Order Printer

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Key values section

Print in bulk

Preview and print all the documents you need for your orders.

Customize templates

Showcase your brand by making customizations in HTML and Liquid.

Use with Shopify Shipping

Print packing slips and shipping labels for all your orders.

Order Printer

Order Printer

Shopify's Order Printer app is free and easy to set up. Quickly print custom packing slips, invoices, labels, or receipts for all your orders. Print documents in bulk or one at a time depending on your needs.

Order Printer app does not support customizing POS printer receipts.

To make customizations to templates, you’ll need experience with HTML and Liquid. If you don’t have experience with HTML or Liquid, Shopify Theme Support can assist with minor customizations. Major customizations will need to be done by a third-party app, designer, or developer.

Launch date

Fits seamlessly into

  • Point of Sale
Order Printer

Order Printer

Shopify's Order Printer app is free and easy to set up. Quickly print custom packing slips, invoices, labels, or receipts for all your orders. Print documents in bulk or one at a time depending on your needs.

Order Printer app does not support customizing POS printer receipts.

To make customizations to templates, you’ll need experience with HTML and Liquid. If you don’t have experience with HTML or Liquid, Shopify Theme Support can assist with minor customizations. Major customizations will need to be done by a third-party app, designer, or developer.

Launch date

Fits seamlessly into

  • Point of Sale

Reviews

3.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 1 stars

Royal MedPharm

Location Israel

Does this app support the auto order print when order is placed?
So every time and customer places an order it will send a print job. Then the printer will receive the print job and print automatically.

Developer reply

June 20, 2022

Hey, there! Automatic print isn't currently a feature of the app, however I can definitely see how that option could be beneficial for you. I'll be sure to pass that on as a feature request to our developers to be considered in any future updates. Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support

Florious Beauty

Location United States

I installed this app, because it's a requirement to use with the Orderly Packing Slips. The packing slips are beautiful, a much needed upgrade to the Shopify packing slips. HOWEVER - you can't print the packing slips from the same page that you fulfill the order. So you have to 1) fulfill the order, 2) exit out of the order itself back to your Shopify Orders page, 3) select the checkbox next to the order and click "Print with Order App," 4) be taken to the Order App page, THEN you can print the dashboard. For one or two orders, it's annoying but not a huge deal. But if you're fulfilling a lot of orders at one time, it's a hassle to have to fulfill the orders on one page, then go somewhere else just to print the packing slips.

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

Hi there, Florious Beauty. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review for Order Printer. Having the ability to both fulfil and print packing slips on the same page would be a great feature for this app to have, and we can absolutely see the value such a feature would provide. I want to let you know that I've passed this feedback on to our Product Team, so they can look into building this feature into a future app update. Though I can't comment on any timelines, I can assure you that the team is aware of this feature request. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

ESL Supplies LLC

Location United States

This app has several drawbacks. 1. It lists the customer information at the bottom rather than at the top of the order. 2. It doesn't right justify the item cost. 3. It doesn't show the actual cost if more than one item is ordered.
4. It doesn't show the price before the discount.
5. It doesn't show an automatic discount at all.
6. It doesn't work with Draft orders. Some of these issues can be changed by editing, but why isn't this designed to write a clear customer invoice?

Developer reply

June 6, 2022

Hi there, ESL Supplies. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Order Printer. We appreciate the feedback you've provided us here. We're always looking to improve our product offerings, so any and all feedback is appreciated, as it helps us accomplish this. I've gone ahead and passed this feedback to our Product Team so they can consider implementing something in the future to address these shortcomings. It sounds like custom templates may be something that could help you with some of these issues, so I recommend checking out this document here (https://bit.ly/3aziNQR) could help guide you down a path to addressing some of the shortcomings. -Imogen, Shopify Support

Apps similar to Order Printer

Order Printer Pro: Invoice App

Order Printer Pro: Invoice App

Print order invoices, receipts, packing slips, quotes, refunds

4.9 of 5 stars(686reviews)
Free plan available
Shippo

Shippo

The end-to-end shipping platform for every business.

4.0 of 5 stars(519reviews)
Free to install
Easyship ‑ All in One Shipping

Easyship ‑ All in One Shipping

Save up to 91% on your eCommerce shipping

4.4 of 5 stars(358reviews)
Free to install
Order Printer: PDF Invoice Pro

Order Printer: PDF Invoice Pro

Print orders, Refunds, Packing slips, Invoice Generator

5.0 of 5 stars(379reviews)
Free plan available