Neat A/B Testing

Neat A/B Testing

by Houston Technologies, Inc.

Increase sales with simple A/B testing

4.0 of 5 stars(32 reviews)

Increase your conversions

Neat A/B Testing makes it easy to increase your sales through simple split testing.

Learn what works for your shop

Gain insight into your customers and actionable information about what triggers your visitors to purchase from you.

No statistics degree necessary

Simple interface makes conversion rate optimization easy. Neat A/B Testing analyzes your data and will make recommendations for your tests.


About Neat A/B Testing

The original and best A/B testing platform for Shopify

Are you maximizing your shop's profits? If you're looking for a reliable way to increase your conversions, Neat A/B Testing can help. With Neat A/B Testing, you can test your pricing, copy, images, product page layouts, and homepage layout to find out what sells the best! Start your free 14-day trial today to test your way to higher conversions and more sales.

Are you leaving money on the table?

You work hard for your traffic. But when a visitor gets to your shop, are you maximizing the chances that they buy? When you optimize your shop with Neat A/B Testing you can be sure that your products and pages will maximize your shop's sales. And it's easy. There's no extra setup after you install and creating a test only takes a few minutes.

Not a statistics expert? That's okay!

We built Neat A/B Testing for the busy entrepreneur. You don't need to lug around a statistics textbook to make sense of your results. When you run a test with Neat A/B Testing, we'll track the entire conversion funnel from the time a visitor hits your site. We track

  • Which version the visitor saw
  • When a user sees the product on a listing page
  • When a user views the product page
  • When a user adds a product to their cart
  • When a user purchases a product and the associated revenue

We evaluate your results using Bayesian A/B testing methodology to give you simple, easy to understand recommendations. Check out the screenshots below for an example!

How product tests work

Neat A/B Testing switches your product attributes every 24 hours (or less if you choose to change the default option) between the original version and your test version. Visitors to your site will see the active version everywhere your product appears, all the way through checkout and their order emails. We track the conversion funnel and report the statistics back to you on our dashboard. When you find the version of your product that converts best, make the changes permanent with a click.

Testing visual changes to your product pages

Want to move elements around, change some colors, or try a whole new theme on your product page? We've got you covered. Make your changes to a theme copy, start your test and we'll handle the rest.

Is your USP bringing in money?

We're proud to announce our newest feature, homepage tests! Homepage tests are still in public beta. But many shop owners are already using them to find the images, value propositions and designs that bring visitors further into their conversion funnel.

First class support from a small business like yours

We're not a huge company. If you read our reviews, you'll notice many mention the customer service and me by name. That's because when you use Neat A/B Testing, I'm in your corner.

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

Starter Plan

$29/month

  • For shops with up to 100 orders per month

Growing Plan

$49/month

  • For shops with 101-500 orders per month

Standard Plan

$99/month

  • For shops with 501-2,000 orders per month

Pro Plan

$149/month

  • For shops with over 2,000 orders per month

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

UberBackpacks

Was hoping to run A/B tests in order to optimize my store conversion rate. But this app is poorly designed in terms of UI and UX. It also doesn't have the features I need. Not worth the price.

Developer reply

April 8, 2021

Neat A/B Testing team member here. We're sorry to hear that you did not find the features you were looking for. We definitely appreciate the time your team took to try out our app and are interested in listening to any further feedback your team has for us.

We have already reached out to follow up and will be happy to answer any questions or concerns you have for Neat A/B Testing.

Oliver Cabell

We are an figure revenue brand and have spent tens of thousands of dollars on CRO. The beauty with this app is two things: 1. No other products (Google Optimize, for instance) have the ability to test price, which is one of the biggest CRO opportunities that exist (along with one of the biggest profit drivers). 2. The tests are incredibly easy to set up, so there is no reason to bring in extensive development work or pay big agencies to have it done for you. Because the price is so attractive and the upside opportunities are so large there is no reason to not have this app, and at least run a few small tests now and then. The beauty with online retail is that you have control of your data and testing, so you should always be doing it and optimizing. This is the perfect tool for large brands, or very small, to do it.

Nice Things by Helena

This is very expensive but essentially useless as far as I can tell. It's not real A/B testing (i.e. doesn't split the audience 50/50 in real-time testing both variants simultaneously). It seems to be showing one variant for a period of time (say a day), then the other variant for the same time the next day. This is a) something you can do yourself manually without the need to pay for this, and b) useless in A/B testing terms as user behaviour changes from day to day anyway (i.e. if i sell umbrellas and today is rainy and tomorrow isn't, I'm going to sell more umbrellas today than tomorrow - regardless of which variant was better). My advice would be not to waste your money on this! It also has some really embarrassing issues, such as showing the old price on abandoned cart emails when you're trying to run a. price test resulting in angry customers emailing us to complain that the prices didn't match.