Kickflip ‑ Customize Products , Počet recenzí: 85
This is, by far!, the easiest and most intuitive product customizer on Shopify! Trust us, we've tried almost all of them. The others seemingly require a PhD in using their app to setup. Kickflip has been a breeze. The few minor challenges we faced were quickly solved by their support staff. The integration with our online store looks amazing as well - clean, easy to navigate and looks modern and up to date.
Flexdex Skateboards + Kickflip, a perfect match!
We could not be more pleased to hear that Kickflip has been so easy and intuitive for you to use! We are glad that our support team was able to help you with any minor challenges you faced. We strive to ensure that our product customizer is simple and efficient, so hearing about your positive experience is rewarding.
Thanks for choosing Kickflip! 🤘🏼👊🏼❤️😎
What a great addition for our business to have access to this app. Once we worked out how to setup the files and process through the workflow it's been fantastic to begin to offer our customers the ability to customise their orders. Support from Jackie during our introductory video call was great and she was able to help answer some of our outstanding queries. Early days for us using thew app and can't wait to see the feedback from our customers who will use it on our store. Also love the fact that the costs are based on the success of customers purchasing.
John and Gillian - jackharryandollie.com.au
Hey John and Gillian! We are stoked to hear about your positive experience with Kickflip! You know, we really strive to provide that intuitive experience to our users, and it's just awesome to see that coming to life for you guys.
Huge props to Jackie too - she's an absolute rockstar in our team! We’re glad to know she was able to answer your queries and assist with the setup process.
Our mission at Kickflip is all about bringing success to businesses, and we’re excited that our pricing model based on successful sales is resonating with you.
We can't wait to hear how your customers love using the app on your store.
All the best!
- The Kickflip Team
We are using this app since few days now. We tried a lots of apps to offer options in an easy and beautiful way for our customers and this is by far the best app for us, easy to use, lots of possibilities for options, clean design.
We want to thanks Cindy from helpdesk and the developers team for helping us to integrate some code for the cart. The great customer service we received, also decide us to rate this app 5 stars.
We highly recommend this app and company.
Hervé Baud / Jorge Baldaia - M2G Clothing
Dear Hervé and Jorge,
Thank you for your kind words and the 5-star rating. We love hearing your feedback at Kickflip! It's what drives us to constantly innovate, create user-friendly experiences, and aim for excellence. We're thrilled to hear that our app has contributed to your business in a meaningful way.
Cindy and our development team thank you for your acknowledgement. We're excited to keep taking care of your needs and going above and beyond your expectations.
-The Kickflip team
One of a kind unique service thats a hidden gem for Shopify users looking to create an e-commerce store that sells bespoke or customisable goods. Customer support is by far the best of any application we've used to date, and whilst using the software can be a little tricky at first, its easy to get the hang of and gives you huge amounts of freedom for extremely generous pricing/plan options that no other service attempting similar can offer.
Thank you for reviewing Kickflip! We consider a great user experience and excellent customer service as our top priorities, and we're delighted to have delivered on that.
We remain dedicated to assisting our clients in creating outstanding product customizers. Thank you for joining us on this mission and sharing your valuable feedback!
By far, and I mean it, the best customizer available on Shopify. Don't look for other apps, they don't even come close to it.
Easy to understand and handle, it gives options for all types of products and works very well (as well as being beautiful with a quality aspect)
Special thanks to Jackie and the support that has been available at all times even with my thousands of questions!
Your words of encouragement are greatly appreciated! :)
We are so happy to hear that Kickflip has been a great help to you in selling customizable products on Shopify. We pride ourselves in creating an easy to use and visually appealing product, and we are glad that it was able to meet your needs. Stay tuned for more updates as we continue to upgrade and improve Kickflip! Thank you for your support.
The Kickflip Team.
Finally an app that has all the custom options I need.
If you also enable manual text sizing for our customer and adding a possibility to add a link in the text then you really created the most perfect app ever!!
Thank you for your glowing feedback! We appreciate your suggestion regarding manual text sizing. Concerning hyperlink inclusion in text descriptions, I don't have a release date but I can confirm that it's in our pipeline. Stay tuned for updates, as we continue to enhance Kickflip to better serve your needs. Thanks again for your review.
