Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 57% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 29% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
January 31, 2024

Great app, especially for being free! But, suddenly stopped working a few days ago - 500 Server Error.

Hoping they can get this resolved soon.

Billiards King
United States
3 months using the app
March 31, 2024

Installed this app today and seems to be easy to setup . I had 2 orders in my shopify account that had a tracking in the order page but not in Paypal .

the 2 old order did not show in trackerster but I will wait to to see some new orders coming.. my store still new and I am doing many tests for the apps ..

when installed I got the error message 500 with black screen . which I though it did not connect my paypal ..I tried to connect again but it seems it was already connected. I will give it some times to see how it going to work..

good luck if this app is good.

Swift Auto Parts & Supplies
United States
24 minutes using the app
November 29, 2023

As simple as you can possibly get but gets the job done. Keeps Paypal from holding back money. Would love to see an option to back-populate x-days, but doesn't take anything away from this awesome app.

Myers Detox
United States
4 minutes using the app
Paytrackster replied December 3, 2023

Thanks for the awesome feedback! That feature is in the works and should be done soon :)

Edited August 21, 2023

EDIT: Support got back to me, but we already changed to a different app. Reasons for lack of response seemed reasonable (spam filter issue) so we're upping to a neutral 3 stars, as they were responsive once they found our message.
--- Original Review
App did not work. Contacted support twice, got zero response. Would not recommend this app, less so due to lack of functionality, but more so due to lack of support when trying to get assistance.

Flashback Limited - Repair, Replay, Relive
United States
6 days using the app
June 1, 2023

So far so good! Breeze to install and setup. [It does display a script error at first but you just need to go to the next page and then go back to the app in shopify and then connect to your PP]. Updates paypal with tracking information automatically so we do NOT need to manually. This stops the PP threshold of withholding monies from kicking in since PP wants to see tracking nos. There are no strings attached to this app. It does what it says.

Will update if any issues. But until then great job to the developers!

uvBeast.com
United Kingdom
4 days using the app
Paytrackster replied June 5, 2023

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us a fantastic review! 😊 We are working on a fix for the script error and should have that rolled out in the next few days. Thanks again!

July 26, 2023

It's RIDICULOUS how easy this app is to use. From the moment I installed it, it began working seemingly flawless. I have double checked Paypal, and the tracking and everything seems to be in perfect order. I am so glad I took a chance on this app.

Devil Race Parts
Australia
3 days using the app
Paytrackster replied July 30, 2023

We were thrilled to read your glowing review of our app. We take great pride in our work, and we hope is that it helps each one of our customers save time and money. Thanks again!

Edited April 22, 2024

Edit: I am seeing some tracking info syncing to PayPal now, but my orders remain on hold. I have amended the rating for now until I can determine what the reason is.

So far, it does not work. I can see in the app that it is recognizing orders, it is showing the tracking information, but none of it is syncing to PayPal and I know have money on hold. I have reached out to get help and I'll be happy to update this review if it works, but at the moment it doesn't and there aren't many settings in the app that look like could cause the issue.

Spirit of Japan
Canada