Pure Chat ‑ Live Chat

Pure Chat ‑ Live Chat

by Pure Chat

Easy-to-use live chat software for your website

3.3 of 5 stars(45 reviews)

Engage Visitors Instantly

Use live chat to connect with visitors throughout the customer lifecycle by answering questions immediately & providing real-time support.

Optimize Every Experience

Pure Chat enables you to customize your chat widget so that it looks and behaves exactly the way you want it to at every interaction point.

Stay Connected On-The-Go

Use the Pure Chat mobile app (available on iOS and Android devices) to chat from anywhere, so you never miss an opportunity.


About Pure Chat ‑ Live Chat

Pure Chat was designed to help organizations have better conversations with their website visitors in the moments that matter most. We made chat easy so your entire team can leverage the power of live chat without having to worry about skyrocketing costs as your team grows.

To add it to your site, simply click "Get" on the Pure Chat app page of Shopify. Sign into your Pure Chat account if needed and it will appear on your site! *No code snippet required*. All customization and chat management is then done from the Pure Chat dashboard. Login at purechat.com.

The 100% Free live chat plan includes:

  • Three users/operators
  • Unlimited chats
  • Unlimited chat history (transcripts)
  • iOS and Android mobile apps
  • Advanced widget customization
  • Integrations with your favorite applications
  • Engagement Hub
  • File transfer (images, documents, etc.)
  • Security roles
  • Powerful operator dashboard
  • Chat alerts
  • Canned responses
  • Email from when unavailable to chat
  • Operator availability scheduling
  • SSL security built-in

Upgrade to Pure Chat PRO and receive everything in the Free plan, plus:

  • Unlimited users
  • Real-time visitor analytics
  • Visitor tracking
  • Visitor details
  • Unlimited contacts
  • Use on unlimited websites
  • Remove branding
  • Trigger-based actions and alerts
  • Comprehensive account statistics and reports
  • SMS notifications
  • CSV exports for reports & contacts

Integrates with

  • Google Analytics,
  • HubSpot,
  • InfusionSoft,
  • zapier

Media gallery

Support

Free

Free

  • Live Chat. 3 Users

  • Unlimited Chats. 1 Website

Growth

$49/month

or $39/month billed at $468 once per year

  • Unlimited Live Chat

  • 1 Website

  • 4 Users Included

  • Real time Visitor Analytics and Visitor Tracking

  • Powerful Reports

  • Remove Branding

PRO

$99/month

or $79/month billed at $948 once per year

  • Unlimited Live Chat

  • Unlimited Websites

  • 10 Users Included

  • Real time Visitor Analytics and Visitor Tracking

  • Powerful Reports

  • Remove Branding

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

3.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
    (3)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    27% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Western Sky Knits

tried several times to add this app and it completely freezes on my computer. tried to first create an account and then download the app. still can't get it to connect. i give up

Developer reply

May 20, 2020

Oh no! We're sorry to hear that. This is the first time we've heard of this problem. Could you email us at support@purechat.com so we can help get this setup properly for you?

American Public Safety

Wanted to use this app on our stores new website. Unfortunately I never was able to add the chat since it kept saying "There was an error creating your account". If it is this difficult to even make an account I don't want to go any further.

Developer reply

January 10, 2020

Hello! I'm sorry if you had trouble with the initial setup. We recommend signing up from purechat.com directly since that is where you will manage the account, then you can go into the Shopify app store to then download our app and connect your account. You can reach us directly for further assistance at support@purechat.com.

Boston's Best Jeweler

FUCKING IDIOTS RUINED THIS APP MADE IT 10 TIMES MORE DIFFICULT WHOEVER RUNS THIS COMPANY IS A FUCKING RETARD

Developer reply

September 27, 2019

What a spirited review! There is no need to name call, though. We'd love to learn more about how it's more difficult to use. Please reply to our email we sent to you so we can help improve your experience. 😉