Great app! Easy to learn. Clean interface. Very intuitive in my opinion. I would recommend if you have basic graphic software skills in order to separate the artwork of your product into the pieces you want to customize. There is a learning curve but in the end I think it is very worth it for the end result.
Thank you so much for your review of Kickflip! We are delighted to hear that it is easy to learn and that the interface is intuitive. It's great to hear that you found the learning curve of our app worthwhile.
We put a lot of emphasis on making our product as user-friendly as possible, so we're glad it's been helpful for you. Thank you again for your kind words. Our team really appreciate the feedback!
I compared every product customizer out there and Kickflip was the best option for design, features, price and dashboard UI. When I came up against some issues with how my customizer was appearing on mobile, their support crew was quick to provide solutions. I'm beyond happy with the way everything turned out!
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled that you found Kickflip to be the best option for your needs and delighted that our support team was able to help out. Happy Customizing! :)
Not every store needs a customizer with complex tools to personalize products. Some store require a clean, minimal, modern, and easy-to-use customizer.
If that is what you're looking for, do not waste your time researching, I have spent a lot of time on this and Kickflip is the only affordable option with beautiful UI and very easy setup!
Make sure to follow their instruction videos.
Thrilled to hear you're loving Kickflip! We built it to be user-friendly with a sleek UI, so we're glad it's the perfect fit for your store. Those instructional videos? All part of our plan to make your experience as smooth as possible. Thanks for spreading the love and keep rocking the e-commerce world with Kickflip! Need anything else? We're here for you. 🚀
I want to love this app but I've run into little issues that take away from the overall experience. The UI is beautiful and we have been able to mostly get what we needed out of it. The pricing changed on us in the middle of our trial period and we were forced to pay a much higher price than anticipated to not have their logo on our website. The customer service has been mostly responsive but not always available. We've run into issues where it defaults to full page and we have had to manually code it to show our store logo etc. The user article related to this topic was out of date and not helpful. We now have a new issue where after having everything up and running and we were at a point where we thought we were finished with the implementation, customers have reported that the add to cart button hasn't been working. We tested and confirmed this issue - there is no reason why the add to cart button should have stopped working as we hadn't made any changes. This is very frustrating as we now have lost revenue, wasted ad spend and poor customer experience. This app seems to be in its early stages and I'm sure most of these issues will be fixed in 6 months, but I hate to pay all this money to function as a beta tester.
After several weeks of customers saying they aren't able to checkout on our site, I discovered the app interfering with the checkout button on the website. Remove the app's code from my checkout page and the app started working again. Lost weeks of sales because of this app. Unfortunately I've deleted it as I just can't trust it.
Dear Sankofa Edition team,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding Kickflip. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and sincerity in describing the issues you have faced while installing our app.
First, we want to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced as a result of the pricing change during your trial period. We understand how this may have caused some confusion. We are confident you will benefit from this update, aimed at making product customization as accessible as possible.
We also empathize with your difficulties regarding the customizer integration with your store. As mentioned in our help article, the code snippets we provide might be slightly different from the code from your Shopify theme. Since there are thousands of different themes out there, we unfortunately can't write documentation that covers them all.
As for the "Add to Cart" button issue that you are experiencing, you may find this article helpful: https://help.gokickflip.com/en/articles/5316875-why-is-the-add-to-cart-button-not-working. We will do our best to help you resolve it as soon as possible.
Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. Please continue to share your thoughts and experiences with Kickflip.
Wishing you all the best,
-The Kickflip Team
We are truly sorry to hear about the experience you've faced and we would like to extend our sincerest apologies. Your issue has been a top priority for our technical team. Upon identifying it, we immediately set into motion rigorous actions to ensure a robust and rapid resolution.
It's unfortunate that you've had to uninstall the app, and it's clear that we've let you down. Our aim is to continuously deliver a high standard of service to our customers and we regret that we didn't meet those standards in your case.
We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve and better serve our customers. If you're open to discussing this further, please feel free to contact us directly. We'd appreciate the opportunity to make things right and regain your trust.
Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
-The Kickflip team