Printout Designer

Create professional invoices, packing slips and labels

From $4.99/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    0
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 77 reviews

Sillam 1835

Location France

Wouldn't use Shopify without this APP. Endless possibilities of creating your own templates according to your corporate design. Tags, Invoices, Certificates, Deliveries, ... you name it. The support is a real support and very reactive. Thumbs Up!

Developer reply

June 6, 2022

Thank you for a positive review!

Bowtastic Clips

This app is great. For us (a small business who prints pick lists for orders) it is perfect. So customisable, so many different tools, data fields designs that you can make your own. A great editing tool. Support from developers is great too. Thanks Eric!

Developer reply

January 17, 2022

Thank you for a positive review!

Woefwoefsnacks

Erik from the support was very helpful and patient. Happy with his service. It took me some time to understand the app but once you get it, it is handy.

Developer reply

January 14, 2022

Thank you for a positive review!

Oodieblan

They ask 100$ for customer support requests. And it's a shame really. Very disappointing from them. It's not like we are free customers. Edit: A lie mentioned in their reply here which I would like to point out. Here they are mentioning that the fees is in case of custom fonts. But in the email they mentioned the fees is also for the google fonts. After I gave them a 1 star they told me I was wrong because they only charge for custom fonts. When just before a different support rep said they charge for both. Not only they lied in the email, now they are trying to cover up here. Totally unprofessional & greedy behaviour. Edit 2: In the email they sent , they mentioned that adding any font will tax their system and hence they they will charge me 100$. But the thing is google fonts are actually loaded from google's server, please try to clarify how does loading google fonts from google servers will tax your servers for which you wanted to charge me ? The point is you guys do not want to admit your unprofessional behaviour in the email. You guys clearly lied about your servers being taxed by adding one font(which won't even be loaded from your servers) and wanted to charge me for it.

Developer reply

December 8, 2021

Thank you for the feedback! I want to clarify that we never charge for support requests.

The customer support request in question was a question about adding a custom font to our template editor. The requested font is a licensed font not available for free and it requires extra work from our side to add it to our system. This is why the customer support answered that you need a font license and it costs $100 (one-time fee) to add the custom font to the system.

Edit: Yes we also charge $100 for adding a free font e.g a font from Google Fonts. Printout Designer and PDF Generator API (the document editor and generation service) are both created and managed by the same company Actual Reports OÜ. We consume our own service to provide functionality for Printout Designer customers and it impacts our costs directly.

The main point of our reply is that we don't charge our users for customer support requests. If you request something that is not available in the software and we need to add it just for you then it is additional work that we need to do.

Edit 2: To clarify. A "custom font" is a font that is not available in Printout Designer or PDF Generator API. It doesn't matter if it is a free font (e.g Google Fonts) or a paid font. If it is a paid font then you also need to acquire the server license before we can add the font to our system. In both cases adding an additional font to the PDF Generator API service is additional work that needs to be done and this is why we charge a $100 one-time fee for adding a "custom font" for any user.

We still believe that the first sentence of your review is inaccurate as we don't charge for customer support requests.

Edit 3: The font file is added to our servers as the font is embedded into the generated PDF this ensures that the font is available on any device even if offline. Adding a new font to our server actually needs input from our developers and deployment, so we believe it is fair to charge a small fee for making a custom font available for your specific needs.

We believe that there has been a miscommunication on wording "custom font" and how different parties understood what it means. We will be more explicit about this in the future.

Motion Raceworks

We use this app to email our new orders to our HPEprint capable printers. This app saves us at least 1 hour per day printing orders. Support for this app is outstanding, they are located in Europe so any question they have they get to overnight and when you get to work the next day, it is available (work days). Highly suggest using Printout Designer to automate your order printing.

Fournituren.nl

This print app saved our business. We found out late that bulk printing is something that is difficult to solve within Shopify. With this app, bulk printing is a breeze and packing slips are completely editable. Very satisfied! Robin

Developer reply

October 31, 2021

Thank you for a positive review! Good luck with your business Robin!

Bonbon Bob

This app may seem complicated at first glance, but you will get it quickly and support is great. Automation rules are really a life-changing function for us. It saves so much time.

Developer reply

October 20, 2021

Thank you for a positive review!

Modern K9

This app is very user friendly and if you can't figure it out they will help you quickly. We have been using this app for about 6 months now and it always works. We added a second printer with packing labels recently and they helped us every step of the way. I could not be more happy with how this works and the customer service.

CLIFFORD LUU

Wanting to make my own shipping label with my own look and feel. The team response was amazing fixing any issues i had

Customicrew

This is probably the best app with the best customer service ever. Erik M has been super helpful with helping us set up our own template customization. 100% recommend this app over anything else.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8