MagicPass Wholesale

Password protected pages. Simple wholesale.

From $5/month. 30-day free trial.


3.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    21% of ratings are 1 stars
11 - 13 of 13 reviews


We installed the app thinking that it was $5 / month. However, we learned that if you are a Shopify Plus customer it is $95 / month. A great value at $5, terrible at $95.

Developer reply

March 18, 2019

Sorry about that, I wish I could make this more clear in the pricing section.

We scale pricing for MagicPass because if we didn't, big stores would use an outsized chunk of server resources, so small stores would basically subsidize big stores, which felt wrong.

By asking Plus stores to pay a little more, we ensure everyone is paying for their fair share of server resources. This felt right, and hopefully makes more sense!

Army 1157 Kits Ltd Veterans Owned Business

its has lock up our site and not you have to remove all the code to fix what a load of ???????????????

Developer reply

March 18, 2019

We built an automated tool to make this a 1-click process, and sent you an email about it when you uninstalled. It takes about 15 seconds to fix.

Just re-install the app and click "More actions" > "Remove MagicPass from store". You won't be charged for re-installing. Hope that helps!

Golden Aesthetics

Does not work on safari or mobile, only in Chrome. Does not allow you to customise the landing page! Other than that, works well.

Developer reply

March 18, 2019

Update: Safari pushed a security change which broke many websites, including MagicPass. This was quickly fixed thanks to your bug report, and is no longer an issue. Thanks again!

2 Next
2 Next