of-breed e-commerce experience AND empower existing and new customers to manage their subscriptions themselves. We know every comic shop is different. Manage Comics doesn't force you to change the way you do business. Instead it exists as an additional tool for automation and growth. Brian and his team are responsive, courteous and dedicated to the platform and the direct market. Highly recommended.

Neighborhood Comics
United States
10 months using the app
Manage Comics replied July 7, 2023

Thanks so much for the kind words Lee! We're delighted to work with Neighborhood Comics, and look forward to your continued success!

October 30, 2022

Even as an international store located in Australia this app is GREAT! One of the best additions to our store we have ever made.
Manage Comics saves heaps of time and headache. Dev team is super invested in listening, updating and fixing to make this the best app for comic stores.

Comics n Pop
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Manage Comics replied December 1, 2022

Thanks so much for the kind review! We're so happy that Manage Comics has been a big help to your shop, we're working on a bunch of international improvements in Q1 2023 that will make things even better for you and other international shops. We really appreciate you making Manage Comics your choice for pull lists.

October 21, 2022

We moved from ComicHub to Manage Comics early in 2021. The update to Manage Comics 2.0 was a game changer! One thing I'd like to highlight is that Brian & team are super transparent about updates, fixes, and longer-term improvements. When they say, "We're working on this," I know that they mean it and we'll see it. They listen to comic shops and have a really great sense of what comics shops need. They are also superstars at responding when any issue comes up!

Books With Pictures Eugene
United States
About 1 year using the app
Manage Comics replied October 21, 2022

Thanks so much for the review and the kind words! We think that letting folks know where we're going and what we're doing is super important, that's why we maintain roadmap.managecomics.com, our changelog, and frequent emails. We love the fact that our shops are so engaged and happily give us feedback on how Manage Comics could be better for them. As long as you keep contributing, we'll keep building!

October 14, 2022

This app has made our lives a whole lot easier! Support from Brian and the gang is top notch! They are constantly improving the app and take user feedback very seriously.

Excalibur Comics, Cards and Games
United States
4 months using the app
Manage Comics replied October 18, 2022

Thanks for the kind words Chris! We love the suggestions for improvement and we take them to heart - Manage Comics gets better because of amazing shop owners like you.