Kickflip ‑ Customize Products , Počet recenzí: 95
The support team is never online in the Pacific time zone. Whenever you ask something the bot says we'll contact you tomorrow. Canada'a tomorrow is New Zealand's night so I will never be able to get live support.
1- If you can't support it globally then just sell it in Canada.
2- You can turn off your online support when it's night in Canada.
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced with our support. While our chat isn't available 24/7, we aim to respond within a few hours.
To address your concerns:
Global Support: We're actively working on improving support coverage globally.
Online Support Hours: We're always exploring options to optimize our support availability and can schedule calls outside regular hours if needed. Feel free to reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org, and we'll work together to find a suitable time that accommodates your schedule.
Please let us know how we can assist you further.
i was excited to install this app onto my store to give my customers more options and see real time edits to their designs on existing products, which i soon found was not available and had to introduce a new product onto the store for the same or i needed to hire someone to do this. customer service response is extremely slow and so far i have been waiting 20+ hours for a reply on their chat when i can see they were active.
The edit allows for your to see a desktop/mobile view however this is not how it is shown once live.
Dear Cake Me Crazy team,
We understand your need to receive an immediate response and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Please note that our customer service operates Monday through Friday during standard business hours, Eastern Time. Unfortunately, your message was received on a Saturday night when our support team was off duty. We do our best to respond to all inquiries as quickly as possible during business hours.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we appreciate your patience as we work quickly to provide a response.
Thank you for your patience and understanding!
I want to love this app but I've run into little issues that take away from the overall experience. The UI is beautiful and we have been able to mostly get what we needed out of it. The pricing changed on us in the middle of our trial period and we were forced to pay a much higher price than anticipated to not have their logo on our website. The customer service has been mostly responsive but not always available. We've run into issues where it defaults to full page and we have had to manually code it to show our store logo etc. The user article related to this topic was out of date and not helpful. We now have a new issue where after having everything up and running and we were at a point where we thought we were finished with the implementation, customers have reported that the add to cart button hasn't been working. We tested and confirmed this issue - there is no reason why the add to cart button should have stopped working as we hadn't made any changes. This is very frustrating as we now have lost revenue, wasted ad spend and poor customer experience. This app seems to be in its early stages and I'm sure most of these issues will be fixed in 6 months, but I hate to pay all this money to function as a beta tester.
After several weeks of customers saying they aren't able to checkout on our site, I discovered the app interfering with the checkout button on the website. Remove the app's code from my checkout page and the app started working again. Lost weeks of sales because of this app. Unfortunately I've deleted it as I just can't trust it.
Dear Sankofa Edition team,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding Kickflip. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and sincerity in describing the issues you have faced while installing our app.
First, we want to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced as a result of the pricing change during your trial period. We understand how this may have caused some confusion. We are confident you will benefit from this update, aimed at making product customization as accessible as possible.
We also empathize with your difficulties regarding the customizer integration with your store. As mentioned in our help article, the code snippets we provide might be slightly different from the code from your Shopify theme. Since there are thousands of different themes out there, we unfortunately can't write documentation that covers them all.
As for the "Add to Cart" button issue that you are experiencing, you may find this article helpful: https://help.gokickflip.com/en/articles/5316875-why-is-the-add-to-cart-button-not-working. We will do our best to help you resolve it as soon as possible.
Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. Please continue to share your thoughts and experiences with Kickflip.
Wishing you all the best,
-The Kickflip Team
We are truly sorry to hear about the experience you've faced and we would like to extend our sincerest apologies. Your issue has been a top priority for our technical team. Upon identifying it, we immediately set into motion rigorous actions to ensure a robust and rapid resolution.
It's unfortunate that you've had to uninstall the app, and it's clear that we've let you down. Our aim is to continuously deliver a high standard of service to our customers and we regret that we didn't meet those standards in your case.
We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve and better serve our customers. If you're open to discussing this further, please feel free to contact us directly. We'd appreciate the opportunity to make things right and regain your trust.
Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
-The Kickflip team