Reviews (16)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
June 3, 2024

I greatly appreciate this app. For someone who wouldn't consider herself majorly tech-savvy, this app is very easy to use.
Every shop needs product reviews, and I find Platoria to be the best choice by far. Not only do you not need to chase your customers for reviews but the content you get is better than any review you can imagine. The quality of the ""bullet points"" describes the products 100% correctly.
Would highly recommend them to anyone with needs for reviews and social proof.

BookVerse
United States
About 1 month using the app
Platoria GmbH replied June 9, 2024

Thank you a lot for this review!

May 4, 2024

I personnaly cannot judge how the future of reviews will look like. But the founders of this app make it seem like this is they way of how it will be done. These summaries are simply much more efficient for both stores and clients. Currently, e-commerce, especially reviews, is a totally untapped market by AI but this app seems to present something totally revolutionary with the power of AI.

As a store owner, I even like the aspect of showing ""Cons"" as this makes your products seem more believable because there are no perfect products.

The only slight downside was that I didn't grasp at first what this app does because the decription is not really descriptive enough. But this is such a multi-facetted app that the description space might simply not be sufficient.

Keep up the great work, guys!

ToolSmith
United States
23 days using the app
Platoria GmbH replied May 26, 2024

Hey!

Thanks a lot for the review! Indeed, we believe, and a lot of studies support our belief, that showing "some" negatives is beneficial for most of today's customers. People in today's world are so accustomed to seeing fake reviews for "perfect" products that they simply don't believe a 10/10 product can exist. So, displaying negatives is mandatory for believability.

We will also work on our description page to better get the idea across.

Thank you again (and sorry for chasing you around for a review xD)!

May 31, 2024

Obviously, the technology behind this app is pretty unbelievable. I don't know of a second app with such crazy capabilities.
But what impressed me even more is the owner who reached out and basically did anything that was asked to satisfy the customers. And that considering that we are on a free plan :O We'll definitely upgrade soon! Keep up the amazing stuff! This app will certainyl go pretty big!

AccentUp
United States
About 1 month using the app
Platoria GmbH replied June 1, 2024

Hi again,

This is Stan from Platoria :) We appreciate those kind words. If there is anything else, you know how to quickly get in touch with us!

Edited May 11, 2024

This app is really unique!! You dont need to do this whole process of collecting reviews from your customers. If a store already has reviews somewhere else like on amazon, it just uses those reviews as a base to create these review summaries. The whole app is also pretty intuitive.

Clear recommendation from us!

Luxe Grove
United States
27 days using the app
Platoria GmbH replied May 13, 2024

Thank you for this kind review!

Indeed, a majority of products have already reviews somewhere on the web. Since you are selling the exact same products, people's opinions on the product should be the same. That is why we think that making use of this already available information can be beneficial for all parties involved.

May 23, 2024

We had a problem with our theme not interacting well with this app. We reached out to support who fixed this bug in no time. Pretty impressive! Later, they asked us to leave a review, so here it is :)

FitFusion
United States
About 1 month using the app
Platoria GmbH replied May 26, 2024

Hello,

Now, all the theme issues were fixed. Shopify simply employs so many theme structures that we weren't able to cover them all. But you did the right thing by reaching out to support.

Thank you for the kind review!

April 23, 2024

Really great support. I wanted to see how the customization looks like but it is only for stores with Standard plan onwards. They enabled it exclusively foir us to see. Thank you a lot!

ZenPetals
United States
16 days using the app
Platoria GmbH replied April 25, 2024

Thank you! Please feel free to reach out to us if there is anything else.

May 24, 2024

Platoria is a must-have for businesses seeking to skyrocket sales and trust. Its AI-powered review summaries are spot-on, pulling insights from global vendors to craft bullet point summaries. Integration is seamless, and the boost in SEO and social proof is undeniable. A game-changer indeed!

Aero Gears
United States
About 1 month using the app
Platoria GmbH replied May 26, 2024

Wow! Thank you for those words! This kind of feedback is what motivates us. We really believe that in the future, this will be the way how to display reviews of any sort.

Your Platoria Team!

April 18, 2024

We had a little issue, but Stan from support fixed it in an hour! The app looks great and shows social proof uniquely. Thumbs up!

Tech Oasis
United States
11 days using the app
Platoria GmbH replied April 19, 2024

Hey,

Stan actually here, thanks for the kind words!

Every store is a bit different, so we try to please every user by customizing the app to everyone's needs. If there is anything else, feel free to reach out to us again.

April 12, 2024

Their onboarding process is actually better than for any app I've seen :)) Nice explanatory videos!

SparkleSpot
United States
9 days using the app
February 16, 2024

The Platoria team is awesome and helped me with all of my support inquiries very quickly. All-around awesome app and basically the only app on the Shopify App Store offering these curated AI reviews by going out and finding them for specific products across the web. Super cool.

Direct Freezers
United States
9 days using the app