Reviews (32)

Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 100% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
December 8, 2023

Peel has become a staple in our business and has an excellent support team to ensure you get the metrics you need!

tuft + paw
United States
5 months using the app
November 8, 2023

Peel is helping us get more granular with our data and understand the process behind it. Their customer support team has been really helpful and patient with our requests and questions. Extremely useful tool.

Rheal
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Edited May 7, 2024

We've been using Peel for several weeks now, and I love it! We share the insights to a shared Slack channel and it gives us insight into our sales, which sparks a lot of interesting conversations. Great tool!

UPDATE: I wrote my original review in December of 2019 and Peel's suite of analytics has evolved over the years. I have a dedicated Slack channel to get daily updates from Peel, and I invite our team to see how we're doing from a metrics perspective, using Peel's great analytics. They have continued to improve their reporting and service, as well as their integrations and visualizations. I strongly recommend it for any growing Shopify store!

Outlaw Soaps - The Yippie-ki Yay in yer day
United States
Over 4 years using the app
October 29, 2020

Peel Analytics is incredibly easy to use and delivers tons of value for the cost. Their automated reporting in Slack proactively surfaces insights in a place where our team already spends a lot of time and what's more, they're constantly iterating and improving the product. Businesses large and small can benefit from using Peel as it makes slicing and dicing your Shopify and business data dead simple.

Thinx | Thinx (BTWN) | Speax
United States
Over 4 years using the app
October 29, 2020

Peel has been incredibly useful for us and has saved a ton of time by automating analyses we used to handle manually. It's a great value, and I would absolutely recommend it, especially for consumable products.

Oats Overnight
United States
About 4 years using the app
September 27, 2023

Peel has been a game-changer for our business. We've been able to learn invaluable insights into our business that would never have been possible before.

Setup was straightforward and the Peel team was more than helpful when we needed to implement some custom filters etc. on our account.

They're constantly releasing improvements and new features that are extremely useful and well thought-out (shout out to the new Explore feature, the ability to create reports that combine multiple metrics is amazing).

As can be expected when ingesting and combining data from a wide variety of sources, there have been a few times where a metric has suddenly been incorrect or missing a chunk of data. Every time this has happened, Peel support has been responsive, helpful, and done whatever it takes to diagnose and resolve the issue.

LUCY US
United States
12 months using the app
April 23, 2021

Great App! The daily email digest with the most relevant key metrics of our stores is an important pillar in my daily routine. From there I can dive deep into our store metrics when needed. I usually do that on a monthly basis... Team is available and responsive for questions.

The Official Jowissa Watch Shop
Switzerland
Almost 2 years using the app
January 23, 2021

This app has been a lifesaver for me - as a new eComm founder who came from a finance and data background, I always want to keep track of our KPIs, and Peel has enabled me to keep track of everything anytime without the need to manually run analyses. I think this is an app that every ecomm business need - the slack integration is incredibly convenient, and the customer segment data has provided us tremendous insight to guide our marketing strategies. You can also input COGS and keep track of your gross margin, so you know exactly how much money you made. Definitely a must have!

multitasky
United States
Over 1 year using the app
July 7, 2023

A great service that simplifies a deep-dive into store metrics! Peel allows us to really understand our customer base and make the best out of our data. Their team is incredibly helpful and always available to help us elevate our analytics. I definitely recommend giving them a try, some of their features and integration options are hard to beat.

Austin and Kat
United States
Over 1 year using the app
July 12, 2023

Great app! This is by far the most advanced analytics tool for Shopify and Amazon (the Amazon piece is so rare and hard to find)! Their support is great whenever I need custom filters added or help with anything, they're always there to troubleshoot! Recommend!

IQBAR
United States
Over 1 year using the app