Pre‑Order Controller

Pre Order | Pre-Order out of stock & newly launched products

$18/month. 7-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin


3.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    57% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    43% of ratings are 1 stars
7 reviews


Super useful app & reliable & very good (10/10) backend support. Highly recommend for any site wanting to offer pre-order & out of stock ordering capabilities.

This app helped us to easily add the pre order functionality to our site.
It is simple to set up and the team helped us with setup and answered any questions we had promptly and the team also took the time to make sure it integrated with another existing app. Overall, it is a really good app and the customer service is great if there are any questions.


Bad! I tried to contact support and it took days and they never solved my problems, I had to install another app

CCND Development

We have looked for years for a Shopify app that allows partial payments for pre-orders. This app does it! It was easy to install. We needed help with the multi-product orders and technical support was very responsive. It was easy to make cosmetic changes to the app. This is the only app we have found that allows partial payments. Importantly, we can configure it product by product.

Walker Trolleys

Deleted the app as it wasn't what we needed and didn't remove from our home page. Now we have a pre-order button that doesn't work!!!

Mandu Music

Uninstalled after less than a day because it's not quite what we needed.

Low rating because: (1) it left a line of code that stops product variant photos from loading on the main frame, and (2) they sent us 5 emails in 10 days asking why we uninstalled the app.

When someone doesn't respond to your original email, or even your first follow up email, please don't send them the same message every two days. They eventually stopped after we told them that their excessive emailing is an unnecessary and unauthorised use of our data.

If you have uninstalled the app and have the same problem with the product photos, what worked for us in the end was deleting this line in the product template section:

{% include 'wk-po-widget'%}

Developer reply

March 2, 2020

Hi, Thank you for the review.
Sincere apologies for the followup emails, but those were just regular followups sent to the customers to know the reason for the uninstall, there is no promotion or no marketing done in the emails, those are simple text emails for regular followup.
As we can check, you have removed the app within 10 minutes :
And we have never received any email from your end regarding app questions/issue.
We have also provided the option to remove the code automatically, before you remove the app :
If you have any issue in removing the code, please email us on
We will be happy to help.

The Setup

App does everything I need to take deposit payments. Super helpful support team which have helped set everything up.